215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cave City, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.88 miles NE
8.52 miles SW
10.15 miles S
18.09 miles NW
20.29 miles SW
23.36 miles NW
28.30 miles SW
32.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sahara Steak House
2.59 miles NW
Horse Cave Theatre
4.12 miles N
American Cave Museum &
4.14 miles N
Jellystone Park Resort
270) 773-3840
4.84 miles NW
Kentucky Cavern/Kentuck
5.71 miles N
Kentucky Caverns
5.76 miles N
Singing Hills Cg
(270)773-3789
5.88 miles NW
"Swm, Fuel"
6.92 miles S
Rpi- Ky Diamond Caverns Resort I-65 Exit 48 Follow Mammoth Cave Signs Approx 1.5 Mi To Check In! Park City
8.00 miles W
Diamond Caverns Resort-1878 Mamoth Cave Pkwy
8.26 miles W
Bolton'S Landing
10.55 miles S
Mammoth Cave National P
10.82 miles NW
Kentucky
Cave City
Most Recently Reviewed
Singing Hills RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 20:52:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cave City, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   8   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground had a lot going for it, but we found the noise from the trains bothersome enough to wake us up at night which was very annoying. The grounds, bathrooms/showers and laundry room were well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Interior roads and sites were gravel, with the sites being plenty long and fairly level. Our coach was pretty much in full sun all the time - the small trees did not provide much shade. The 50-amp power was adequate but not strong, and water pressure was only 30 psi so I had to run my pump to supplement the pressure. Some sites had fire pits, but not ours. Each site had a table and nice grass areas. The campground WiFi worked well, and the Verizon signal for our phones and Hotspot was strong. As previously mentioned, the bathrooms and showers here were gorgeous and clean, with hooks and benches available at each shower. The laundry room was clean and consisted of 2 washers and two dryers plus a small folding table. This campground is located in a "dry" county so bring your own beverages or be prepared to drive to Bowling Green, approximately 25 miles south. Access to Mammoth Cave and it's many hiking/biking trails is very close, and we drove 90 miles one-way to spend a day in Nashville. This is a fine place for an overnight stay, but the road/train noise and sub-par water/power issues wouldn't make it a destination stop for us. The daily rate quoted was based on a weekly rate we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is one of the nicest Mom and Pop's we have seen in our 15 years of full time on the road. It is full of flowers, plantings, landscaping, green, and well groomed. The water is awesome and the sewer is modern and electric excellent. The roads and pads are gravel and in good repair. Easy to maneuver. We stayed on the train track side and were not bothered, but light sleepers may prefer other end. Our 45' rig was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We stayed here for three nights at one of the "buddy" sites - which is a site setup so that two RVs can face one another and share a yard area - perfect for camping with friends! The campground staff was extremely friendly. The store and bathhouse/showers were very clean and nice. The campground has a very nice and well maintained dog area to let the dogs off leash for some exercise. Sites were gravel, level and pull-through with full hook-ups and WIFI that worked well even in poor weather conditions. Every other site had a firepit - so something to keep in mind when reserving to request a pit if you plan a campfire. Landscaping is very nice around the park, though site trees are young thus providing little shade currently. There is interstate and train noise from this campground, but not highly annoying. Sites on opposite end of the dog area are furthest from such noise. Not your typical "camp" feel for a campground, but perfect if visiting the area to tour caves or trails and needing a good place to overnight. Overall a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cave Country RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   4   6   4   8   8   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Park is hilly and spaces are not level. Set up is difficult. May be a good park for families with a lot of activities. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what is suppose to be a resort type of campground, I can't give more than a 7. The campground was okay, but many of the sites were not level and small. I felt a little cramped here. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. If you have children, they will enjoy the activities and the pool. Short drive to Mammoth Cave. We would camp here again, but I'd want a site that is bigger with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
I won't rate this park highly. It is primarily geared toward children and they do have a lot of activities for the kids. The sites are not so good. This campground has been around for years and is not designed for today's larger RVs. I had problems with tree branches scraping my roof on several of the streets. We were put on a gravel pull-through site at the bottom end of the park and it just left a lot to be desired. There was a tree on one side and a pole on the right. It was nearly impossible upon leaving to clear both of these. The water pressure was terrible and when taking a shower we had to rely on the pump in the motorhome to get enough pressure to rinse off. The power went out once. It came back on fairly quickly, but there was this moment when I thought I'd have to fire the generator as it was very hot outside. There are a LOT of bicyles and golf carts riding around. If you're looking for a peaceful campsite, this is not the place. If you're looking for a place where kids will be entertained constantly, you've probably found your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   10   8   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
We used Passport America discount for our 5-day stay here. This is a great campground with very friendly owners and very nicely maintained grounds. The catch-and-release fishing pond is a big hit with the kids. Wi-Fi connection is good. The only con about this campground is no laundry facility, which is prohibited by the county ordinance. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is an RV campground and I rated it as such. It is well maintained and manicured. The Host was very helpful. The wifi worked perfect. The bathrooms were clean. The CG has rock roads and sites. As such they are not perfectly level. We leveled by using a 2x. Most sites have a tree. The area was quiet. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Accepts passport America so rate was discounted 50% for our two nites. Convenient to Mammoth Cave park. Wi-Fi works fine. Employees friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of area attractions and businesses. Well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Singing Hills RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com