224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eddyville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.09 miles W
13.18 miles SW
15.96 miles SW
19.30 miles NW
19.82 miles SE
19.82 miles SE
21.75 miles SW
21.75 miles SW
21.83 miles SW
21.83 miles SW
23.18 miles NE
30.52 miles NW
31.32 miles SE
36.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
500 Hwy 62 W
12.29 miles NE
Kentucky
Eddyville
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Hills Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 21:33:38
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eddyville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Positives, the marina is fantastic - we used it during our stay to put the boat in and out. There is a nice little restaurant, and all the people were nice and accommodating. Good southern hospitality. I wouldn't tell anyone NOT to stay here, "different strokes for different folks". However, it wasn't what we wanted for our family campout. It's a small campground, I guess 20-25 sites, most were permanent, but looked in decent shape. There looked to be only a few overnight sites, none of them were good for anything but plugging in and leaving the park. The campsite was basically gravel, water, electric, and a cliff with a sad excuse for a picnic table and fire ring over the hill. I suppose the place would be OK if you were just going to stay on the water all day and come back to sleep. Restrooms looked "rough" but we weren't there long enough to look inside. We left to find another park, they did refund our money, which I did not expect. I almost feel guilty giving such a low rating due to the face to face experience we had with the people, so the rating is strictly on the campsite itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Staff was helpful. Guided us to rear entrance due to location of sites she felt would accommodate our 35 ft. motorhome. However, upon arrival at rear gate, gate was very narrow. Host guided us through the gate with 1 ft. to spare per side. Upon trying sites, finally settled on site more level but narrow. Paid $20 per day due to lack of water or sewer service. Would not recommend the park unless a last choice. The location is good, but not constructed for RV at 35 or larger size. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Staff is very nice. Most sites are permanent residents or at least paid for the year. This is really a marina with RV sites on the side of a hill. Rocky and little grass on the sites and unpleasant to walk on. Very secure. Dump site is not level, but they will pump your tanks. VERY HIGH water pressure and will cause leaks in your water system. Only 3 local TV stations. Interestingly, the only RV park I ever stayed in with their own cemetery. All shade so DirectTV a problem and no XM radio. Would like to come back but probably will not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Small campground on Lake Barkley in the trees. A little rough around the edges but had lots of beautiful birds. The hosts were very nice but the computer took an extremely long time to register us. As we began showering at 8AM, the cleaning woman came in, plugged in her religious country music and began cleaning. Each sink she rinsed, each toilet she flushed, resulted in a change in water temperature and pressure. Hey COE, it is not okay to scald your patrons! Here's a novel idea - schedule a time for cleaning the restrooms so there's no conflict. Here's another - install regulators on the showers. The bath house appears old and has had many repairs but everything worked. We camped here with friends. The lawn between our sites and the lake had very deep ruts from vehicles being driven on the wet ground. One of our sites was impossible to level in. About half the sites would present a leveling challenge. Smaller campers would do better here. Sites 23-26 are on a loop and more private. Each site had two tables, one conveniently near the fire pit. No trash cans in camping area, you must take it to the dumpster by the dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Very small COE park, busy on weekends with locals but quiet during week. Wonderfully friendly and helpful workcampers/staff. Rate is with Senior Pass. Nice gravel sites, most with lake front access, good if you have boat. Stable electric, good water pressure. All sites accommodate small to medium size tents, trailers and RVs. Park is not really for big rigs. Only a couple sites fit big rigs and you must be very careful backing into sites due to large ditches on either side of the narrow main road. Don't believe what Reserve America says about the site length: call and talk to the park personnel directly. You need to be part mountain goat to use a couple of the pull through sites. Swimming area is mucky, needs sand in beach area and is full of goose droppings. Small playground for kids but nothing else. Too many trees for satellite. Bathrooms/showers older but clean. Sign posted says: “Please keep doors closed to keep out snakes.” OOOWWW!