220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Campbellsville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.54 miles SE
25.25 miles SE
29.81 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Campbellsville University
0.62 miles SE
Creekside - Campbellsvill
1.00 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
725 Campbellsville Bypass
2.53 miles NE
Wal-Mart
180 Lebanon Trade Ctr
14.93 miles NE
Kentucky
Campbellsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Green River Stables
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-09 02:44:53
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   9   7   7   7   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Pretty park, but restrooms were dirty and smelly. Showers were old and rundown. Would have been a nice place to stay on the lake if facilities were better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
We stayed during spring break and it was COLD, but the campground was great. The beach would be nice in the summer and the spacious sites were great. The facilities were clean, and and the camp host was very nice and kept the sites very nice. The store/ office was only open seldom which could be an issue if you stay before peak season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This is a beautiful campground. We had no trouble getting our 40' fifth wheel in and set up. We had a lovely patio site. The views of the lake were spectacular. Facilities were standard for a state park. Mostly clean and everything worked well. Wi-Fi was very good. Camp hosts and staff were fantastic and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Green River Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here because I worked for Amazon. The sites are on a hill and not very level. All sites are grassy. We were crammed in tightly together and some of our neighbors were not very respectful of our privacy. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The word "Resort" does NOT convey what type of place this is. This was our second time here. Both times, the space we reserved by phone, with e-mail follow-up, was occupied upon our arrival. The roads are gravel as are the spaces. Over half of the spaces require a significant amount of blocking to get level. The bath house facilities are too few (for example, men's: 1 each urinal and toilet, 2 showers, 2 sinks) thus we used our on-board facilities. On weekends the managers let their kids use the support golf carts to run all over the place for hours. Three or four golf carts circling for hours through the campground is not what we care to see or hear. Next time we're in this area we will stay some place else. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This park is actually a horse camp, but most horse campers only come on weekends. Outer sites seldom have horses. Owners keep stables very clean; horse campers were very thoughtful about cleaning up behind their animals. Park is in a beautiful natural country setting and backs up to Green River Lake state Park with excellent boat launch, hiking, biking and horse riding trails. Campers and locals gather in the old saloon style hall for karaoke on weekends. This is a dry county, but guests are welcome to bring in their beverage of choice. September through December, the park may be booked solid with Amazon work campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
It's basically a campground for Amazon workers. But it has a meeting room with big TV set, games and books. If you need a place to stay in central Kentucky, it is very good and cheap. The host is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
An old KOA with friendly staff, good rates, and minutes from Green River Lake. Lack of road/site maintenance makes it tricky to maneuver, but is cozy with a low price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
This RV park was set up mostly for workampers working the peak Fall season at the Amazon.com distribution center right across the road. It is an all gravel park with none of the family oriented things you would find at a vacation type park, like playground or swimming pool or fire pits. There is no shade. But for the purpose it was designed for, it is an excellent park. It is a four minute walk to work at Amazon. The family that owns and runs the park is very friendly and are wonderful people. The park had level sites that are fairly close together, and the park is clean and well maintained. There is a large community room with TV, wi-fi, laundry room, & showers as well as wi-fi through out the park. It's a great place to stay if you're working nearby or just traveling through the area and don't need park provided activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Park has good level sites. Short downhill walk to the Amazon facility. Has nice staff clean showers and great washer and dryers. Also has a book exchange. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed here about ten days visiting with friends working at Amazon. Park is not scenic but is good facility with clean bathhouse and great clubhouse. Great place for a stopover out of Amazon season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heartland R. V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Camped here from beginning of October to end of November while working for Amazon. Like the larger sites and quiet atmosphere here. Did not feel cramped at all. Some sites not level but not a problem for us. Owners very helpful, allowing us to change sites when we got bigger camper. Also allowed us to get mail delivered there. We compared them to other campgrounds recommended by Amazon and found this to be the best for roomy sites, quiet neighbors and atmosphere. Nice laundry room, game room/activity room and separate adult lounge with big screen TV. Dogs loved all the walks and things to check out. Also had an area I could play ball with them. All the campers here were friendly and considerate. Everything was very clean. We will be back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is an old KOA, and I guess I see why they are not a KOA anymore. Our site is 5 inches unlevel, had to dig 2 hole for tires to sit into along with boards on other side. Utilities are good, along with free WiFi. Sites are very short with tree stumps at the front of site, so we have to pull through another site to get into ours, and through another to get out. Roads are blacktop coming in, but gravel throughout CG. Office clerk was very friendly, allowed us to check out the sites before assigning one. Will not return!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
We stayed here for almost 3 months while working at Amazon for the Holiday season. Owners are in their 3rd year and do all they can to accommodate you. There are a lot of regulars at this campground and all are very friendly. The sites can be difficult for leveling or entering with big rigs, but expansion is in the planning. Some sites are shaded and some are more open. Workampers for Amazon are here from mid October to the end of December. No live-ins, very family oriented. I would stay here anytime I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed at this campground as part of the Amazon Camperforce so our fees were paid by Amazon. This is a small campground that caters to fishermen as it is just .5 miles from the boat launch into Green River Lake. No Verizon phone or data service due to the location. Good electrical hook up but water pressure weak. Free campground Wi-Fi. No office, laundry, or gathering place. Owner only a phone call away for problems. Very friendly and accommodating. Gravel sites, not all level. 40' maximum length. 5 miles to Amazon. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Pikes Ridge is remote and slightly primitive. The campground is directly on Green River Lake and has a beach area in a small cove. Electric & water service is available at sites 1-20. These sites offer little or no shade, and are close together with no landscaping between. Sites 6-17 are lakeside, and a few have docks on the water. Sites 18-20 are more spacious and have a partial view of the beach cove. Along the perimeter of the CG are deeply shaded non-electric tent sites (sites 40-55). There are no bath houses at Pikes Ridge, only port-a-potties. Host is on site, and a small grocery is 4 miles away. We liked Pikes Ridge for the beach area, very accessible, good sand, and a warm cove to float in. A wonderful woodlands loop trail at the CG was well maintained. Friday night was quiet, with only a few campers. Saturday afternoon the place filled up, and seemed like everyone brought a couple of dogs. Even with all the campers, the beach was not crowded, as most seemed to be boating on the lake. Overall, Pikes Ridge was a nice weekend getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$11
Only about one third of the campground was open. The road through the campsite circle was extremely tight as were the campsites. Tough to negotiate with a larger rig. Nice friendly folks for attendants. Cambellsville was a nice town. Good shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
This campground is NOT big rig friendly. I would not recommend it for any RV larger than about 30 feet. There are two loops. The upper loop is W&E and is very heavily wooded. While the sites are long and spacious, the roads are very narrow with sharp turns and low overhanging branches. The lower loop is E only and is more open with fewer trees but has a small turn around circle at the end with a large tree in the center. Although only about 8 miles from Campbellsville, there is no cell phone coverage for either Verizon or AT&T. Also, there is no direct access to the lake from this campground. If you have a small travel trailer or pop up and want to get away from civilization for a while, you will love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com