206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Topeka, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.38 miles NE
15.26 miles E
19.66 miles N
22.12 miles SE
23.58 miles SE
28.36 miles S
30.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brown V Board Of Educat
0.31 miles SE
Kansas Department Of Trav
0.50 miles SW
Historic Ward-Meade Par
0.51 miles NW
Le Flambeau
0.63 miles SE
Lane'S Bar-B-Que
1.06 miles S
Expocenter
Topeka
1.51 miles SW
Willie C'S Cafe & Bar
1.78 miles SW
Washburn University
1.95 miles SW
Mulvane Art Museum
1.99 miles SW
China Inn Restaurant & C
2.03 miles NE
Heritage House - Topeka
2.26 miles W
Gage Park
2.56 miles W
Mcfarland'S
2.77 miles SW
Phillip Billard Airport
2.82 miles NE
Evergreen Chinese Restaur
3.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-470 Exit 5
1301 Sw 37Th St
3.21 miles SW
China Garden Restaurant
3.21 miles SW
Carlos O'Kelly'S
3.60 miles S
Valentino'S Ristorante
3.99 miles SW
Kobe Steak House Of Jap
4.35 miles SW
Sirloin Stockade
4.38 miles SW
Sams Club?I-470:1B 1401 Sw Wanamaker Rd (Located To Block)
4.72 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-470 Exit 1B
1501 Sw Wanamaker Rd
4.75 miles SW
Lake Shawnee Golf Course
4.77 miles SE
Kansas Museum Of History
5.05 miles W
Topeka Airport (Forbes F
6.34 miles S
Plantation Steak House
7.55 miles N
Kansas
Topeka
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Creek Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-14 09:50:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Topeka, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   9   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Great park! Everything here is paved, though the sites are not level. Bathrooms are clean, laundry is small (only two of each washer/dryer), playground is nice. Wi-Fi worked pretty well for our week long stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
I agree with the previous reviews. The only negatives are the over-abundance of street lights, the lack of enough picnic tables, and absence of fire rings. Other than those issues this is a terrific campground with concrete pads and lots of grass between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 70 (Exit 364B), but some of the local roads were not the best as they were narrow with low over hanging trees and possibly in need of repair. The park was located in a rural setting. It seemed pretty new. The park was enclosed with a fence containing a security coded gate for after hours. The interior roads and sites are concrete. The roads were sufficiently wide enough and the turns had good radius for larger RV’s. Most all of the sites were pull through and long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. There were only a few back ins along one perimeter fence line. The sites were not level as the park was built on a slope so the sites had complex (two directions) slope. There was sufficient open space between the sites. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The connections were centrally located along the sites. There was an outside table on a concrete pad. There were no trees in the park so there was sufficient space to open slides. There was a line of tall trees on the south side of the park so if you were too close to the south side you might not be able to get satellite reception. If far enough from the line of trees, there was a clear view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. But they do offer cable. The WiFi reception was good. There seem to be a few extended stay residents scattered throughout the park but not with the clutter seen in other parks. The designated pet area was a large fenced grassy area near the pool. There were sufficient interior roads to walk the dogs. There was a bag dispenser/collection station in the pet area to pick up and dispose of waste. The trash dumpsters were conveniently located to our site. They might have been a walk from other sites. We didn’t use the restrooms/showers/laundry room but looked in. The restrooms/shower facility looked very nice. The building doubled as the storm shelter. This park suited our needs during our one night stay. If traveling through the area again and needed a place to stay for the night, we would return. The fee we paid is based upon Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Creek Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Gravel roads and sites featured wide roads however navigation could be difficult as TOADS or extra vehicles often extended beyond designated areas. Our site was large enough to accommodate us with all slides extended though leaving very little room between units for any feeling of privacy. Sitting outside of an evening would have been uncomfortable not to mention the lack of a supplied table. We stayed one week and had planned to stay longer but trains seemed to pass every half hour or so alerting all with their blaring horns. The Air Force base nearby wasn't much better with much air activity. Additionally, a nightclub backs up to the park...their base pounding into the wee hours of the morning. Great BBQ restaurant within walking distance as is a small grocery. If in the area again will seek alternative RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This was our second stay at Forbes Landing. We returned because of a positive first experience. The RV Park is easy to find with well marked signs. It is well maintained and clean. Manager is very friendly and accommodating. She even provided a picnic dinner for the campers (as she does on 4 Holidays per year.) This is truly going above & beyond...it is obvious she enjoys keeping her campers happy (and well fed at Holiday time) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed at the park for 5 months and enjoyed the entire stay. The camp host is exceptional. She hosted get to gathers on special occasion's. They offer daily, weekly & monthly rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forbes Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   10   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$14
As others have mentioned, a nice park conveniently located to SE Topeka. Looks like a popular local gathering place. Definitely a good value for the money. A nearby treasure is Lonnie's BBQ. Look it up. It's incredible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
We are local residents who occasionally use this campground for a get away. Its nice here and the park hosts are always friendly. As is true with most campgrounds, some sites are much nicer than others with water views and nice quiet areas. We have our favorite spots, but would stay here even if we couldn't get the site that we wanted. This is a park run by a municipality and is typical, but its wide open and friendly and we like it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
What a lovely county park! Water and electric with 30 and 50 amp service. Level gravel sites on a lake in a very clean park. Friendly management. County security trucks circled the park frequently. Few campers at this time of year, so dropping in without a reservation during the week was easy. Good birding. A surprise was 4 hot air balloons launching from the park in the late afternoon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Shawnee Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   7   9   6   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Bathrooms were very clean. There are a few long term residents and sites could be more level. They were working on this when we were there. It is next to a busy highway so you hear the traffic all night and day. There are 3 fishing ponds. There are a few campers raising or taking care of geese and there is goose poop everywhere. It is mostly gravel and when the wind blows, dust gets everywhere. Manager/Owners are friendly and helpful. Office was open in the afternoons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Clean and cute campground. Office staff was very nice. Site was gravel, but level. Cable and WiFi both worked well. It was a little tricky getting back to the interstate from this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
It's OK for overnight. The road to get to the park is gravel. In the park the roads are dirt and rough. Site was fairly level gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Topeka / Capital City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com