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We camped here in site #6 in a 32ft TT. The site has a beautiful view of the lake. The camp site is very level on a chip gravel surface. The camp site is rather tricky getting into due to the narrow camp drive. Some of the other spots looked very hard to get into some big campers might have some trouble. The bathrooms were very clean but need some shelves in the bath stalls so you can set shower stuff on. Beach is yucky, so you probably want to go to the Kentucky Dam's beach to swim. There isn't a whole lot to do for younger kids the campground has a slide and another child's playground toy. (Manual merry go round.) Dumping can be a pain as you have to make a circle to get back around to the dump station, but the dump station looks new. This is a great campground if your bringing your boat because it has two boat ramps and extra parking but that parking is a short distance from the camp sites. Nice campground for people without children or children that have enough patience to sit and fish. PS: Fishing from the bank was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eureka Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is not a bad campground and I only downgraded it because it is definitely not big rig friendly. If you do decided to venture into campground, do not drive up the hill to the office. It is a dead end road and difficult to back down. Signage would have been helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Great campground. We stayed on site 72 which had a beautiful view of the lake. Large trees for shade. The campground does have a lot of seasonal sites and some of the overnights are sort of like a parallel parking sites which would be difficult for larger rigs. Our site; however, was wonderful and the owners are super friendly and helpful. This is where I'll be next time I come to the LBL to visit. The is a big hill you have to come down upon arrival and also the entrance is a bit confusing as there are several lanes. The two lane entrance has some sinkage and makes for some rock and rolling, so I'd advise coming IN the EXIT. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Very nice and quiet campground, well off the road. You just need to be prepared to handle a 1/4 mile of steep grade down to the lake. Lots of permanent campers but some sites available for overnighters. We stayed two nights in the very end of the park so we couldn't catch the Wi-Fi. The sites are spacious, fairly apart from the next one and have a concrete patch to place the wheels perfectly level. Super quiet at night and lots of shade throughout the day. Very friendly staff and everything looked well maintained. The only downside was the water which turned out to be very muddy and contained lots of silt. Unhooking on leaving day: we discovered our water filter to be totally clogged. I don't know if this is a permanent issue or was caused by a one time incident. Nevertheless, we're positive about staying here again. It's absolutely worth the money they are asking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday Hills Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Good place for overnight stay. Park has over 200 sites but only a handful that are NOT extended stay; annual lease. Friendly and helpful staff. The residents that live here are extremely nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Arrived after hours with a reservation only to find someone else had already occupied my assigned spot. Ended up with the last pull thru which was right on the main entrance road with traffic coming and going all night. The park is mostly for those who have set up their trailers permanently and they are running everywhere in their golf carts until all hours of the night. The site I had was nothing more than some gravel with a broken down picnic table and a fire ring. Absolutely no grass! I would definitely not stay there again. Can't say anything about the showers and restrooms because I couldn't find any!! Not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
This was mainly full-timers and they did not seem to like us intruding. No choice of location and not a single person to deal with at check-in. The information was taped to the door. We could not hook up cable due to the fact the something was wrong with the connector on their end. And well after mid-night people were buzzing around in their vehicles. Cannot speak about the ground because we were unable to locate anyone to direct us. We decided to leave the next day for another location. We will NOT return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Outback staff were friendly and helpful. Many of the sites do not offer shade. The facilities are clean and well maintained. My rate was using a Good Sam 10% discount. Their wireless Internet seems to work quite well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Campground host was wonderful. Close to many attractions including Amish community and Land Between the Lakes. We had reservations for two nights, but we stayed two weeks. We will return. Park extremely clean and safe. Full hook ups at every site. Easy access from I-24 for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
When we stopped for the night, we were the only transients in the Park. This RV Park is close to Lake Barkley, so most of the spots have permanent and seasonal people on them. On summer weekends, it would be difficult to just drive up in the afternoon and be able to stay the night, as we did. The facilities are spotlessly clean and convenient. There is only one shower in each bathroom, but the majority seasonal, that is no problem. The park is close to I-24 for easy access, but far enough away to not have road noise. All in all, a pleasant night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outback RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com