215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carrollton, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles SE
8.86 miles NE
9.41 miles E
18.18 miles W
18.24 miles NE
21.97 miles E
22.18 miles NE
25.09 miles NE
25.13 miles NW
33.49 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Carrollton Inn - Carroll
7.67 miles SW
Kentucky Speedway
8.29 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
200 Floyd Dr
8.75 miles SW
Belterra 777 Belterra Dr. Belterra In 47020 812-427-4008 (Located To Zip)
8.94 miles NE
Kentucky
Carrollton
Most Recently Reviewed
2 Rivers Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 16:52:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carrollton, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   2   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We camped here for 2 nights. If you're looking for a campground packed with activities this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a nice relaxing weekend then 2 Rivers Campground is the place to stay. Clean restrooms/showers, nice and spacious concrete pads with full hook-ups, river walk, pavilion overlooking river, and quiet surroundings (for the most part). The codes to the restrooms are on the slip posted at your site. There is # to call on the booth when you check in that can be called if you don't have reservations and are just stopping over. The site is only 3 years old but is a nice spot where Ohio and Kentucky Rivers meet. The salvage yard next door was noisy Sat. morning but it didn't prevent us from relaxing. The downside is no one on duty. You must dial the number previously mentioned to get someone to assist in getting ice/wood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Camped there in a 36 RV. Had site 73, which we easily backed into. Had plenty of room for our slides and awning. Great site, and would stay there again. Water and 50 amp service worked perfect! Plenty of park ranger presence, but they are not overbearing, and we were able to consume our adult beverages without hassle. Pool was closed, but they were working on getting it ready for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Stayed here for night was suppose to be 2 but decided to leave. Wifi was promised per website but wifi was not available. Needed a key to use restrooms was not provided and no one available to give to us. One good thing to say, sites were large and spaced nicely. Also junk yard next to campground was pretty annoying and loud on Saturday morning. We did call and complain and good to report we were refunded our money for the 2nd night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for 2 Rivers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   7   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Stayed for an over-nighter. Campground is close to a main highway. Noisy. Otherwise, average state park. Jungle-gym and swings for the kiddies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We stayed here for the first trip of 2014 during a nice weekend in March. We have stayed at this park before and loved it. Much to our surprise on arrival, they have basically cut down all woods in the park due to emerald ash borer. Its so disappointing to see all the trees gone. The nature trails are gone, and the park will never be the same. All the big logs were taken to the mills and the remaining tops and brush were all left in the woods. The dozer used to drag trees has the ground so torn up and muddy that this year will be a write off. To top it off the lake was lowered over the winter for dam repair and its basically now a big mud puddle. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
If you want to camp very close to civilization this is a great campground. They also have a very nice playground - or two. There are a lot of things for kids to do - which is nice. The sites are pretty close together, but overall it was a nice campground. The bathhouses are not updated and are basic state park bathhouses. There are only two showers per bathhouse and they are not fancy by any means, but there was hot water. We stayed in site 63 which is next to a trail with a lot of traffic and the water hookup was very far away. We were glad we brought more than one hose to reach that far. However, it is still a beautiful park! We will definitely camp here again with our children. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for General Butler State Resort Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com