223208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Topeka, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.38 miles NE
15.26 miles E
19.66 miles N
22.12 miles SE
23.58 miles SE
27.96 miles N
28.36 miles S
30.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brown V Board Of Educat
0.31 miles SE
Kansas Department Of Trav
0.50 miles SW
Historic Ward-Meade Par
0.51 miles NW
Le Flambeau
0.63 miles SE
Lane'S Bar-B-Que
1.06 miles S
Expocenter
Topeka
1.51 miles SW
Willie C'S Cafe & Bar
1.78 miles SW
Washburn University
1.95 miles SW
Mulvane Art Museum
1.99 miles SW
China Inn Restaurant & C
2.03 miles NE
Heritage House - Topeka
2.26 miles W
Gage Park
2.56 miles W
Mcfarland'S
2.77 miles SW
Phillip Billard Airport
2.82 miles NE
Evergreen Chinese Restaur
3.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-470 Exit 5
1301 Sw 37Th St
3.21 miles SW
China Garden Restaurant
3.21 miles SW
Carlos O'Kelly'S
3.60 miles S
Valentino'S Ristorante
3.99 miles SW
Kobe Steak House Of Jap
4.35 miles SW
Sirloin Stockade
4.38 miles SW
Sams Club?I-470:1B 1401 Sw Wanamaker Rd (Located To Block)
4.72 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-470 Exit 1B
1501 Sw Wanamaker Rd
4.75 miles SW
Lake Shawnee Golf Course
4.77 miles SE
Kansas Museum Of History
5.05 miles W
Topeka Airport (Forbes F
6.34 miles S
Plantation Steak House
7.55 miles N
Kansas
Topeka
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Creek Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 15:02:13
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Topeka, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
This campground is by far the best we have stayed in on our 2 month trip out west. The streets are concrete and 30 feet wide. This park is only 8 years old so the restrooms were clean as well as the laundry room. It is close to I-70 but the road noise wasn't a bother to us. It is big rig friendly and dog friendly. The staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
What a wonderful park! The RV sites are immaculately maintained and huge! Plenty of room for even the biggest rig. There are large grassy areas around every site. The interior roads are wide so there is plenty of room to maneuver. The power hookups are even super quaint and have a soft light at the top that gives the park a nice "glow" at night. The pet play area is huge so if you have large dogs, this is your place. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that it is close to the highway so there is some road noise, otherwise I can't say enough good things about the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Got there late, like 7pm, but someone answered the phone immediately and registered us and we were parked in less than 10 minutes. Clean, spacious sites. No trees, but it's still in a beautiful setting. I was surprised how little we could hear nearby I-70, very quiet overall. Wi-Fi was very good. Stayed just one night, but will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Creek Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here for several years to attend NHRA event. The park manager is absolutely great, over the years she has always treated me and the group we come with like family. Campground is always clean and quiet! I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Gravel roads and sites featured wide roads however navigation could be difficult as TOADS or extra vehicles often extended beyond designated areas. Our site was large enough to accommodate us with all slides extended though leaving very little room between units for any feeling of privacy. Sitting outside of an evening would have been uncomfortable not to mention the lack of a supplied table. We stayed one week and had planned to stay longer but trains seemed to pass every half hour or so alerting all with their blaring horns. The Air Force base nearby wasn't much better with much air activity. Additionally, a nightclub backs up to the park...their base pounding into the wee hours of the morning. Great BBQ restaurant within walking distance as is a small grocery. If in the area again will seek alternative RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This was our second stay at Forbes Landing. We returned because of a positive first experience. The RV Park is easy to find with well marked signs. It is well maintained and clean. Manager is very friendly and accommodating. She even provided a picnic dinner for the campers (as she does on 4 Holidays per year.) This is truly going above & beyond...it is obvious she enjoys keeping her campers happy (and well fed at Holiday time) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forbes Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   10   8   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
As stated in previous reviews this campground is a well kept secret. The park is beautiful with so much to do, biking, walking, jogging trails, golf course, tennis courts, sand volley ball, a water park, and numerous gardens. The campground itself is very well kept, bath-houses and laundry facilities are immaculate and air conditioned. The campground has its own boat docks, swim beach, playground and picnic shelter. The sites are gravel the roads are paved. The only thing missing is sewer hookups at the sites. (They do have a dump station.) The staff is courteous and friendly and take great pride in their park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
As others have mentioned, a nice park conveniently located to SE Topeka. Looks like a popular local gathering place. Definitely a good value for the money. A nearby treasure is Lonnie's BBQ. Look it up. It's incredible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
We are local residents who occasionally use this campground for a get away. Its nice here and the park hosts are always friendly. As is true with most campgrounds, some sites are much nicer than others with water views and nice quiet areas. We have our favorite spots, but would stay here even if we couldn't get the site that we wanted. This is a park run by a municipality and is typical, but its wide open and friendly and we like it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Shawnee Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   6   8   7   6   7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This may be the least appealing KOA we've ever stayed at. It feels old and tired, with no evidence of any updating in years. There's a high-traffic road close by, a train not far away, and planes flying low over the park from morning to late in the evening, so it's definitely noisy. One of the two washers in the laundry was out of order. Underwhelming in almost every way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a nice park with a real country feel to it. It's right next to US-75, but the road it's on is a dirt road. The highway is not noisy. They have a lovely pond and the owners have miniature ponies which are friendly and cute. Our only beef is our site was NOT level, we had to really finagle to get our trailer level. Our front end was jacked up just about as far as it could go. Also, there are some tacky permanent trailers there which should be kept up better. But we would come here again, as the good things outweighed the bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Bathrooms were very clean. There are a few long term residents and sites could be more level. They were working on this when we were there. It is next to a busy highway so you hear the traffic all night and day. There are 3 fishing ponds. There are a few campers raising or taking care of geese and there is goose poop everywhere. It is mostly gravel and when the wind blows, dust gets everywhere. Manager/Owners are friendly and helpful. Office was open in the afternoons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Topeka / Capital City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com