206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sylvan Grove, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.38 miles SW
23.14 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Garden Of Eden
8.01 miles W
Grassroots Art Center
8.53 miles W
Kansas
Sylvan Grove
Most Recently Reviewed
Minooka Park COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-31 19:52:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sylvan Grove, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$5
$5 per night was the Golden Age off-season rate for a 30 amp electric only site. The campground and two others are managed by the Army Corps of Engineers and have sites overlooking the very scenic Wilson Lake and the surrounding rolling hills. Spacing between sites is generous and most sites are level. There are trees in the campground affording shade to some sites while others are out in the open. There are a couple of dump stations and water was available throughout the campground. The campground is located north of Wilson, which is a sparsely populated area with very limited dining and shopping opportunities. We received five bars of 3G on our AT&T phone. We used our Millenicom jetpack as a Wi-Fi hotspot and it worked very well. We received nine OTA TV stations including CBS, ABC, FOX, and PBS. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$9
Rate is Senior Rate and worth every penny. What a pretty place. My site overlooked the beautiful lake with great sunset pictures!! Not many campers on this weekday. Paved site, no trees. Vault latrine, more permanent shower. Sites spread out. I felt like I was camping out in the open under the stars. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Rate is based on national senior pass. Beautiful lake, most campsites have good view of the lake. Camp hosts and rangers were visible and friendly. They have a nice visitor's center a short drive across the lake, explaining the dam construction and local wildlife. Restrooms were clean. Power was steady and water pressure was good. No WiFi provided but our Verizon card was 4G and worked fine. No sewer sites here and both dumps are a considerable distance from the camping loops. Sites are well spaced, plenty of room and most appear fairly level. Fire pits are not cleaned between campers. Most have metal picnic table, some have concrete tables. A couple of boat launches on the park and a playground. As per most parks, locals are most of the visitors on the weekends; rules don’t appear to be enforced when it comes to parking and number of vehicles at sites or leash rules. However, quiet hours do appear to be observed. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Minooka Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
I first went to the State Park at Wilson lake but the cost to stay was quite high. The nice rangers redirected me to this COE park up by the dam. It has nice level gravel sites in a grass and tree camp area. Lots of extra big pull-through sites as it is a custom there in Kansas to pull a boat trailer behind a super big 5th wheel. Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Stay here and save money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
Not much shade at the Lucas Park site but very nice lake front park. Have to look hard for a level site though. Locals use the park and seem to love it. Honors Golden Age/Senior cards. The best deal of the trip! Handy dump station. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Such a lovely setting. Quiet (no trains), bird songs to serenade us evening and morning. Smooth flat road for short bike ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com