206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jamestown, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.46 miles N
13.59 miles NW
16.85 miles SE
19.19 miles NE
19.83 miles S
25.94 miles SW
29.81 miles NW
30.96 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Keeneland Thoroughbred Rac
5.15 miles NE
Wal-Mart
809 Jamestown St
14.15 miles NW
Lindsey Wilson College
14.38 miles NW
Kentucky
Jamestown
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Cumberland State Resort Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-02 07:14:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jamestown, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   10   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
Rate reflects Federal Senior Pass. Verizon signal is strong, both phone & wireless. We were able to get a shaded site that backed up near a clearing, so we got a Dish signal for TV. Our site was too small for a rig the size of ours, and the pine needles falling profusely were a nuisance. Roads are tight, but manageable. The water faucet at our site leaked, causing low water pressure in our rig. We reported it, but no repair. Nice, inexpensive laundry room. Our GPS brought us in on Hwy 90 and 127 from the south, which is very curvy, hilly and narrow. Be sure you stay on the Cumberland Parkway and come in from the north. You can't negotiate the turn off of 127 from the south with a bigger rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Many big rig sites. Ninety percent of sites are level and size stated on website. Large shade trees hamper cell, satellite, and TV service. A fishing paradise for trout below the Dam. Free access to trout hatchery. Excellent playground for small children. Water out of the dam is deep,cold and swift. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Very nice, well-maintained campsite. Some sites were rather close together though. NO CELLPHONE RECEPTION at this campsite (at least none for ATT/Cingular). We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kendall COE
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The park is a beautiful piece of property, but the layout of the park is just bizarre. The pads are paved but short, uneven, and placed in odd places. Roads are narrow and not big rig friendly at all. Plan on long runs for water and electric at most sites. Its too bad it has such a funky layout because this place is so pristine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We camped late in the season, October 23-25, and the park was almost empty. Beautiful fall foliage and cool temperatures allowed for a wonderful weekend away from the city. Originally our site was #70 with a small deck however there is a smelly dumpster between 70 & 71 so we moved over to site 19 which was great! Plan on long electric and water runs. We were lucky with a 50' hose / used 35' and 25' of electric. Also the majority of sites state slight grade but you should bring extra cribbing to level with. Overall a great park with most of the sites recently updated. Very clean facilities and some of the most beautiful fall colors we have ever witnessed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
We stayed here 2 nights. There are many amenities: swimming pool, flying disk golf, putt putt, horse back riding, children's playground, and fishing and boating near by. We stayed on one of the "premium" sites which had a wooden deck, a very nice metal picnic table and a lamp post to hang a lantern from. The sites also had fire rings that had cooking racks made onto them. I didn't even get our grill out either night. I cooked on the fire ring rack. Most sites are shaded by large trees. Roads in campground were paved as were the parking pads. Not all sites were level and some had the electric and water hookups a little far away (over 50' for our electric) so bring an extension cord and long water hose to connect your rig. Bath houses were very clean and well maintained. Each bath house had 2 regular showers and 1 handicap shower. Water pressure for showers was good too. The staff at the campground was very friendly as were the staff in the general store. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Cumberland State Resort Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com