224134 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shepherdsville, Kentucky (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.89 miles NW
16.94 miles SW
17.91 miles E
18.48 miles SW
18.49 miles SE
20.69 miles NW
20.96 miles SW
22.80 miles SW
31.84 miles SW
34.68 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shepherdsville
2.12 miles S
Love'S
I-65 X116
2.18 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
5.77 miles NE
Meijer 166
7.03 miles N
Louisville Motor Speedwa
8.51 miles NW
Louisville Rv Center
8.58 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
8.87 miles N
Jefferson Mall
8.88 miles N
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
10.06 miles N
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
10.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
11.35 miles NW
Koreana II
11.45 miles N
Meijer 162
11.46 miles NW
Jessie'S Family Restaur
11.48 miles NW
Navy Ordnance Station -
11.95 miles NW
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
12.35 miles N
Louisville Standiford Fie
12.38 miles NW
Meijer 160
12.80 miles NE
Six Flags Kentucky King
12.82 miles NW
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
12.82 miles NW
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
12.92 miles N
Louisville Zoo
13.55 miles N
Darryl'S 1815
13.99 miles N
Winston'S - Louisville
14.00 miles N
Sullivan College
14.05 miles N
Churchill Downs
14.07 miles NW
Kentucky Derby Museum
14.07 miles NW
Bellarmine College
14.43 miles N
University Of Louisville
14.58 miles NW
Ferd Grisanti
14.63 miles NE
Le Relais
14.73 miles N
J B Speed Art Museum
14.77 miles NW
Masterson'S
14.93 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
15.35 miles NE
Sams Club?I-64:17 1401 Alliant Ave (Located To Block)
17.08 miles NE
White Acres Cg
(502)348-9677
17.15 miles SE
Kentucky
Shepherdsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Louisville South KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 22:19:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   7   8   7   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We were in the Louisville area to visit our families and this park is the most convenient to where they live. On the positive side, the sites are level, hookups worked well, and the price is very reasonable. On the negative, the sites are very narrow. With rigs on both sides of us we could not put out our awning and sit outside. The biggest issue is one of the owners, Grandpa! He is very obnoxious and rude. Since this is our first RV, our families wanted to visit to see our rig. We were very quiet and inside. One afternoon, we had 5 visitors inside the rig which we paid for and had checked in. We were not trying to sneak them in. Grandpa was not happy when signing them in but we promised to be quiet and not disturb anyone. After an hour, he came an knocked on the door and chased our guests out (My 92 year old mother in law!). I was embarrassed. He said, "We don't allow no parties!" Grandpa does not care about customer service and is very rude. On the other hand, when his son was there he was helpful and courteous and always asked if we needed anything. We did not have a pet, but the signs warning about all the pet rules are over the top with frequent warnings about eviction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Great spot for an overnight stay at a competitive price in this area of Kentucky. Gravel sites are clean and well kept. Reservations suggested as this park fills up fast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After traveling all day in heavy rain we exited exit 116 to the park-easy in and easy out. This was a nice overnight park for us, with full hookups. Park roads and sites are gravel, fairly narrow sites with no grass between sites. Some plantings, however. Good Verizon and MiFi reception. In spite of all the rain sites we were high and dry and level. Owner was very gracious when we called for a campsite and during our check in. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grandma's RV Camping
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   8   7   9   4   4   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
We stay at KOA's from time to time and this was a longer than normal stay for us (5 nites). We will say it has nice surroundings and tall mature trees which is a plus. It does have a few too many roads and the size of the sites are only average. All in all not a bad KOA. The reason for the low rating is we did not like their condescending reply when we gave them low marks on their entrance road which has you enter the park on the left side of the road which is unnatural and silly. Since KOA asked for a review we took the time to prepare one. Then they insult you -- very bad form. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
This is typical KOA in design and amenities. We did have a site with a paved patio, which we really like. The sites didn't seem overly tight or narrow. Long gravel pull-through sites. Easy in and out. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$145
Large campground. Easy to get to from highway. Friendly staff, nice pool, dog park, and playground plus a nature trail and jumping pillow. Originally planned to bring our trailer but it was in for service so we rented a cabin. Glad we did. RV sites are VERY tight. Patio sites are not near as nice as what we have seen at other KOAs. It was hard to match sites with the layout map because there are little roads and pathways everywhere. Our cabin was very clean and well equipped. Price seemed high but we were committed to the days off and still enjoyed our few days away. Store was reasonably stocked and prices were fair. Cable TV was fine. Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Signal was very weak and we were never able to connect for more than a minute or 2 so we gave up and used our data. There are a lot of permanent sites, mainly grouped in 1 or 2 sections. Many were very dirty and sites very cluttered with weeds, junk, etc. Several cars sped through the campground to the permanent section. Mini golf course was OK but needs some basic maintenance to make it even worth enjoying. This seems to be the theme throughout the park. Everything seemed 'OK' but the place has such potential and it was like they just cannot keep up. The area around the office and store looks great. It goes slightly downhill as you venture away. We would stay again but only in a cabin. We would not bring our trailer here due to the very, very cramped sites. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Louisville South KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com