224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baton Rouge, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.86 miles NW
11.93 miles SW
16.07 miles NE
19.29 miles NE
19.42 miles NW
25.41 miles E
30.10 miles NW
30.40 miles NW
33.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Louisiana Arts And Scienc
0.28 miles NW
Uss Kidd & Nautical Cent
0.33 miles SW
Casino Rouge 1717 River Road North Baton Rouge La 70802 225-381-777 (Located To Block)
1.12 miles NW
Wal-Marti-10:157B 3535 Perkins Rd (Located To Block)
2.56 miles SE
Giamanco's
2.58 miles E
Juban's
2.72 miles SE
Mansur's
3.20 miles SE
Port Allen
3.40 miles W
Love'S
I-10 X151
3.40 miles W
Wal-Marti-10:151 2808 Court St (Located To Block)
3.48 miles NW
Reliable Mobile & Rv S
3.82 miles NW
Dajonel's
4.40 miles SE
Chalet Brandt
4.70 miles SE
Don'S Seafood & Steak
4.82 miles NE
Blanchard Trailer Sales
4.84 miles NE
Margot 15 2 0
4.86 miles NE
Margot Inc
4.86 miles NE
Sams Club 7685 Airline Hwy (Located To Block)
4.89 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9350 Cortana Pl
5.75 miles NE
Southern University And
5.77 miles N
Southern University Agri
5.77 miles N
Baton Rouge Metro Airp
6.38 miles NE
Maison Lacour
7.46 miles E
Sams Club 10444 Mall Dr (Located To Block)
8.51 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
10606 North Mall Dr
8.59 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
14507 Plank Rd
9.72 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2171 O'Neal Ln
10.62 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
10200 Sullivan Rd
11.62 miles NE
Wal-Mart
58485 Bellview Rd
12.21 miles SW
Cmi Mobile Court
(225)677-8426
13.94 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5901 Main St
14.16 miles N
Louisiana
Baton Rouge
Most Recently Reviewed
Courtney's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-24 00:36:09
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Stayed here for three weeks(weekly rate) while working on a job in Baton Rouge. The location is great. The park is very quiet with zero drama or problems. The sites are very close together. The park is very clean the washer and dryer are clean and work well and the shower/bathroom is basic but clean. The Internet was surprisingly fast. The manager was nice and worked with me as I came in at an odd hour. This is a no frills park, but if you just want a place to setup and sleep and go see the sites or have a job in the area it is a great place to stay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
No frills park in excellent location. We spent a week here visiting friends in Baton Rouge - although sites are close, owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Typical occupants are construction contractors working locally. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
The man that runs the park is very nice! His son is also very helpful. The campers and RVs are very, very close together. There are stray dogs running around all the time. There are mobile homes in the park. It is located next to an apartment building. The only good thing about this park is that it is close to restaurants and grocery stores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   7   8   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Very friendly staff in the office. You pick your spot and then go to office to pay. We found a fairly level spot. They have 30 amp power, water and a sewer dump is available near the front of park. Bare bones campground, but the washroom and shower area were very clean, although women’s toilet area had no functioning lights. Very quiet and dark at night. Nice pasture views around. No internet or cable available. Perfect location for sightseeing around Baton Rouge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Caution, if you use a GPS to find this it may take you the wrong direction. This was a great find. It is a bit rustic, being just a field with pull-throughs that were a bit muddy, but there were only 3 other campers there. The office people may not be there full time but they are very laid back about when you check in. There is a long bike trail along the Mississippi River levy just outside the park. One downside is that people hunt in the woods close to the park which was stressful for our dog. Bathrooms were adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Strictly bare bones as far as facilities, but we love this park. The location is wonderful when visiting Baton Rouge; it is very close to town, but feels like you are out in the country. The sites are grassy and close together, but the park has never been crowded when we have been there so the campers usually spread out through the park so it doesn't feel cramped. The bathrooms are immaculate and the price is right-on! Also, watching the horses in the adjacent pasture is entertaining! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Farr Park Campground & Horse Activity Center
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
We stayed her to attend meetings. The slabs are very close together and many are broken and very uneven. Electricity worked, but was tripped when we arrived - had to find the box to reset. We were also told to turn off our AC when we used the microwave so we wouldn't trip the circuit. The bathrooms did not have showers and were not clean and friendly. The floor was always wet and the community area was not lighted at night. There is no extra parking for a vehicle once a trailor is backed into the spot. You just have to pull across your spot - sometimes blocking the area next to you. This could be a much better place if time were taken to improve the sites and make the facilities clean and attractive. There were picnic tables set up in the community site, but things were always wet - instructions were up to wash everything down after use, so it was always wet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   4   3   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
This park is very slummy; many long-term residents in ramshackle travel trailers. The grounds were muddy when we arrived, two days after moderate rains. The owner/manager had told us on the phone that accommodating our big rig was no problem, then when we arrived she directed us into a site where we began sinking in the sand and mud -- even before putting down jacks. We left while we could still get out (we had to rock forward and backward to make it) and will never attempt to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We stayed here a week because it was convenient for site seeing in Baton Rouge. It was just a place to sleep at night. It was "get by" acceptable for that purpose. I would not recommend it as a place to sit out and enjoy the location. It is mostly FEMA trailers or old permanents - basically a trailer park - probably dating from Katrina. The management lady was nice and friendly. We had no problem with the neighbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This place was spooky. The office lady was nice enough but the place was very old with a lot of old trailers and huge trees not trimmed or anything so that about every 30 minutes or so large branches fell and hit my rig. I don't think that I'd stay here again, ever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Night RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com