218902 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrodsburg, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.01 miles SE
16.05 miles SE
20.33 miles NE
25.64 miles NE
29.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Fort Harrod State P
1.14 miles SE
Beaumont Inn Restaurant
1.61 miles SE
Wal-Mart
900 S College
1.97 miles SE
Stone Manor
2.04 miles SE
Trustees' House At Plea
6.50 miles NE
Shaker Village Of Pleasan
6.94 miles NE
Centre College
9.78 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
100 Walton Ave
11.84 miles SE
Asbury College
12.12 miles NE
Wal-Mart
105 Danville Rd
14.16 miles SE
Kentucky
Harrodsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Cummins Ferry Campground & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 11:23:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This park is under new ownership and the new owners will be adding stronger Wi-Fi and cable TV next year. It's in the hills, on terraced sites and quiet. Lots of seasonals stay here as the marina is very close. A beautiful, man-made lake setting. Cell phone service is spotty due to the mountains. TV reception was good for our rig, as was the internet. If I lived closer I'd look into a seasonal site here. Nice place with friendly staff. We were here for a family reunion so spent several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Campground is actually near Bergin and difficult to get to. We stayed here because we could not find anything else in the area. There are new owners are are cleaning up the campground but it is full of seasonal rigs on the water. There are a few spots for overnighters and all backin. Sites are wide and lots of room for slideouts but much too short for anything over 25 feet. We had much difficulty getting our 32' rig backed in and there is only the narrow road to jockey back and forth in because the side opposite the site is hilly. You must back in next to a fence. My rig actually stuck out onto the road a little and no place to park tow vehicle unless there is an empty site next to you. It is very muddy after a rain. Very difficult to side level and required 3" on one side to get level enough to where I didn't feel it would be an issue with the fridge. Wi-Fi is very weak and you much drive next to the owners trailer to receive. No cell phone coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
This beautiful park has terraced sites on a ridge overlooking a large, deep, man-made lake. It caters mostly to seasonals, who are extremely friendly and have turned it into a cottage-like setting with very tastefully decorated trailers and fifths. The only negative is the bath house and laundry, which while basically clean, would benefit greatly from a total update. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chimney Rock RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   9   8   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
First, and most impt, the road in is difficult to say the least. The first 75% is a narrow 2 lane road with no shoulder. The last 25% is one lane. Two RVs cannot pass. An RV and a truck can't pass. Highly suggest that if you have a tow vehicle, unhook before you take access road and let tow vehicle lead the way. Once you get there you will be greeted by the wonderful owners/mgrs. They are proud of their campground and in many ways show it. Grounds are well kept. This is essentially 3 CGs. The sites that back up to the river (actually on hill 40' above). They are spacious and level, but the asphalt pad is short so you may have to put your rear wheels on the grass as we did. The center sites are long pull thrus. But some are far from level and you may have trouble leveling. The further away from the office, they become almost level. The sites that back up to the woods also are far from level and short. Suited for TTs. There is no cable. River and pull thrus can get satellite signals. No Verizon service. They do have a phone you can use. The dumpster was .4 miles from our MH and they don't offer pickup as they should. Beautiful pool, office, bath house and laundry was .25 miles from our MH. Despite these negatives this is a beautiful place to stay. Make your Rez far in advance since the riverfront sites are mostly taken by seasonals. Very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stay here if you must, but we warned. The road leading to this park is a very narrow two lane highway. It is approximately 5 miles off the road. The last quarter mile is a one lane highway. The laundry does not dry the clothes using $1.00 worth of coins as indicated. It is not opened 24 hours. It is not a big park, but settled in next to a river, surrounded by trees which makes for nice camping. A good spot if you are not touring the area. Low water pressure. Great if you want to launch a boat, they have a launch ramp. There is barely cell phone reception, however, we did have a booster antenna and that gave us three bars. They keep referencing to use their Wi-Fi, which we would hardly ever connect to. They do have a land line phone at the office and are more than accommodating to allow use without charge. Pull through sites are curved and not friendly for 5th wheels. Using this campground to tour the area wasn’t our first choice and probably wouldn’t stay again to be coming and going. Very nice to just stay put and camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park, very well manicured. Previous posts about steep road are true, but trees are trimmed and our 40' 5th wheel made it down. Right on the river with docks available. Very nice owners, always there willing to help out in any way. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cummins Ferry Campground & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com