214273 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Corbin, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.11 miles N
19.64 miles SW
24.36 miles NE
24.83 miles S
31.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Owens Truck Equipment 15 2 0
0.93 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
60 S Stewart Rd
2.50 miles NE
Corbin
2.72 miles N
Wal-Mart
Old Hwy 25 E
11.21 miles E
Sue Bennett College
13.06 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1851 W Hwy 192
13.15 miles N
Cumberland College
14.09 miles SW
Mapco
I-75 X11
14.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 11
589 Hwy 92 W
15.01 miles SW
Kentucky
Corbin
Most Recently Reviewed
Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 01:41:42
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Corbin, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   8   5   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
We stayed here for a quick overnight. Easy to get to right off the Interstate. Our site was a pull through that was just barely long enough for our 55 feet of TT and truck. It was level and all hookups worked great. Cable worked good and had plenty of channels. WiFi worked decent at our site. Pool area was clean as was the entire campground. Nice KOA for an overnight. I would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
We stayed here for one night while traveling. The check-in staff were friendly. The site they assigned was right behind the office. We had to drive around the pool, back to the exit, and then around the office to get to the site. A lot of turns for a motor home and toad. The interior roads and sites are gravel and narrow. Our site was fairly level but others did not appear so. There are a lot of trees which make driving a larger rig a little tricky. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked as they should. We would probably stay here again if we could not find another campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Stayed here one night and checked out the Falls in the area. Wanted to stay longer. This campground was nice not far of the highway, but pay attention to all the turns. We didn't have a problem, but I always research things on Google maps. LOVE the dog park and we traveled with my folks and were in the back corner in the woods. Sites were long, got our coaches and tow'd vehicles in so didn't have to unhook. It looks a little tight, but it's just set up a bit odd. The hosts were nice and a guy took us down in a golf cart first so we could check out the sites they had for us. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   10   6   6   5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a nice little park that is suitable for tents up to small travel trailers. The entry road is narrow and winding and has some significant grades, but unless your tow vehicle/RV is way under-powered you should be able to handle the grades. Note the narrow description - this is important. Long vehicles will have some difficulty getting around the turns unless the road is empty (which is often the case.) The road inside the campground is also somewhat narrow, and wide vehicles may encounter difficulty making the tight loop at the end of the camp road. All of the spots in this park are short, but plenty wide (for slides, EZUp, etc.), have fire rings and are asphalt with gravel in the non-parking section of the spot. Hookups are shared, so you may need to move to an adjacent spot to get them on the proper side. Also, they are at varying distances from each spot, some being close enough for a standard 25' hose/power cord, others will require additional length to reach (no more than 50', if that, but longer than a 25' cord.) The park is located on some of the only flat land around, so there is not much the State Parks system could do to improve the size of the spots even if they were given the money by the State (which they have not for some years.) Check-in was simple and the park staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us check the spot before we finished check-in to be sure that it would work for us, and were happy to help us move to an adjacent spot with closer hookups. They also came by each day to make sure that we knew the camp store would be closing in 30 minutes, which I thought was very courteous. We stayed in spot #25, which had plenty of room for our 18' A-frame pop-up, but we had to park the truck across the front as the pad was too short to park both on the pad. This was not a problem and the park staff can assist with alternate parking if needed. There are large concrete wheel stops to prevent you from backing too far, but you will want to note the location of your rear stabilizers as backing too far in may leave your jacks hanging in mid-air. The campground is old, but well cared for, and quite nice once you get used to it's size. The bathrooms were clean (twice a day when we were there), but old. There were two showers in the mens facilities and both were clean and fully functional, but showing their age. The rangers passed through regularly and everything was clean and free of debris, trash, etc. This is probably the quietest campground we've ever stayed in. There is a lot to do at the park, which is a short drive (probably 5 minutes at most) from the campground. There are three waterfalls: Cumberland Falls, Eagle Falls, and Dog Slaughter Falls. The main attraction does not require hiking, but the other two do. There is also a playground in the campground for children, as well as a nature center, gift shop, and 'gem mining'. There is also a lodge at the park which has a restaurant in case you don't want to cook in camp (we did not go, but it looked nice.) Lastly, there is one dump site located at the entrance next to the check in station. It was well maintained and clean when we were there, and there was no line to use so emptying our grey water tote was a snap. Despite the small size of the spots and the narrow, winding entrance road, we would certainly camp here again - it was quiet, pretty, and there was plenty to see and do. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
The sites are short, and your tow most likely will have to park at the side of the road. The end of the loop was under construction to erect playground equipment while I was there. I took a site for a pop-up, as it had grass in front as opposed to chat. Restrooms clean. Wi-Fi available at the office/store, which was stocked with food/camping items. Tent sites were very nice and some built with platforms. Not much to do within the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Clean park and gorgeous setting on top of knoll. Only one site available for 30'+ (RV 33). Most sites are for smaller tent trailers, Class C and B, and slope down at back. Bathrooms and showers need maintenance from wear and water damage, but clean. Lots of dog friendly trails. Can use store's internet if close enough. Knoxville antenna TV available but sketchy. Stayed 3 nights. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cumberland Falls State Resort Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   1   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This campground has the nicest, largest and most private campsites of any campgrounds we have ever visited. We stayed in B08 and absolutely loved the site. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The only reasons why I can't give this campground a "10" are because there are no sewer hook-ups and there is no pool or playground area. If it had these amenities, it would be an easy 10. Also, although there is probably nothing that the campground itself can help, be warned that ticks and gnats were pretty bad the days we were there. Regardless of the these few things, we would definitely stay at this campground again when visiting this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Very nicely maintained, friendly hosts, level campsites. We had site B2, a reservable site, it was perfect for our 45' MH and toad. 25W is narrow with no shoulder. Turn into CG was tight with toad but we made it okay. B loop had no shower facility, just toilets. No Satellite reception on B2. AT&T service decent. Only received 3 TV channels with antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This is probably one of the best campgrounds we have been to. We stayed in B-7 which was fantastic. We absolutely love the two tiered sites where the fire is away from the camper. Even though its only 35 feet or so. The picnic tables are heavy duty wood and extremely nice. The lake access is maybe a three minute drive where Grove marina is. We rented a pontoon boat for the day and they were extremely friendly. Not sure what the reviewer below was expecting from a park in a national forest but camping in the woods is a benefit of this park. The sites are huge. Our 36' TT fit just fine. It gorgeous and we will return every chance we get. The only negative I can possibly post is that the reserved sites are not available after labor day which makes no sense. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The RV sites are very basic. This is a hikers or white water rafting paradise. They have recently added RV facilities and these will get better. They offer shuttle service to the various hiking locations. It is the best place to stop if you have a big rig and want to visit Cumberland Falls State park as the park is not "Big" rig friendly. Shade is limited and sites are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com