223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowling Green, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.98 miles SW
22.01 miles NE
22.54 miles E
22.75 miles SE
25.63 miles SE
27.69 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Riverview At Hobson Grove
0.54 miles SW
Camping World
Bowling Grn
1.55 miles SE
Kentucky Museum
2.04 miles SE
Western Kentucky Univers
2.18 miles SE
Mariah's
3.26 miles SE
Hartland Golf Course
4.02 miles SE
Deer Creek Golf Course
4.43 miles SW
Bowling Green (Warren C
4.51 miles SE
The National Corvette M
4.80 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
150 Walton Ave
4.84 miles SE
Kentucky
Bowling Green
Most Recently Reviewed
Bowling Green KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 14:46:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   7   2   4   5   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is an older park. I should have been warned when we phoned to find out if there were RV sites available and the lady replied "Yes, there are only about 20 RV down there." 20 RVs in a park with 300+ sites during the summer. We paid $40 because we wanted 50 amps. There are very few 50 amp sites. The first one we tried did not work. Some of the sites are not level. The roads are narrow and one way. The sites are narrow. The road layout and the map were difficult to follow. With the one way roads and maze of roads we had to drive around 15 minutes before we found a suitable site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Ugh: if we're ever in the area again we'll be camping somewhere else. Precious few sites available with shade and those that exist will be occupied by long-term campers. The rest of it is a glorified parking lot. Very confusing layout that does not match the campground map. Paved sites are narrow and utility hookups are old and/or in need of repair/replacement. The sewer hookup was simply a hole in the ground being held open by a rusty pipe. The best thing I can say about this CG is the bathrooms/shower facilities were relatively new, housed in a pole building. It was clean but evidence of low-budget fixtures and construction was everywhere. Office staff was very polite and helpful when I called and when we checked in, but I should have known better when they said we didn't need reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I would not camp here again. I camped here due to the Amusement Park being on the grounds. That was a joke, one roller coaster and a few twist and pukes. The waterpark was fun until the rain stated and ended our day. The campsites were packed in like sardines but there were not many people here. Each site was pull through but on the grass with dips and holes in most spots. There are no fire rings and no place to really put a fire. When it rained (and it was heavy rain) many of the spots were soaked as there was no drainage. The restrooms were clean but there was no mirror in the ladies room. This was just not what my impression of it was ahead of time. It would be good for smaller kids wanting to go to the amusement part, and a one night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beech Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   7   7   2   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
This campground is convenient to interstate 65. It is well kept. We booked a site that was shaded and close to the pool, but when we arrived we were given a site that was out in a sunny field, hard to park our RV, and was not what we were expecting. However, the office staff was very accommodating and moved us to where we initially were supposed to be. There was an Airstream rally going on at the park which may have been the reasoning for our displacement. When we were moved, we had a nice shaded site with a concrete patio close to the pool. The fire ring was a small tire rim that we didn’t use. WiFi and cable were good along with our AT&T cell phone signal. We also had good signal strength from out satellite dish. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We have stayed here multiple times. We stayed here during the 20th Celebration of the Corvette Museum. This camp ground did not raise their prices like most local hotels did. They have cabins lodges, and one new "double" lodge. The RV site we stayed in was level, and shaded. They do have cable but due to our lack of remembering how to set it up, we couldn't get it on this trip. Staff is friendly. Antenna worked fine and you do get several channels. Site had a stamped concrete patio w/patio table & chairs, fire ring. Restrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. We had a few of our Corvette friends over for a campfire and they were very accommodating. We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This CG is close to the Corvette plant & museum. Sites are gravel and flat. Utilities are excellent and properly located. They are pet friendly and have a large dog run. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bowling Green KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com