206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wichita, Kansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.10 miles SE
10.58 miles N
13.14 miles SW
23.41 miles NW
24.75 miles N
29.10 miles S
37.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Larkspur Restaurant And
0.89 miles E
Old Cowtown Museum
0.90 miles NW
Old Town Barbeque And Chi
0.93 miles E
Botanica, The Wichita G
1.26 miles NW
Friends University
1.40 miles SW
Kansas Newman College
2.22 miles SW
Scotch And Sirloin
2.99 miles SE
Central Detroit Diesel 15 2 0
3.06 miles SW
Wichita State University
3.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
501 E Pawnee
3.32 miles SE
Sams Club?I-235:7B 6200 W Kellogg (Located To Block)
3.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-235 Exit 7B
6110 W Kellogg
3.99 miles SW
Amarillo Grill
4.04 miles E
Sedgwick County Zoo & B
4.30 miles NW
Holiday Inn Select
5.47 miles E
Mcconnell Air Force Bas
5.97 miles SE
Adventure Rv & Truck Cen
6.06 miles SW
Wichita Mid-Continent Air
6.33 miles SW
Olive Tree - Wichita
6.42 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3030 N Rock Rd
6.48 miles NE
Sams Club 3415 N Rock Rd (Located To Block)
6.65 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10600 W 21St
7.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
11411 E Kellogg
7.58 miles E
Wichita Greyhound Park
10.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2020 N Southeast Blvd
10.94 miles SE
Kansas
Wichita
Most Recently Reviewed
Air Capital RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 22:54:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wichita, Kansas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   1   8   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
Nice new park - opened in 2012. All streets and sites are paved. For a new park, I believe the developer could have made the sites more level. No amenities for families, but I give them credit for having a concrete storm shelter. Lots of pull-thru's with easy off-on to I-135 and I-35. Their Wi-Fi was solid. The negative, very over-priced for what offering NO amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
This park is big rig friendly. Wide interior roads, pads, and sites widely spaced with in-between grass. But, the down side is no trees or landscaping - very clinical. Internet is not adequate for streaming and slow even for web surfing. Website advertises free Wi-Fi, and it isn't until after you pay for a site that you get a brochure with a disclaimer that the park "does not guarantee connectivity or speed." That means the park knows there is an inadequacy with the Wi-Fi, but does not disclose that up front - misleading advertising. For the price, we expected the Internet would be as good as the rest of the facilities. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Pros about this park is that it is as clean as you will ever find a park, paved roads and pads, good line of sight for roof mounted satellite dish, and a nice and helpful office staff. Cons are that it is a little pricey and our GPS had a devil of a time getting us there. We would stay here again though because it is such a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Air Capital RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
On the positive side, the manager was very friendly and accommodating. On the negative: very noisy between the traffic, train, train whistle, dog barking and loud music from club across the street (going till 2 AM): was not conducive to a good night sleep. Park had a lot of permanent residences in run down: very old rigs. Paid for 2 days stayed only 1.‎ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   10   10   1   9   8   5   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 135 using HWY 96. The GPS took us from I-135 to HWY 254 onto local roads. Wouldn’t recommend that route. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The roads were not very wide and the turn radius were somewhat tight for larger RV’s. Most all of the sites were pull through but not necessarily long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. There were only a few back ins. The sites were level as the park was built on flat ground. The sites were somewhat close to each other. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The connections were centrally located along the sites but slightly elevated so sewer flow could be an issue. There was an outside table. There were a lot of trees throughout the park so sufficient space to open slides could be an issue. Due to the amount of trees in the area, a clear view of the southern sky to get satellite reception could be an issue. We specifically asked for a satellite accessible site. They didn’t offer cable and there were only a few broadcast stations available. Their WiFi reception was good. There seem to be a lot extended stay residents everywhere in the park with a lot of clutter and encroachment on the roads. Although their map and facilities list included a fenced dog area, no such area existed. The designated pet area was a large grassy field with a waste collection station. The only other option to walk the dogs was interior roads. Not a very good option. The trash dumpsters were conveniently located to our site. They might have been a walk from other sites. We only chose this park for one night stay because of the negative comments posted about the other parks in the area. For the cost of this park, it didn’t meet up to expectations. If traveling through the area again and needed a place to stay for the night, we would NOT return. Should have picked one of the other parks. We paid $45.00 with our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Very nice park. Clean and level sites, but they are close together. Not a place you would go camping, but easy to stop for the night if heading south or north. Great customer service. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$325
What a wonderful park! Staff is helpful, friendly, and eager to help with everything! Very family oriented! Great new playground equipment, lots of space for kids to play. Large pet area. Nice, clean shower houses. On-site laundry facility and propane. We have been here since March and LOVE this place!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for USI RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com