220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bossier City, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.35 miles NE
9.77 miles SE
11.51 miles N
12.26 miles NE
15.88 miles SW
18.74 miles E
19.56 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Boomtown Casino - Bossier City 300 Riverside Dr. Bossier City La 71111 318-746-0711 (Located To Block)
0.14 miles SW
Isle Of Capri 711 Isle Of Capri Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-678-7661 (Located To Block)
0.29 miles SE
Chadwick's
0.67 miles SW
Hollywood 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-220-0711 (Located To Block)
0.83 miles NW
Ralph & Kacoo'S - Bossie
0.88 miles E
Harrah'S 315 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-424-7777 (Located To Block)
0.91 miles NW
Shreveport/Bossier Conven
1.42 miles E
Centenary College Of Loui
2.10 miles S
Shreveport Downtown Muni
2.24 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-220 Exit 12
2536 Airline Dr
2.41 miles NE
Barksdale Air Force Base
2.64 miles SE
Pegues-Hurst Mtr. Co. 15 2 0
3.14 miles NE
Southern Rv Supercenter
3.25 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9550 Mansfield Rd
3.88 miles SW
Monsieur Patou
4.20 miles SW
Superior Grill
4.50 miles SW
Horseshoe 711 Horseshoe Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-742-0711 (Located To Zip)
5.12 miles NE
Louisiana Downs Race Tra
5.12 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 10
6235 Westport Ave
5.89 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1645 E Bert Kouns Industrial Loop
5.93 miles S
Shreveport Regional Airp
6.86 miles SW
Barksdale Afb Famcamp
7.06 miles E
Sams Club 8810 Jewella (Located To Block)
7.66 miles SW
Huntington Park Golf Cou
9.97 miles SW
Randy'S Travel Town
10.86 miles SW
Shreveport Truck Center 8002627655
10.99 miles SW
Camper'S Rv Center
12.39 miles SW
Louisiana
Bossier City
Most Recently Reviewed
Cash Point RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 02:31:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bossier City, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   1   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Stayed overnight passing through. The grass was tall, the road was rough and a little muddy. No restaurant as advertised. Many permanents with rundown campers here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We came here after a recommendation from some friends. We had seen some poor reviews online, but nothing current, so we decided to check it out. It is currently under new management, they have been there for three weeks. The roads have been repaired, park has been cleaned up and it was very peaceful. We had a chance to chat with the new management and they have some very modest plans for improvement. They now have Wi-Fi available and a small general store. In the new future there will also be a dog park added!! We are very excited about that! We look forward to see where they will be heading next!! They welcome all comments and are very positive to make this park, with its wonderful location, a very enjoyable park!! Good Luck!! We will be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I have been living in this campground since Sept. It doesn't have telephone hook up, cable, internet, or a swimming pool. It isn't family vacation friendly as it has nothing for kids to do. The pads are dirt or grass. it could use some cleaning up. Most of the people that are living here are people that are working in the oil fields and other areas. I have not seen any dogs running loose. It is a pretty quite campground. As everybody seems to work all the time. Would i recommended it to families, no. Would I recommended it to over nighties , yes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cash Point RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   7   5   7   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
As stated by others, site was cramped, hard to get into, and would have been difficult to find if I had not looked at Google maps overview before heading there. Had real difficulty contacting the park to make and/or change reservations. The park office phone usually wasn't answered and had to call the casino to be transferred. Stayed there one night as a stop over only. Will more than likely not go back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This is a nice park. We had a pull-through, and it worked out well. The only downside is the casino. It was run down and the buffet was terrible. Even worse, it was $43.00. That is pretty pricey for a casino buffet. That being said, we would stay here again because it is convenient. We would plan ahead and not eat or play at the casino unless they improve it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
My wife and I stayed at this campground, in site number 8, for two nights in a 33' trailer. This is a nice, clean park that is located conveniently near the casinos and downtown Shreveport/Bossier area. The sites are close together and feel cramped. There was nowhere to park our tow vehicle except in the grass beside or RV. I also had trouble pulling out the day we left due to the way the people beside us parked their tow vehicle. The sites are all concrete and level. There are no fire rings and due to the closeness of the sites we felt that it was not the kind of park that you would want to visit if you just wanted to sit out and relax outdoors. However, I do not believe that is what this campground was intended to be used for. It is perfect for the intended use, which is to give RVers a place to stay, instead of at the hotel, when you come to town to play at the casino. The Wi-Fi connection only worked sporadically during our stay. The staff was not overly friendly. There was a railroad track directly behind our site that was a nuisance while sleeping. You can get access to the pool if you go to the hotel's main desk and request a key card. I recommend this when the weather is permitting. It is one of the nicest pools we have been to. Overall, due to the cleanliness and convenient location I would have given this campground a 10. However, the lack of Internet, the closeness of the spaces, and the other reasons mentioned above made it fall short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a new RV section to the mobile home park. They run criminal backgrounds to make sure of who is staying in the park. It is $495.00 per month. There ARE NO short stays. Management is considerate and tries to satisfy the customer. There is some shade on a few lots, but most are not at this point. RV spots are landscaped and yard maintenance is included in their fee. Would stay with them every time we go for long stays. We also understand they are going to start working on an RV park next door soon. This will house short and long term stays from what they tell us. Looking forward to it! Great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com