206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cave City, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.88 miles NE
8.52 miles SW
10.15 miles S
18.09 miles NW
20.29 miles SW
23.36 miles NW
28.30 miles SW
32.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sahara Steak House
2.59 miles NW
Horse Cave Theatre
4.12 miles N
American Cave Museum &
4.14 miles N
Jellystone Park Resort
270) 773-3840
4.84 miles NW
Kentucky Cavern/Kentuck
5.71 miles N
Kentucky Caverns
5.76 miles N
Singing Hills Cg
(270)773-3789
5.88 miles NW
"Swm, Fuel"
6.92 miles S
Rpi- Ky Diamond Caverns Resort I-65 Exit 48 Follow Mammoth Cave Signs Approx 1.5 Mi To Check In! Park City
8.00 miles W
Diamond Caverns Resort-1878 Mamoth Cave Pkwy
8.26 miles W
Bolton'S Landing
10.55 miles S
Mammoth Cave National P
10.82 miles NW
Kentucky
Cave City
Most Recently Reviewed
Singing Hills Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 12:45:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cave City, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   9   7   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WiFi would not connect to my pc. stayed one night on the way home from gulf shores to Michigan. Easy to get to , clean, very friendly staff. Sites easy access for a 40 ft motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Nice family owned RV park. Very clean & well maintained. Easy access to free way. Close to Mammoth Cave attractions. Sites are level gravel pull-thru. Grassy areas between sites. The park is fairly close to train tracks, but not terribly bad. Good internet access and cell service. There is also a community building for rallies etc. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here before and will continue to make this a regular stop when traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Campground is a flat open area with relative young trees and nice plantings scattered about. Gravel access roads and gravel sites which are basically level. It is next to a relatively busy CSX mainline (heard 12-15 trains in the first day). Train noise is highly dependent on the amount of noise block between the tracks and your site. We were 7 sites from the tracks (#45). The first night there were several coaches between us and the tracks. The train noise was a bit less than having your immediate neighbor with his diesel pusher sit there and idle his engine - this in a coach with good insulation and double pane windows. Whistles were not an issue - they did blow them, but it was for relatively distant grade crossings. The second night there was no one between us and the tracks. The trains were very loud the second night. Power ok, water pressure ok, sewer ok, cable ok, no issues with satellite access, Wi-Fi decent (stable connection and decent speed), good Verizon cell signal. This would probably be an 8 if you were west of the office (tracks are east of the campground) - sites 14 thru 40 (esp 29 thru 40 which have the office as a noise block). We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cave Country RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   4   8   8   8   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what is suppose to be a resort type of campground, I can't give more than a 7. The campground was okay, but many of the sites were not level and small. I felt a little cramped here. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. If you have children, they will enjoy the activities and the pool. Short drive to Mammoth Cave. We would camp here again, but I'd want a site that is bigger with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
I won't rate this park highly. It is primarily geared toward children and they do have a lot of activities for the kids. The sites are not so good. This campground has been around for years and is not designed for today's larger RVs. I had problems with tree branches scraping my roof on several of the streets. We were put on a gravel pull-through site at the bottom end of the park and it just left a lot to be desired. There was a tree on one side and a pole on the right. It was nearly impossible upon leaving to clear both of these. The water pressure was terrible and when taking a shower we had to rely on the pump in the motorhome to get enough pressure to rinse off. The power went out once. It came back on fairly quickly, but there was this moment when I thought I'd have to fire the generator as it was very hot outside. There are a LOT of bicyles and golf carts riding around. If you're looking for a peaceful campsite, this is not the place. If you're looking for a place where kids will be entertained constantly, you've probably found your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The campground is not bad, but could be much better. I asked for and was given a shaded site when I made reservations (thank you). The area around the office is congested and the addition of a new pool/additional cabins will only make the area worse. A child on a bicycle or walking will get hit. The pool and water slide both need some maintenance. Most if not all of the sites need to be leveled and have some gravel replaced on them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   10   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Owner was pleasant and helpful to find things needed in the area. Internet was free and fast. Location was very close to main attraction in the area and other services. We stayed here with two cats for two days, would come back again. Price reflects membership with Escapees and Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Friendly hosts with all the basic services you will need to be comfortable. They say they don't waste your time with amenities because there is so much to do in the area. This is true. But the off-season really only offers the cave and that's about it! Still, the campground is simple but satisfactory. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
This was a very pleasant park with awesome owners. No laundry so 9/10. The park is older but everything is clean. They take Passport America and a discount for longer stays. The rate is the average we paid per night for a ten night stay. Easy off the interstate and close to Diamond Caverns and Mammoth Caverns. Better looking than some of the other RV parks in the area and definitely better rates. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Singing Hills Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com