221754 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salina, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.22 miles S
18.00 miles SW
22.19 miles SW
22.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kansas Wesleyan Universit
1.10 miles SE
Gutierrez - Salina
1.74 miles SE
Salina Municipal Airport
2.18 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-135 Exit 89
2420 S 9Th St
2.25 miles S
Salina Municipal Golf Cou
3.09 miles NW
Sams Club?I-135:89 2919 Market Pl (Located To Block)
3.13 miles S
Kansas Truck Center 8008662204
3.24 miles N
Flying J
I-70 X253
4.25 miles NE
RECUSA
12.29 miles S
Lakeside Recreational Park
(785)667-5795
12.30 miles S
Kansas
Salina
Most Recently Reviewed
Salina KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 22:09:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salina, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   7   5   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
This is a very nice KOA and stands up to what you expect to get at a KOA. Bathroom facilities were top notch. Sites were roomy and shady. You do have to be on the look out for the turn between hotel and gas station...easy to miss. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Rate is with 10% KOA discount. Almost missed access road because it is between a truck stop and a motel. Sites have lots of shade; our premium site had a concrete pad. All services worked well. Lots of road noise from I-70. Limited number of RV parks to choose from in this part of Kansas. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Price was for 50 Amp full hook ups. Location is very convenient to Truck Stops and I-70. Noise was not a problem with the air conditioner on. The is a well maintained park with gravel driveways and pads and some grassy tent pads. We had a very heavy rain and the drainage was excellent. There was excellent cable TV. There was no trash pickup at the sites. There were robins, rabbits and chirping birds in the mature shade trees. The RV park offers 2 pan cakes, 2 eggs and 2 sausage patties or bacon with coffee or juice for $5.50 in a building just behind the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Salina KOA
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   8   5   8   1   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Phone number is disconnected and the sign for the campground was taken down off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This is a good park for big rig over night. I think it also would be nice for families as the overall campground is large and the spaces are roomy. They supposedly had Wi-Fi but there was no signal. Restrooms seemed pretty good. Very convenient to the Interstate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Not well marked as we pulled in, unsure as to where to stop to go into office. Advice given was to go pick out a site. Very old park, not very well maintained. Trash cans overflowing. Didn't use restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sundowner West Camper and Recreational Park (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com