214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wichita, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles SE
10.58 miles N
13.14 miles SW
23.41 miles NW
24.75 miles N
29.10 miles S
37.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Larkspur Restaurant And
0.89 miles E
Old Cowtown Museum
0.90 miles NW
Old Town Barbeque And Chi
0.93 miles E
Botanica, The Wichita G
1.26 miles NW
Friends University
1.40 miles SW
Kansas Newman College
2.22 miles SW
Scotch And Sirloin
2.99 miles SE
Central Detroit Diesel 15 2 0
3.06 miles SW
Wichita State University
3.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
501 E Pawnee
3.32 miles SE
Sams Club?I-235:7B 6200 W Kellogg (Located To Block)
3.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-235 Exit 7B
6110 W Kellogg
3.99 miles SW
Amarillo Grill
4.04 miles E
Sedgwick County Zoo & B
4.30 miles NW
Holiday Inn Select
5.47 miles E
Mcconnell Air Force Bas
5.97 miles SE
Adventure Rv & Truck Cen
6.06 miles SW
Wichita Mid-Continent Air
6.33 miles SW
Olive Tree - Wichita
6.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3030 N Rock Rd
6.48 miles NE
Sams Club 3415 N Rock Rd (Located To Block)
6.65 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10600 W 21St
7.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
11411 E Kellogg
7.58 miles E
Wichita Greyhound Park
10.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2020 N Southeast Blvd
10.94 miles SE
Kansas
Wichita
Most Recently Reviewed
Air Capital RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 22:53:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wichita, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   9   8   10   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
The quoted price is with Good Sam discount. This rv park is behind a shopping center and the sign is off the roadway so it might be tricky finding the place. The office staff was very friendly and we were escorted to our site. This park is very clean and well kept. The entire park is all concrete with grass strips in between sites and nothing more. No bushes, no trees, not even picnic tables are provided. For being concrete, the pads are not all that level. It is very disappointing that there is no swimming pool in such a hot location. It is also a major disappointment that the park charges so much for providing so very little. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Nice fairly level sites and clean. Adjacent to I-35 toll booth, therefore, there was some noise. There was a pet area and shopping nearby. This was a little pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Really nice park, though a little stark. Clean and neat but I would recommend some landscaping. A little pricey but you feel safe. Sites are level, concrete, and offer everything you need on your stay. Staff very friendly. Wi-Fi was strong and we had no problem with our satellite. We will stay here again when passing through Kansas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Air Capital RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
On the positive side, the manager was very friendly and accommodating. On the negative: very noisy between the traffic, train, train whistle, dog barking and loud music from club across the street (going till 2 AM): was not conducive to a good night sleep. Park had a lot of permanent residences in run down: very old rigs. Paid for 2 days stayed only 1.‎ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   10   10   1   9   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
A very nice RV park. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the park hosts were super friendly and helpful. Good dog walking area and they were building a dog park area while we were there. Plan to stay there again next time we are in Wichita. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 135 using HWY 96. The GPS took us from I-135 to HWY 254 onto local roads. Wouldn’t recommend that route. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The roads were not very wide and the turn radius were somewhat tight for larger RV’s. Most all of the sites were pull through but not necessarily long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. There were only a few back ins. The sites were level as the park was built on flat ground. The sites were somewhat close to each other. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The connections were centrally located along the sites but slightly elevated so sewer flow could be an issue. There was an outside table. There were a lot of trees throughout the park so sufficient space to open slides could be an issue. Due to the amount of trees in the area, a clear view of the southern sky to get satellite reception could be an issue. We specifically asked for a satellite accessible site. They didn’t offer cable and there were only a few broadcast stations available. Their WiFi reception was good. There seem to be a lot extended stay residents everywhere in the park with a lot of clutter and encroachment on the roads. Although their map and facilities list included a fenced dog area, no such area existed. The designated pet area was a large grassy field with a waste collection station. The only other option to walk the dogs was interior roads. Not a very good option. The trash dumpsters were conveniently located to our site. They might have been a walk from other sites. We only chose this park for one night stay because of the negative comments posted about the other parks in the area. For the cost of this park, it didn’t meet up to expectations. If traveling through the area again and needed a place to stay for the night, we would NOT return. Should have picked one of the other parks. We paid $45.00 with our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Very nice park. Clean and level sites, but they are close together. Not a place you would go camping, but easy to stop for the night if heading south or north. Great customer service. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for USI RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com