220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cave City, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.88 miles NE
8.52 miles SW
10.15 miles S
18.09 miles NW
20.29 miles SW
23.36 miles NW
28.30 miles SW
32.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sahara Steak House
2.59 miles NW
Horse Cave Theatre
4.12 miles N
American Cave Museum &
4.14 miles N
Jellystone Park Resort
270) 773-3840
4.84 miles NW
Kentucky Cavern/Kentuck
5.71 miles N
Kentucky Caverns
5.76 miles N
Singing Hills Cg
(270)773-3789
5.88 miles NW
"Swm, Fuel"
6.92 miles S
Rpi- Ky Diamond Caverns Resort I-65 Exit 48 Follow Mammoth Cave Signs Approx 1.5 Mi To Check In! Park City
8.00 miles W
Diamond Caverns Resort-1878 Mamoth Cave Pkwy
8.26 miles W
Bolton'S Landing
10.55 miles S
Mammoth Cave National P
10.82 miles NW
Kentucky
Cave City
Most Recently Reviewed
Cave Country RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 06:38:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cave City, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Friendly, accommodating staff and the park is well maintained. Easy getting around on roads with gravel and level sites. WiFi service was OK, good voltage and water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We have stayed here 4 times en route to and from Fl. Excellent small park. Easy on and off I-65. Lots to do in the area. Very big rig friendly-all sites are pull thru. There is a train nearby but it only comes by once or twice a day. Not a problem. Very nice and organized people run this park. Our dogs especially enjoy the fenced in doggie area! (This park does not have much for kids to do, but there are lots of family activities in the area including several caves.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Delightful personnel. Easy on-easy off. Near hotels, town and restaurants. Not much in Cave City to do other than some antique shops and Mammoth Cave. We stayed 2 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. Great layout and so easy to maneuver a big rig. Wish other parks would use this type of layout. It was extremely hot and the utilities worked great and are in good spots. No shade, no pool and no playground so best for those doing things during the day or without children. There are trains running but it did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cave Country RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   4   6   4   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
Beautiful campground with tons of amenities. Waterslide, jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad area, mini golf, and more! More cabin options than I've ever seen before. We stayed only 1 night to visit Mammoth Cave. Campground is very hilly and our site was not level side-to-side. We had the largest pull-through spot in the campground (#86) and it wasn't very large. Thought we were close to the bathroom, but it was quite a hike and uphill all the way back. Most everyone had golf carts, very hard to get around otherwise (sign says "bike at your own risk"!). No designated dog park area. Nicely stocked camp store. Park seems more suited for small campers and tents, but would stay here again. Definitely a "destination campground" catering to families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Park is hilly and spaces are not level. Set up is difficult. May be a good park for families with a lot of activities. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what is suppose to be a resort type of campground, I can't give more than a 7. The campground was okay, but many of the sites were not level and small. I felt a little cramped here. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. If you have children, they will enjoy the activities and the pool. Short drive to Mammoth Cave. We would camp here again, but I'd want a site that is bigger with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   9   10   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
I really liked this park. The owners were especially friendly and welcoming with an efficient check in service and a clear willingness to help if any issues were to arise. Although my rig is 63' long, I found it easy to get on to my site and easy to leave, too. This campground is not a high end paved road, concrete sited facility with all mod cons - but sometimes simpler is better and I certainly felt this was the case here. The campground is easy to find, well placed for local activities and had a general 'feel good' factor with friendly people (campers and RVers alike). The site is very green with nice sunsets, plenty of birds, a small catch and release pool, and a very friendly office moggy imaginatively (?) called 'CAT 1' - I never say any more cats while there! I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
A nice small family owned campground, there are several seasonal and worker owned RVs on site, but they are well maintained and kept tidy. Campground could use some work on interior roads but we've seen much worse during our nine years on the road. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Quiet, restful park. Spaces are gravel with grassy area, fire rings and shade. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Mammoth Cave Park. Easy access to I-65. Good for a one night layover or an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Singing Hills RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com