206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Isle, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Island House Rv
(985)787-3780
3.35 miles NE
Grand Isle Spcg
5.86 miles NE
Louisiana
Grand Isle
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Isle State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-27 21:24:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Isle, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
Update from earlier visit..... Limited space for big rigs (perhaps 1 or 2). We are in a 40 foot MH and earlier visit was in a 40 foot FW. As stated in earlier review - great place to stay if you are a fisherman/woman. Located right on a canal leading from the gulf to the bay. Lighted fishing pier. Concrete pads. Elmer's Island is now open to the public for some great surf fishing and this campground is very close. This is not a fancy campground but it is clean and friendly. Primary attractions are the beach and great fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
Daily rate based on monthly stay. Park does not cater to overnight stays - weekly/monthly only. Located right on the canal leading to Elmer's Island so great fishing for red fish, flounder and speckled trout right from the park. Big rigs may have difficulty getting parked - only one pull through. Concrete slab throughout. Proprietor is very friendly. Beach is about one and a half miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The campground for this beautiful park stretches along a high levee that separates it from a wide beach and the Gulf of Mexico. There are many paths across the levee along the campground. The campsites are laid out in diagonal rows. They are level and the water and electric hook ups are convenient. The bath houses are very new. The laundry facilities are free. The camp hosts are the most helpful and present of any park we have seen. The park also has a lagoon area where we took our kayaks. The only thing we didn’t like about this park is that you cannot take dogs on the beach. The town of Grand Isle is a collection of fishing “camp” style houses. There really isn’t any beach community vibe to the place. That didn’t matter to us, because we like the less commercial, more natural settings. We stayed here four nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
$26 the first night and $20 after the first night. We really liked it because there were not very many people there. Great for fishing and biking. The maintenance guy was extremely kind and friendly. The beach was good except the sand was hard and not as clean as other areas of the gulf. The sites were nice and roomy and the grass was green. One negative thing were the gnats. The laundry is free and restrooms are nice. Overall it was a really good stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
Great location to Gulf. Sites are paved pull-throughs, but out in the open. Nothing much to do (other than fish and sun) here in Grand Isle, but if that's what you're looking for this is the place for you. Lots of weekend/summer homes in the area so summertime may be more active. Would have given a 10 if sites were shaded and more secluded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Isle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Small friendly park with owners who go out of their way to make you feel at home. They will provide you with all the information you want regarding sightseeing, fishing, and even the history of the area. A fun place to stay. I will definitely stay here if I am back in Grand Isle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We are giving this RV Park a "10" for Excellent (for "our purposes"). We are full timers, retired and enjoy "adult RV Parks." No pool, kids slides, etc - just a nice parking spot. Group Campfire was next to us and almost every night folks sat around enjoying Grand Isle. If only the owners of some of the other parks we have stayed in could be 1/2 as nice as these folks. Everything stated above about them is true. We came for 2 weeks and spent a whole month - $100 a week. If you are looking for an "action packed" RV Park or city - don't go to Grand Isle. If you like the ultimate "kick back life style" you will be in luck. Beach is just across the street and a morning walk (or run) is just beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
This park was great. Like all the rest on the island, it is small and intimate, but the owners were great - very friendly and accommodating. They even offered to lend us their car to see more of the island, which we declined, but greatly appreciated the offer. The Wi-Fi works great. I work daily from the motorhome and had no problems with connection. Walked to the beach and the small store from the park. Also had laundry facilities, which is the main reason we stay at any campground. No showers or washroom though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Island House RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com