206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aurora, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.14 miles NW
7.14 miles NW
9.45 miles N
13.63 miles SW
16.54 miles NW
20.04 miles N
21.83 miles NE
21.86 miles E
21.86 miles E
25.14 miles SE
25.51 miles NW
29.01 miles NW
29.56 miles SE
31.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pirates Cove Resort
(270)354-9066
2.29 miles SE
Pirates Cove Resort-500 Pirates Cove Rd
2.56 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
310 W 5Th St
7.78 miles NW
Land Between The Lakes
10.67 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
809 N 12Th St
12.06 miles SW
Murray State University
13.35 miles SW
Duckett Truck Center Inc
14.85 miles NW
Duckett Truck Center 8006270164
15.25 miles NW
Kentucky
Aurora
Most Recently Reviewed
KenLake State Resort Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-23 01:01:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aurora, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
One of our favorite parks. Mike, the new owner others have mentioned, is making great strides toward turning this into a fine campground. We stayed here a month and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. It's a good quiet location well back off the road with easy access. We had no trouble maneuvering our 53' combination. Our space was long and well-packed and needed only minor leveling. Water, sewer and WiFi were all reliable. Mike's incredibly helpful in giving advice and solving problems. When we had a problem with our power service, Mike let us plug in to the next space, and he rushed to replace the faulty part as soon as the hardware store opened the next morning. There's a nice pool and rec shelter and the laundry room has clean, new-looking machines. Mike has lots of plans for the property, including a vineyard and amphitheater. There are a lot of permanent residents, nearly all having well-kept sites. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area. We stayed in space 44. The price listed reflects weekly rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
An earlier RV Park Review suggested giving Aurora Oaks a try because the campground is under new ownership and the new owners are working diligently to bring the campground back to life. We stayed at Aurora Oaks based on that review and we absolutely agree. This campground is a pleasant place to stay. We rated the facility a 7 primarily because the bathroom/bathhouse hadn’t been renovated when we were there and did need attention. The results of the new owner’s efforts to improve the facility and plans for expanding services will earn it higher ratings in the future. The campground is quiet and away from traffic. It is convenient to several attractions without being on a major highway or thoroughfare. The entry drive is on the north side of the road. The campground sign and street sign are posted yet not glaringly obvious. The sites were adequately spaced though somewhat out of level. We used our leveling blocks so leveling was not an issue. The campground is in the midst of the beautiful hills and lake country of Western Kentucky. All of the services we used worked fine and were reliable (30 amp electric, water, sewer, Wi-Fi). We used a pressure reducer for the water supply which had excellent water pressure. When electrical storms rolled through one night, the hosts turned off the Wi-Fi server to prevent damage to the system. The server was immediately brought back up after the storm. Aurora Oaks has a helpful and attentive host family. Periodic activities are held for the seasonal campers. Overnight (non seasonal) campers are welcome to join in. We will stay at Aurora Oaks again and do recommend it as an overnight stop and, even more, as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Campground has been recently purchased by new ownership. The new owners have done an excellent job of cleaning up the park and making it family friendly. These new owners are struggling to overcome the bad reputation created by the former owners. If you have not been here in the past year (2008), give it a try, you won't be disappointed. When we moved our Travel Trailer in to this campground, the new owner went out of his way to make sure our camper was level and that the site was clean and ready for us to move in to. He went way above an beyond what you normally see owners do. Great family type atmosphere and some of the most beautiful woods you will ever see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rest room and shower very, very dirty. Trash had not been emptied and scattered all over. Electric and water hook- ups were situated so far from parking pad that we could not use them. Had to dry camp, no lights. Park was noisy, but it was school break and many kids. No one at office when we arrived or when we left. Would not stay here again nor recommend it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
I will list the negatives first. The parking pads are very small. Most seemed to be for tents or pop-ups rather than large trailers or RV's. There are two small loops off of the main circle, and I am very doubtful that large rigs would have been able to get turned around. Also, most of the sites are not level, some have steep grades. Be prepared to do a lot of leveling unless you stay on the main circle that is near the bathhouse. It also seemed that the electrical and water hookups were farther away from the parking pad than most campgrounds, but we were lucky to have ample power cord and hose. It seems to be a small park with only two hiking trails, so if you are big hikers, choose somewhere else. Now for the positives. The park was very clean and quiet. Most of the sites were spaced a good distance from each other. The bathrooms were older but clean. The main lodge (which is not within walking distance and is in fact in a completely different section of the park) had a decent restaurant with great staff. The views from the the waterfront portions of the campground are wonderful. Land Between The Lakes is a short distance away with lots of outdoor activities available, so the park is in a good location. The park also has a golf course and marina that offers rental boats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
When campgrounds use the term resort, you really expect that they are a bit above average. With the State Parks, I am assuming that the Resort part refers to the Lodge and the Golf Course. But, not to the campground. This was a very small campground and is not accommodating to larger rigs. We are 34 ft and we would not have been able to turn on the loop roads into the campground, and no one cautioned us. For smaller rigs it is just fine. But, there is nothing at all here except for the sites. No walking trails, no access to the water. No tv reception at all without satellite, and no wifi. Ok for an overnight stay if you are passing through and you can get a site up on the top level. Do not drive into the loops unless you know you can get turned around. If you do stay here there is a wonderful little BBQ place just down the road called Aurora BBQ, good prices and even the small ice cream for 99 cents is huge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for KenLake State Resort Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com