206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Renfro Valley, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.78 miles NE
17.96 miles NE
23.71 miles SE
23.84 miles NW
25.52 miles SW
25.95 miles N
31.82 miles SW
33.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Renfro Valley Rv Us Hwy
(800)765-7464
0.49 miles S
Dinner Bell - Berea
5.98 miles N
Walnut Meadows
12.15 miles N
Walnut Meadow Rv
(859)986-6180
12.19 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 76
120 Jill Dr
12.42 miles N
Appalachian Museum
12.95 miles NE
Papaleno's
12.99 miles NE
Churchill Weavers Loomhou
13.42 miles NE
Berea College
13.56 miles NE
Kentucky
Renfro Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Renfro Valley KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-01 08:23:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Renfro Valley, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   4   8   9   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Escorted to site, great customer service and friendly staff - willing to answer any questions. They even went overboard by assisting a large family on wagon ride even though all equipment was put away. The children loved the ride. Placement of utilities was good. Our site was level however you can tell others definitely were not even with blacktop. The wifi was so so - always had poor connectivity per computer - slow to not working a lot of the time. The store was very reasonably priced and carried necessary items. Had good pancake/egg breakfast on Saturday morning for a cost. The pool was very clean. NOTE: Entry and exit from the campground involves steep hills. If back in the area, will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
One hot and humid afternoon the camper next to us burned trash in the fire pit on his site. It is literally 8 feet from the side of our coach. The smoke was dense and the smell nauseating so we had to close all our windows. When confronted and asked to put it out he could only apologize. The park owner came over and told him the same thing a few minutes later. But get this; this camper works for the park and it’s his second year doing so. And he is the park owner’s brother to boot. The WiFi is poor at best and very unreliable even on days when there are only a dozen or fewer campers in the park. If, like us, you need to be able to regularly use the internet you should bring your own service. The place is good during the week but fills up on weekends with loads of noisy kids and traffic on the campground roads. So the noise increases beyond that which usually accompanies all the employees driving around in golf carts. None of them walk anywhere and our neighbor was accustomed to commuting to and from his trailer in either a gas engine powered golf cart or sometimes a tractor. Very unprofessional and insensitive to the quiet enjoyment of paying customers. The environment is wonderfully green with plenty of woods to walk in. This is a typical KOA complete with rental cabins which also tend to fill up on weekends. When we arrived we told them we would stay a month. According to management available spaces were limited. They said they had so many reservations there were only one or two spots for a month long stay. Because the first site was impossible to level our coach in we were given one next to an employee who made a lot of noise when talking with his father or grand kids. In the weeks we stayed we saw many days where only 5 or 6 of the total number of sites were occupied and so concluded we were relegated to where we were because we got the monthly rate and the management could rent the better ones out for the full rate. If we were not here solely for medical reasons we would have left after the first week. The exit driveway connection with the adjoining highway is very steep and is marked with deep gouges made by tow bars. We could not avoid adding ours regards of the angle of approach. We stopped across the street and discovered a part of our tow hitch was torn off. Possibly this can be avoided by removing the hitch entirely and driving the toad out separately. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
It's between a 6 and a 7 rating. We hit this one on the way down and I forgot about it, otherwise we wouldn't have hit it on the way back. People are nice, Wi-Fi works fine, cable is great, no problems with electricity or water. The sites leave a little to be desired. Ours was not exactly level and really not the greatest shape. Roads can be a little tight for the big rigs like ours. Doable but you really have to be careful. If we were to come this way again we would look for another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Renfro Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   4   7   8   5   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Great customer service, special section for Big Rigs although some walking distance from the bath house. Full hookups are good, easy in and out. We have stayed here several times. They have music shows on weekends - Country Music! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Sites are short for a big rig. Can't park car and rig with an 38' 5th wheel. Drainage limited. Gravel sites not mowed recently. They have entertainment nearby and a "village" area. Staff friendly and helpful. They were just starting their tourist season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
We stayed at the Creekside section, the sites are longer. It's the newer section. No shade, but we didn't need it this time of year. Full hook-ups and everything worked perfectly. Excellent cable TV. Gravel roads and sites. The perfect stop on the way to and from Florida. They have a Passport Rate of $17.50 for Sunday through Wednesday. Not much going on at Renfro Valley on these days though. We stayed 4 nights for $70. All of the fast food restaurants are within 3 miles. When sitting outside, you can hear I-75 noise, but it's not anything to be concerned about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Renfro Valley RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com