218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Abbeville, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.01 miles E
15.14 miles N
15.56 miles NE
17.75 miles NE
18.91 miles E
18.93 miles N
19.69 miles NW
21.82 miles NE
24.80 miles NE
25.35 miles NE
25.35 miles NE
29.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3005 Charity St
0.03 miles SW
Vermilion Parish Tourist
1.26 miles NE
Betty'S Rv
(337)893-7057
1.51 miles SW
Hebert'S Cajun Haven Rv
(337)893-3504
1.55 miles SW
Audubon Rv
(337)898-0580
6.88 miles SW
Jungle Gardens, Inc
12.90 miles SE
Randol's
14.00 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3222 Ambassador Caffery
14.86 miles NE
Maxie's CG
15.82 miles NE
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
16.07 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
16.23 miles NE
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
16.37 miles NE
Louisiana
Abbeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Abbeville RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-24 13:11:15
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Abbeville, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   6   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This park was a back in only sites. Lots of reserved sites but, no one came over night. The park is city owned. Cash or check. No discounts. The park has lots of trees and is shaded all day. Staff was friendly. Sites gravel with grass and picnic table. Full hook ups. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Very nice location if wanting to be in the Abbeville area. Shucks restaurant just down the road but you are in a rural treed environment down a side road from business 14 and feels isolated from town as you would want. Grass and gravel sites, fairly level most of them but may require a bit of levelling. Some were quite close together but not like in the sardine packed commercial RV parks. We had TV and Wifi (slow at times). Would return if in the area. Good for overnight or longer term stays, hosts friendly and helpful. No bathrooms or showers available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Very nice park. Not long on amenities but good enough for a base camp when in the area. Not all sites are level. Be ready to move around a bit to find a level spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Abbeville RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
We pulled in this afternoon to find the office locked with no notes on how to contact the owner nor what to do if they weren't there. We couldn't tell where they put RVs as it looked to be pretty full already with most of the park single wide long term owners. Someone drove by and said they'd go get the owner and 15 minutes later they came back and said the owner had been notified they had a customer and would be over shortly. We hung around for another 20 minutes, walked through the park and decided to leave. I give them a zero for not being foresighted enough to have provided contact information or at the very least, instructions on where to park if no one was around. We were tired, hungry and wanted to get settled in for the night, not waiting around for hours. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$9
We used Passport America discount. Older park, needed grass cut, small sites, friendly people, new bathrooms, showers and laundry. Nice pub within walking distance.(Culpeppers). Would really question ability to handle large rigs. OK for short stays. PA site says fire rings, none seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This is a great little park off the beaten path and set in the corner of a pasture. A unique little rustic park with level sites and the perfect location for sightseeing in Cajun country. Ask them about their alternating crops of rice and crawdads and get a tour of the farm. This place is charming and unique. We will stay here again. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
The owner seemed very nice. We arrived after dark and were not sure which of the two available sites to take as there is no office at the park. We pulled into the field by the park and our tow vehicle sunk into the soft ground. We called the owner and he met us onsite. We should have called him first to get the run down of the best way to get into the sites. After backing into the road and then backing into the park we got into the site. The hook ups all worked very well and the park is very quiet. The park is definitely out of town and there are no bathroom facilities but it was comfortable. We stayed on the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is our second stay here for a total of six weeks. 4 spaces, No facilities, shaded by huge, old live oaks on a working rice & Crawfish farm 7 miles SW of Abbeville. very quiet country setting. Good 50 amp / water. On the roof satellite dish worked if I parked forward on the graveled pad. Verizon lap-top card & cell phone worked. Lot's to see & do in the area. Check out Suire's grocery & restaurant, it's famous in this area for it's food & rightly so. Abbeville had all major stores & lot's of great restaurant's. You won't regret staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Audubon Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   10   10   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a pretty common RV park as RV parks go. The parking surface is large gravel and the space is tight when the park is full. If you need showers or restrooms, don't come here. The hookups are adequate albeit antiquated. The rating I give the park is not for the physical park but for Betty Bernard herself who makes the park a ten rating park. If you want to immerse yourself in the Cajun culture, Betty will make it happen. If you want to make many close friends, Betty provides the opportunity for that to happen with her 4:30PM happy hour which often continues into the evening with food and music. Betty's is an absolute happening. This is not a place for unfriendly people to come; you may wish to go to another RV park. I am a Cajun myself and I appreciate what Betty does to shine her wonderful light on our Cajun culture. We definitely would come back here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
