206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shepherdsville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.89 miles NW
16.94 miles SW
17.91 miles E
18.48 miles SW
18.49 miles SE
20.69 miles NW
20.96 miles SW
22.80 miles SW
31.84 miles SW
34.68 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shepherdsville
2.12 miles S
Love'S
I-65 X116
2.18 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
5.77 miles NE
Meijer 166
7.03 miles N
Louisville Motor Speedwa
8.51 miles NW
Louisville Rv Center
8.58 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
8.87 miles N
Jefferson Mall
8.88 miles N
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
10.06 miles N
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
10.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
11.35 miles NW
Koreana II
11.45 miles N
Meijer 162
11.46 miles NW
Jessie'S Family Restaur
11.48 miles NW
Navy Ordnance Station -
11.95 miles NW
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
12.35 miles N
Louisville Standiford Fie
12.38 miles NW
Meijer 160
12.80 miles NE
Six Flags Kentucky King
12.82 miles NW
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
12.82 miles NW
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
12.92 miles N
Louisville Zoo
13.55 miles N
Darryl'S 1815
13.99 miles N
Winston'S - Louisville
14.00 miles N
Sullivan College
14.05 miles N
Churchill Downs
14.07 miles NW
Kentucky Derby Museum
14.07 miles NW
Bellarmine College
14.43 miles N
University Of Louisville
14.58 miles NW
Ferd Grisanti
14.63 miles NE
Le Relais
14.73 miles N
J B Speed Art Museum
14.77 miles NW
Masterson'S
14.93 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
15.35 miles NE
Sams Club?I-64:17 1401 Alliant Ave (Located To Block)
17.08 miles NE
White Acres Cg
(502)348-9677
17.15 miles SE
Kentucky
Shepherdsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Louisville South KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 13:58:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   7   7   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Park was very clean & well kept. Easy acess from I-40. Gravel Spaces were NOT spacious-but adequate. Good drainage-as we there during rain. No puddles. Cell Service was good we used our own Hotspot for internet connections. Staff was helpful and pleasant, and gave direction to near by attractions. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
No trees, no rocks, no fire ring, no table, and no frills. Clean, convenient, EZ for big rigs, EZ on and off interstate, gravel level sites, reasonably priced, and limping WiFi. Next to not-so awesome flea market and near Zappos shoe outlet, Louisville, Patton Museum, and Fort Knox. Lady who answers the phone is hard of hearing, so be patient. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is a good park for an overnight or couple of days stay. Office staff was very helpful. Campsites are very close together and you cannot pull thru and step out on the small concrete pad. I don't know what they were thinking when it was laid out. We have stayed here several times and like the proximity to the interstate and to Louisville, KY. It is not a resort , but neat and very convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandma's RV Camping
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   6   6   7   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
I would rate this as below average for a KO. The campground had a cramped feel with too many roads for the number of sites. Sufficient for an overnight stop, but a bit expensive for what it was. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
Rate reflects VKR discount for a pull-through, FHU site. On a positive note, the cable worked, electric was good, check-in staff were friendly. Very expensive for what it is. Very tight for a large motorhome. We are a big rig towing and were there for an overnight. I asked to make sure we wouldn't need to unhook and were assured we had "a very long site". The escort promptly lead us to make a immediate sharp right turn, despite the fact that we were parked against a curb to our right and a fence at the curve. We couldn't make the turn and had to unhook at a tight angle - which appeared to humor the staff since they were laughing while we unhooked. The area our site was in appeared to be nearly all residents/seasonals. The "very long site" may have measured long, but the functionally level section in the middle was barely adequate for a 40' motorhome and the toad would have stuck out in the road had we left it connected. It would not have been possible to pull out of the site with the toad attached due to the uphill right turn you had to make out of the site and the tight turns to get back to the exit. Tree branches in this area also need to be trimmed overhead. WiFi was unusable. We do not recommend this campground if you are a large motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
To start with I will say that the owners are very nice and were very willing to accommodate our requests for different sites upon arrival. The original sites were full hookup, but the sewer connection was 30 ft away from my trailer. The second problem was the electric pedestal was so close to the site that if I gave room for my slideout we couldn't use the awning on the other side because of a tree. I spoke with the lady at the front desk and she let us move a couple sites up. The campground was empty so its hard to judge what it would look like full. With that said I believe it would be BAD. Sites are every turned every direction and make no sense. Lots of them are packed so close your sewer is under the neighbors picnic table. The giant trampoline pillow was a hit with my kid and the playground was OK. The gate to the river area, and scenic Indian Cliffs was locked so we had to walk a good distance to see that part of the park. The weather was beautiful and warm so not sure why staff refused to open that part of the park. I would not go out of my way to stay here again, but if I was in the area and needed a place to stay this would do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Louisville South KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com