218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Calvert City, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles NE
8.97 miles NW
9.39 miles SE
11.28 miles S
11.28 miles S
15.96 miles NE
16.54 miles SE
16.54 miles SE
17.42 miles NW
22.73 miles NW
24.61 miles NW
28.76 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Duckett Truck Center 8006270164
1.31 miles SE
Duckett Truck Center Inc
1.87 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
310 W 5Th St
10.60 miles S
Kentucky
Calvert City
Most Recently Reviewed
Kentucky Lake / I-24 / Paducah KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 21:16:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Calvert City, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   8   2   7   8   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stopped here just for the night. Rate is cash. If you use plastic, it's a dollar or two more. Our pull through site was nice & level. Nice lake to walk the dog around. Staff was friendly. Although we were just off the interstate, highway noises were not a problem. Easy on & off highway. Don't think I would use this as a destination campground but would definitely stay here again when passing through. Lots of full timers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
We stayed overnight while passing through this area, the park is convenient to I-24. For one night it was fine but we would not have enjoyed a longer stay. Park maintenance was just OK, some area look worn. Restrooms were not very clean or air conditioned. Wi-Fi only works close to office. The rate shown was the Passport America rate and it was worth that. There are a lot of permanent residents, the ones we met all seemed friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice overnight stop. Nice enclosed pet run. WiFi worked good. Level site. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   3   4   7   2   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Staff very friendly and helpful. After check-in, they led us to our site. Another stop over for one night that was easy in and easy out. I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Twenty miles to Paducah, but much closer to the dam. Staff were great, friendly, and informative regarding the area. It is an old, old park. I could not have used most of the 40 or so sites "down the hill. Our coach is 32'. The staff makes the place. Utilities were perfect. Our site was level, well graveled and the entry road was narrow, but short. The KOA sign on 62 was easily seen from either direction. Pool sparkled and checkin was smooth. We were even reminded to check our lights when we hooked-up in front of the office. We had a pull-thru, but had to unhook to fit. We were there for the KOA BOGO weekend. Not stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here really in order to see the sights around Paducah. Tight sites but manageable even for big rigs. Ours is 34 feet and I was amazed to see the 40 footers get around this place as well as they did. The community dump was a mess. The restrooms were not clean. The picnic tables in all the sites in our area were unusable unless you don't mind your placing your feet in 10" bug infested grass. No mowing had taken place in quite a while. The staff seem completely overwhelmed with the enormity of the task of keeping up such a large area. They are very friendly and helpful but they really need some help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kentucky Lake / I-24 / Paducah KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com