You don’t go to Betty’s RV Park because of the campground. Betty has a great reputation for being a good host. She coordinates happy hour every day, and pot lucks and jam sessions at least once a week. If enough people want to go to a particular place, Betty will make the arrangements for the group. We enjoyed our visit at her campground. Now about her campground. Don’t expect very much. Betty converted her lot into a campground. Her house is in the center and all of the sites are located around the outer perimeter of her lot. All of the sites are back-in and are very tight. The make shift sewer is above ground and is located at the back of the site. We needed 25 feet of sewer hose to reach it. Since the sewer pipe is above ground you will need to raise your hose higher for gravity to drain the fluids. The water and electrical box is also at the back of the site. The electrical voltage was about 120 without any appliances being used. When the heaters were turned on the voltage dropped to 110. We were concerned about this. Most of the sites have 30 amp electrical services. Only a few had 50 amps. There are no bathrooms or showers. All of the sites and road was on packed gravel; some sites had more then others. Probably could get muddy if it rained hard. It was very quiet at night. The park had Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. Betty’s campground is in a good location to visit the many sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We stayed three nights including holiday weekend. Very quiet when road maintenance depot next door not operating. Park will be closed from 1st June - Sept 2013. Staff was very helpful and gave good tips on where to visit. We joined happy hour one night with staff and the only other (2) guests. Wi-Fi enough for us to Skype Australia. No showers, toilets or laundry. Would stay again on weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Betty's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   10   5   9   5   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
In our humble opinion we thought it was a HORRIBLE! You are literally IN the swamps - not BY them - IN them with mosquitoes - dirt roads - dust probably snakes and alligators - we didn't go out to see. Out rv'ing friends (6 couples in all) were staying at another park nearby and 11 of us went to see if this is somewhere we can visit in the future... EVERYONE said NO WAY !!!!! Way out of the way - filthy - did I say hot, mosquitoes, horrible ?!?!? I would say half the sites were out of commission due to having electrical work done on them, so they were off limits, but most seemed to have concrete pads only - everything else was dirt and presume mud when it rains or floods. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
This is one of the newest state parks in Louisiana and it is not even on many maps. At this time, the campground is closed until July 1 to work on electric problems at some of the sites. If you have a reservation they are still honoring them but your sites might be changed and you cannot have any extensions. We had a one night reservation and we were glad that we did. Beautiful park with Palmetto’s all over. Campsites are private, big, picnic tables on a cement slab, campfire pit and all sites have water and electric. The bath house was clean, clean and clean. Laundry at this time was free. One can bike ride, bird watch, rent boats, hike, fish, visit the interpretive center, rent cottages, and view wildlife. It is really pretty. You can rent a canoe and paddle between ponds on a canoe trail. It cost us $22 for the night. It is just outside Abbeville where there is shopping, restaurants like Shucks (best for seafood) and gas stations. On the drive down to the campground you can see rice paddies. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
This place is about 6 miles outside Abbeville. It currently had gravel roads and sites. The road is suppose to be paved this month. They have a pretty fast Wi-Fi but Verizon Mi-Fi works well, too. The showers are an A+. They have screened in porches on the rest room and there are two free washer and driers located there too. They automatically tack on a $6 booking fee to each block of time stay. They have a few trails around the park, a nice canoe route through a couple of lakes and canals that eventually lead to the Vermillion River. This is a nice quiet park that I'd stay at again in a heart beat. It should be noted that about 10-15% of their sites were not available due to apparent electrical issues. Our power was good but they had some strange breaker arrangements. They had 120 amp, 50 amp, 30 amp and 20 amp breaker set up. You had to have the 120 on for any of the others to work. But a check of the hook up revealed no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Palmetto Island State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com