218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cave City, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.88 miles NE
8.52 miles SW
10.15 miles S
18.09 miles NW
20.29 miles SW
23.36 miles NW
28.30 miles SW
32.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sahara Steak House
2.59 miles NW
Horse Cave Theatre
4.12 miles N
American Cave Museum &
4.14 miles N
Jellystone Park Resort
270) 773-3840
4.84 miles NW
Kentucky Cavern/Kentuck
5.71 miles N
Kentucky Caverns
5.76 miles N
Singing Hills Cg
(270)773-3789
5.88 miles NW
"Swm, Fuel"
6.92 miles S
Rpi- Ky Diamond Caverns Resort I-65 Exit 48 Follow Mammoth Cave Signs Approx 1.5 Mi To Check In! Park City
8.00 miles W
Diamond Caverns Resort-1878 Mamoth Cave Pkwy
8.26 miles W
Bolton'S Landing
10.55 miles S
Mammoth Cave National P
10.82 miles NW
Kentucky
Cave City
Most Recently Reviewed
Singing Hills RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 00:58:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cave City, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   8   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We have stayed here 4 times en route to and from Fl. Excellent small park. Easy on and off I-65. Lots to do in the area. Very big rig friendly-all sites are pull thru. There is a train nearby but it only comes by once or twice a day. Not a problem. Very nice and organized people run this park. Our dogs especially enjoy the fenced in doggie area! (This park does not have much for kids to do, but there are lots of family activities in the area including several caves.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Delightful personnel. Easy on-easy off. Near hotels, town and restaurants. Not much in Cave City to do other than some antique shops and Mammoth Cave. We stayed 2 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. Great layout and so easy to maneuver a big rig. Wish other parks would use this type of layout. It was extremely hot and the utilities worked great and are in good spots. No shade, no pool and no playground so best for those doing things during the day or without children. There are trains running but it did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground had a lot going for it, but we found the noise from the trains bothersome enough to wake us up at night which was very annoying. The grounds, bathrooms/showers and laundry room were well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Interior roads and sites were gravel, with the sites being plenty long and fairly level. Our coach was pretty much in full sun all the time - the small trees did not provide much shade. The 50-amp power was adequate but not strong, and water pressure was only 30 psi so I had to run my pump to supplement the pressure. Some sites had fire pits, but not ours. Each site had a table and nice grass areas. The campground WiFi worked well, and the Verizon signal for our phones and Hotspot was strong. As previously mentioned, the bathrooms and showers here were gorgeous and clean, with hooks and benches available at each shower. The laundry room was clean and consisted of 2 washers and two dryers plus a small folding table. This campground is located in a "dry" county so bring your own beverages or be prepared to drive to Bowling Green, approximately 25 miles south. Access to Mammoth Cave and it's many hiking/biking trails is very close, and we drove 90 miles one-way to spend a day in Nashville. This is a fine place for an overnight stay, but the road/train noise and sub-par water/power issues wouldn't make it a destination stop for us. The daily rate quoted was based on a weekly rate we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cave Country RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   4   6   4   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
Beautiful campground with tons of amenities. Waterslide, jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad area, mini golf, and more! More cabin options than I've ever seen before. We stayed only 1 night to visit Mammoth Cave. Campground is very hilly and our site was not level side-to-side. We had the largest pull-through spot in the campground (#86) and it wasn't very large. Thought we were close to the bathroom, but it was quite a hike and uphill all the way back. Most everyone had golf carts, very hard to get around otherwise (sign says "bike at your own risk"!). No designated dog park area. Nicely stocked camp store. Park seems more suited for small campers and tents, but would stay here again. Definitely a "destination campground" catering to families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Park is hilly and spaces are not level. Set up is difficult. May be a good park for families with a lot of activities. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what is suppose to be a resort type of campground, I can't give more than a 7. The campground was okay, but many of the sites were not level and small. I felt a little cramped here. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. If you have children, they will enjoy the activities and the pool. Short drive to Mammoth Cave. We would camp here again, but I'd want a site that is bigger with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   10   8   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
A nice small family owned campground, there are several seasonal and worker owned RVs on site, but they are well maintained and kept tidy. Campground could use some work on interior roads but we've seen much worse during our nine years on the road. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Quiet, restful park. Spaces are gravel with grassy area, fire rings and shade. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Mammoth Cave Park. Easy access to I-65. Good for a one night layover or an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Our rate was based on Passport America rate. This was an interesting experience, with the sites looking quite level, but in all actuality were not. One of our front tires was off the ground and the same occurred with the two RVs next to us. The roads into the park are gravel as are the sites. Our site (#43), was full hookup. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Strange is that the neighbors sewer line runs next to our picnic table. There is a small fishing pond on site. The bath house is quite old and has shower curtains without stall doors for privacy. There is no laundry room. As a one night stop over, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Singing Hills RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com