206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bardstown, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.08 miles NE
18.49 miles NW
22.82 miles SW
30.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rio'S Of Bardstown
0.53 miles SW
Kurtz
0.66 miles SE
My Old Kentucky Home S
0.75 miles SE
Wal-Mart
100 W John Rowen Blvd
0.84 miles N
Stephen Foster-The Musica
0.86 miles SE
White Acres Cg
(502)348-9677
2.74 miles SW
Maker'S Mark Distillery
12.65 miles S
Kentucky
Bardstown
Most Recently Reviewed
My Old Kentucky Home State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-18 01:26:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bardstown, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
33+
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   3   7   9   7   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This campground is now called Lil Patch of Heaven. We found this place somewhat by accident as there are new owners and they are making improvements as they can. Their website is still under construction, but they have their phone number on there. We stayed here while doing the bourbon trail. We met both owners and they are extremely friendly people. Some sites have new asphalt and site markers. The overall campground layout is really nice with some sites butting right up to the beautiful lake. There aren't many choices for campgrounds in the area and if you are staying down in this area and looking for a campground this is an excellent choice. In speaking with both owners they are planning on continued improvements over time. The hard part was that the campground was in serious disrepair when they bought it and they are doing improvements as they can at a good pace. Give them a try...we will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The owner passed away about 2 years ago. Park just sold to new owners and they are spending lots to bring park up to modern standards. Still lots of full time in full hookup sites, but lake view pull thru's are clean and level. Fresh paving everywhere. Plans to add WiFi and more full hookup sites underway. Our Good Sam Chapter has camped here twice this year. Would recommend for overnight or base to see some local attractions. Nice private fishing lake. Note: new name of campground is Little Bit of Heaven. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We picked this campground because of previous reviews, and were gravely disappointed. The grass was in dire need of mowing. Pull-thru sites weren't full concrete slabs, just two strip large enough for your tires, and we found the angle to be a bit inconvenient. We ended up parking on one of the grass sites. Dog "drippings" were all over the place, and you had to be careful of where you walked. Although the bathroom part of the bathhouse was clean and stocked, the shower area had a lot to be desired. No bench for sitting, and no shelf to put watches, glasses, etc inside your shower area. DH said that in the men shower, there weren't even shower curtains. Also, floors inside the shower area were dirty...mud, leaves, and grass. If this were closer to the interstate, it might be good for an over nite stop, but is inconvenient to get to so really isn't practical for that. We will not be stopping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holt's Campground & Fishing Lake
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   10   7   5   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Rate includes AAA discount. Interesting small park near Bourbon Trail Distilleries. Backs up to a beautiful golf course. We were in 34 foot rig. Sites are close and tight. Quiet and very peaceful park. Bath and showers are clean. A little tricky getting into the park with a motor home. Had to unhook at front gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Very nice park. Sites a bit crowded but we had nice neighbors. Facilities nice and clean. Friendly staff. Close to town w/ places to eat and things to do. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We really enjoyed this park. The park is small and the campsites aren't all level, but we lucked out and got a nice level site that was next to a large green area. We felt like we had a private yard, even though the rest of the campground was pretty tight. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for My Old Kentucky Home State Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   4   7   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Of the two campgrounds in the Bardstown area this one is the better of the two. As the other reviews have said the roads are rough and many of the sites are narrow and unlevel. However the 2.5 miles outside of town and the distance of the sites from the road help make it better. Plus all of the sites have 50 amp service, sewer and good to high water pressure. Campfires are allowed only on the gravel areas, there are no fire rings. Bring your own firewood, the campground does not have wood for sale! We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great little no frills park for exploring Bardstown and the Ky Bourbon Trail. Clean and friendly. Gravel and grass. Wi-Fi available at shelter. All pull-throughs with 50/30/20 at all sites. No extras for kiddos. Nice rally park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the East Coast and came back on our way home and ended up staying 3 nites to explore the Bourbon Trail. Great base for this part of Kentucky. Owners are friendly and helpful, campground is quiet and a hidden jewel. Would definitely come back here. Great spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for White Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com