223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salt Lick, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.49 miles NE
21.72 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cave Run Lake Rv Outlet
4.47 miles NE
Wal-Mart
300 Pinecrest Plaza
10.63 miles NE
Hillsboro Covered Bridge
11.98 miles N
Morehead State Universit
12.15 miles NE
Ringo'S Mill Covered B
12.79 miles N
Kentucky
Salt Lick
Most Recently Reviewed
Outpost Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 17:38:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salt Lick, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
November 2005
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$8
This is a primitive campground so don't expect luxury. There is water available in each loop. The sites are large, level and gravel with paved roads. What you loose in luxury you gain in being beauty and raw nature. This campground is used heavily during hunting season and during holidays. Other times, especially early spring and late fall before hunting season, it can be nearly empty. So fill your holding tank, crank up the generator and relax with privacy and peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   7   5   8   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
It was a nice park, but nothing really to shout about. Everyone was friendly and all the amenities worked. Our pull-through was located close to the playground and our kids enjoyed that very much. I would recommend it to others and would stay there if we were ever in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I gave this a higher rating due to how friendly everyone was and how quiet it was overall. There are a lot of permanent sites, and a lot of campers there for long-term but not permanent. The negatives of the campground are: the sites are grass and dirt, and minimal gravel. It rained all week when we were there, and it was muddy right outside our RV door which went through our outdoor carpet. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best. The pool had no chairs and was small. Have to pay for everything in cash or check. The positives of the campground are that it was quiet, people were friendly, and it had a laundry room. The antenna and satellite connected with no problems. It says that there are shade sites, but they are only really for tent camping. I wouldn't stay here again unless it was my last resort. There are many other campgrounds closer to the national parks, hiking, zip lining, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
DO NOT use your GPS to get here. It will take you the wrong way. Yes, there are a lot of permanent residents, kids and dogs but we weren't bothered by them. Long pull through sites. TV worked on the antenna. Wi-Fi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outpost Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Relatively long drive (19 miles) from Salt Lick to the campground, very curvy, narrow road, but great on a motorcycle. Friendly, courteous staff; clean facilities; sites well separated; water view(not all) but ours was; all rest rooms do not contain showers, but each loop does contain a shower house as well as a rest room. Very quiet. Small store stocked with a few essentials. Our rate was $16 nightly with Golden Age Pass. Had no issues with ticks or mosquitoes, but was hot and humid, as should be expected for mid-July. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
We love this campground! We started camping here in a tent years ago and now in our travel trailer. The camp hosts are very nice and helpful. The sites are gravel and very large. Trees completely surround you giving lots of privacy. We will camp here again and again. I would have a rated Zilpo a 10 if water sites were available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Limited number of electric sites. Very clean campground. Lots of privacy between sites, beautiful lake for swimming and boating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com