214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Rivers, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
8.63 miles NW
10.99 miles SE
11.09 miles E
16.35 miles SW
16.35 miles SW
20.04 miles S
20.04 miles S
21.77 miles W
22.59 miles NW
28.15 miles SE
28.15 miles SE
30.56 miles NW
33.99 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Duckett Truck Center Inc
6.57 miles SW
Duckett Truck Center 8006270164
6.71 miles SW
Kentucky
Grand Rivers
Most Recently Reviewed
Canal COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 05:54:24
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   10   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
We stayed at this very nice COE park for 4 nights. We came during the week. The weekends are very crowded this time of the year. We were given a spot in the Nash Flats area, an area all paved that is usually used for groups. This spot was perfect for us, a quiet area, the front of our RV faced the Lake, with a beautiful view, and always had a nice breeze. No sewer hookup. The park itself, is very well taken care of. Some of the loops are a little more crowded than others. It just depends what you like. Verizon/Sprint worked well. Be careful going into any grassy or wooded area with your pups. The ticks are very bad this time of year. The only thing is that golf carts are allowed in the park and they can be a little noisy. This is a great park to visit the LBL area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Another nice COE campground with large spacious sites throughout. Our site, #61, had a newer picnic table and large decorative stones/boulders leading down to the water. You could walk down to the shoreline to fish, whereas some of the waterfront sites are not accessible. Visitors were charged $3 per car. Peaceful & quiet family campground. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Had a pull-thru site, one of a few along the canal. Nice spot but not very near restrooms. A nice campground as usual for the corp. All hosts were very nice and helpful. There was a swimming beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canal COE
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   2   8   8   3   1   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is barely an RV park. It looks like someone started to build an RV park then quit when it was basic enough to park there. There are lots of long term residents. Many are coal mine employees who stay the week then go home on the weekend. The sites are paved. The road to the sites are on a slight hillside and had some ruts due to the rain. You come in to the restaurant to register, the waitress tells you to pick out a parking place in the middle somewhere and enjoy. The Wi-Fi was great. Power was good and water pressure was high. There seemed to be few rules, so I washed my RV and no one seemed to care. No office, no pool, no playground, nothing but a bunch of paved sites with a dumpster on one end. It is convenient to the restaurant and Patti's 1880 Settlement in Grand Rivers. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We stayed at this campground overnight on our way to visit family and immediately regretted our decision, yet is was dark and we did not want to travel on. The park is in poor repair, the sites are not level, and in general it seemed like a scary place to be. We almost decided to camp in the neighboring truck stop, but it was cold and we needed the electricity. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Their website was misleading and said it was beautiful and surrounded by trees. In reality, it was a disgusting park and way overpriced for the minimal services provided. It was merely an unkempt parking lot, no shade, stinky, trash scattered around various sites, and no restrooms or shower facilities. More importantly, we did not feel safe at this park and drove to a much nicer and less expensive park in Paducah. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Exit 31 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
380
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   3   9   2   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We had reservations at Hillman Ferry Campground for five nights the week before the 4th of July week. We canceled and left after one night. It was way too crowded for us. We were in loop-D. One complaint that I have about this campground is the lack of a policy (or lack of policy enforcement) limiting the number and size of cars, boats, and golf carts at one site. The roads in loop D are narrow and it can be a tight squeeze because some visitors parked boats and cars partially on the road. The sites in loop D were gravel, reasonably level, and close together. A large number of the most spacious and most scenic lake front sites are designated as “walk up” sites, which means that you cannot reserve them. Once claimed, a walk-up site can be held for up to 21 days, so you can expect these to be taken up to three weeks before a summer holiday. The campground and beach area looked clean and well kept. There is a well stocked camp store. I had a site with sewage hook up (D-10), but the drain was located at the front of the site, and I was unable to connect to it with the fifteen foot hose that I carry. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was no trouble canceling my reservation and getting a refund. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Great spot right on the lake. Nice breeze even in mid July. The people at check in were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night, but next time we'll stay longer. Nice grassy areas and plenty of gravel on the sites to prevent mud when raining. Showers and restrooms very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We have camped here many times. It is a beautiful, wooded, well-maintained campground. There are many sites right on the lake and many others with views of the lake. The staff is friendly and helpful. We made reservations for weekend visits because it is usually full. The sites are well-spaced with plenty of room. The campground is about an hour from our home and we keeping going back because it is hard to find anywhere else that is any nicer place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hillman Ferry Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
We really enjoyed this campground. Our campsite was right on Lake Barkley. The campground has many shaded sites. There is a boat ramp located in the campground for those who want to bring a boat. The restrooms had white ceramic tile on the floors, but the restrooms were very clean. Each campsite has a picnic table and fire ring. Some campsites have tent pads. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Very nice Corp of Engineers campground on Lake Barkley. Some lakefront and some in wooded area. Sites are of good size. Some are downright huge. Paved roads in campground and actual sites or a fine chat or gravel. Most are very level. 30 amp service at majority of sites. Water at each site. No sewer hookups. Campground was exceptionaly well kept. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$0
While looking for a place to stay "away from it all" we ran across pictures and information about Taylor Bay. It looked like such a place, so we planned a few days in LBL based on staying here. We arrived just before dark the first night and fond most of the pads anywhere near the water were occupied. We set up on pad 27. Even with all our blocks we could not level our motorhome. After we got set up the best we could, one of the extended permit residents came over and introduced himself. He was very friendly and helpful and offered us the benefit of his extensive local knowledge. The next morning we were greeted by a herd of over a dozen fallow deer right outside the rig. Later in the day pad 20 became available. It was more shaded, more level and closer to the lake, so we moved. During the week it was fairly quiet even being almost full. On Friday night and Saturday the activity (and noise) significantly increased, but not enough to bother us. Even though Taylor Bay was not as "away from it all" or backwoods as we had hoped, we enjoyed the stay and hope to visit here again, but probably during cooler weather. I did check in on the pit toilet while there and it was fairly clean for a pit toilet. The roads leading to and inside the camping area are paved and in pretty good condition. This is a first-come-first-served, no reservations area but there was always space available during our stay. A backwoods permit is required for each person. It can be obtained from either welcome station during work hours and at some of the campgrounds after hours. We got ours at Hillman Ferry campground. After you have your permits, there is no charge for camping. There is supposed to be a 14 day limits, we were told that unfortunately that was not being strictly enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Primitive campground. No hook ups, vault toilet and boat ramp with small dock. Beautiful area, water front sites and good paved road access. Only fee is annual $20.00 back country camp pass. Can be purchased at north or south entrance to Land Between the Lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com