223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wichita, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles SE
10.58 miles N
13.14 miles SW
23.41 miles NW
24.75 miles N
29.10 miles S
37.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Larkspur Restaurant And
0.89 miles E
Old Cowtown Museum
0.90 miles NW
Old Town Barbeque And Chi
0.93 miles E
Botanica, The Wichita G
1.26 miles NW
Friends University
1.40 miles SW
Kansas Newman College
2.22 miles SW
Scotch And Sirloin
2.99 miles SE
Central Detroit Diesel 15 2 0
3.06 miles SW
Wichita State University
3.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
501 E Pawnee
3.32 miles SE
Sams Club?I-235:7B 6200 W Kellogg (Located To Block)
3.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-235 Exit 7B
6110 W Kellogg
3.99 miles SW
Amarillo Grill
4.04 miles E
Sedgwick County Zoo & B
4.30 miles NW
Holiday Inn Select
5.47 miles E
Mcconnell Air Force Bas
5.97 miles SE
Adventure Rv & Truck Cen
6.06 miles SW
Wichita Mid-Continent Air
6.33 miles SW
Olive Tree - Wichita
6.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3030 N Rock Rd
6.48 miles NE
Sams Club 3415 N Rock Rd (Located To Block)
6.65 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10600 W 21St
7.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
11411 E Kellogg
7.58 miles E
Wichita Greyhound Park
10.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2020 N Southeast Blvd
10.94 miles SE
Kansas
Wichita
Most Recently Reviewed
Air Capital RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 22:30:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wichita, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   8   7   10   9   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
All sites are concrete. Wi-Fi worked okay. Cable provided local stations and some basic channels. Park is close to the interstate and the toll booth for the KS Turnpike is visible from the park. Some noise from the interstate, but more noise from the construction beside the interstate and the businesses next door. Trash pick-up at 0730 next door. Lights - from their web site "At night the park is very well lit with security lights, not so bright you can't sleep, but bright enough to see that your RV and equipment are safe." There is enough light that you can almost read a book outside at night! Grass between sites but no shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
This is a fairly new park, so the pads and hookups were all in great shape. The park consisted mostly of what appeared to be full-time residents. It seemed a bit overpriced, but they did give a Good Sam discount. The Wi-Fi was horrible and when I inquired was advised it must be someone streaming. It is satellite friendly. The park was located on a dead end street and seemed like a lot of traffic coming in and out. We thought a security gate could be helpful to avoid unwanted traffic. The area felt safe, but we felt like a gate could help. Many fast food businesses in the area, as it is located right off the freeway, but not much else. Construction site nearby brought some added noise, This would be a good place for an overnight stop, but that is about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
All concrete, nothing elegant, but very functional. It was vitally important (hah hah) that we have cable that night, to catch the 2-hour season finale of our favorite TV show. They had the cable - it worked beautifully, immediately. Everything worked. Plenty of places nearby for shopping and dining. Perfect for an overnight stay, and would work well for long term, too. No shade, and I don't recall if there were trees planted. I noticed construction on the nearby interstate will soon make it even more accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Air Capital RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
On the positive side, the manager was very friendly and accommodating. On the negative: very noisy between the traffic, train, train whistle, dog barking and loud music from club across the street (going till 2 AM): was not conducive to a good night sleep. Park had a lot of permanent residences in run down: very old rigs. Paid for 2 days stayed only 1.‎ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   9   1   8   10   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Extremely friendly staff. The sewer drains were a stretch to get to. The biggest issue I have with this park is it is just a huge gravel parking lot. There is no green space to speak of. There was a 'Good Sam' discount, but the rate still seemed a little high. The little green area there is, is off limits to pets. Makes it difficult for them to use the bathroom. When we stayed we were warned that there is one camper that is very diligent about watching for dogs. He turned other campers in because they left their dogs tied up 'unattended' for 7 mins. If you need to get 'plugged in' to recharge after a few days of dry camping, have no dogs and don't want to sit your lawn chairs/ picnic table on grass, it's ok. Did have a few issues with the 50 amp connection. But it has been working since then. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
For an overnight stop, or for staying in the Wichita area this is a really nice campground. It's not a destination park, but if you're just needing a place to stay it is great! Quiet but convenient to the highway. Very secure. The grounds are clean and well maintained with grassy areas around the periphery of the camping area. Playground equipment is new and nice for the little ones. Large grassy area for pet walking. And quite a bit of shade. The owners/employees are super friendly and helpful. We were very impressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A little pricey even with Good Sam discount but the gravel sites were level. Staff friendly. Strouds Restaurant within walking distance very good - pan fried chicken. Cable TV OK. Wi-Fi free but WEAK! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for USI RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com