218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowling Green, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.98 miles SW
22.01 miles NE
22.54 miles E
22.75 miles SE
25.63 miles SE
27.69 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Riverview At Hobson Grove
0.54 miles SW
Camping World
Bowling Grn
1.55 miles SE
Kentucky Museum
2.04 miles SE
Western Kentucky Univers
2.18 miles SE
Mariah's
3.26 miles SE
Hartland Golf Course
4.02 miles SE
Deer Creek Golf Course
4.43 miles SW
Bowling Green (Warren C
4.51 miles SE
The National Corvette M
4.80 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
150 Walton Ave
4.84 miles SE
Kentucky
Bowling Green
Most Recently Reviewed
Bowling Green KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 02:00:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   2   4   5   6   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Ugh: if we're ever in the area again we'll be camping somewhere else. Precious few sites available with shade and those that exist will be occupied by long-term campers. The rest of it is a glorified parking lot. Very confusing layout that does not match the campground map. Paved sites are narrow and utility hookups are old and/or in need of repair/replacement. The sewer hookup was simply a hole in the ground being held open by a rusty pipe. The best thing I can say about this CG is the bathrooms/shower facilities were relatively new, housed in a pole building. It was clean but evidence of low-budget fixtures and construction was everywhere. Office staff was very polite and helpful when I called and when we checked in, but I should have known better when they said we didn't need reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I would not camp here again. I camped here due to the Amusement Park being on the grounds. That was a joke, one roller coaster and a few twist and pukes. The waterpark was fun until the rain stated and ended our day. The campsites were packed in like sardines but there were not many people here. Each site was pull through but on the grass with dips and holes in most spots. There are no fire rings and no place to really put a fire. When it rained (and it was heavy rain) many of the spots were soaked as there was no drainage. The restrooms were clean but there was no mirror in the ladies room. This was just not what my impression of it was ahead of time. It would be good for smaller kids wanting to go to the amusement part, and a one night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
The pool is available in the amusement park for an added fee. There wasn't any hot water in the showers - maybe because of the flood damage a couple months before. We wish the addition to the water park would have been ready when we were there - it looks nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beech Bend Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   2   7   8   7   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This CG is close to the Corvette plant & museum. Sites are gravel and flat. Utilities are excellent and properly located. They are pet friendly and have a large dog run. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This campground has sites that are wooded and sites that are not and require satellite. The staff was perfect and it was a great overnight convenient stop with many restaurants close to the campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The park was OK. We stayed three nights in the back section near the interstate and it was fairly level and quiet. Very large pull-through, with fire ring, picnic table. There are a few trees but mostly open in the rear section. More trees up front, which would make the satellite hard to use there. Cable and pool were OK. My daughter loved fishing in the free lake. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bowling Green KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com