215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Henderson, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.96 miles NW
8.99 miles SW
10.28 miles SW
10.61 miles SE
12.49 miles SW
16.17 miles SW
19.61 miles SE
20.72 miles NW
22.23 miles SW
23.50 miles SW
24.84 miles NW
25.35 miles SW
33.18 miles NE
34.92 miles SE
36.47 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1400 Rees St
0.72 miles NW
Mulate'S Cajun Restaur
1.04 miles W
Poche'S Fish
(337)332-0326
4.25 miles NW
Robin'S - Lafayette
5.83 miles NE
Blair House
7.08 miles SW
Vermilionville Living His
7.11 miles SW
Gauthier'S Rv Center,
7.15 miles W
Lafayette City Park Golf
7.16 miles SW
Steven'S Rv Center
7.38 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1229 Evangeline Thruway
7.40 miles SW
Chris'S Po-Boy'S
7.49 miles SW
Lafayette Regional Airpor
7.56 miles SW
Prejeans Restaurant
7.95 miles NW
Evangeline Downs
8.64 miles NW
Cafe Vermilionville
8.86 miles SW
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
9.28 miles SW
Charley G'S Seafood Gri
9.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
9.33 miles SW
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
9.44 miles SW
All American Truck Center 15 2 0
9.98 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2310 N Main
10.25 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:100 130 N Ambassador Caffery Pky (Located To Block)
10.27 miles SW
Maxie's CG
10.30 miles SW
University Of Southwestern
10.62 miles SW
La Fonda - Lafayette
10.81 miles SW
I Monelli
10.95 miles SW
La Place D'Evangeline
11.61 miles SE
Randol's
11.92 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3222 Ambassador Caffery
12.49 miles SW
Louisiana
Henderson
Most Recently Reviewed
Cajun Palms RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 14:54:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Henderson, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
NEVER stay there. This place is a mess, weird people around, after dark you are surrounded by thousands of mosquitos (I got more than 30 bites all over my body). Washing machines are available, but NEVER use them. We did, and because they have iron water, most of our clothes were destroyed, and we had to throw away most of the two loads!!! The restrooms do not even have doors. Such a terrible place. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
When we called to make a reservation for a week, the office was insistent upon our coming to McGee's Landing first to pay for our week, sign a contract, and then take our money. After we did that, we were told to cross over the levee to the campground. Now I know why we were told to come to McGee's Landing, first. Upon our entrance to the campground we saw: 1. an old washing machine, 2. old tires, 3. empty beer bottles, 4. an old vehicle with its hood propped open, 5. massive amounts of personal trash, 6. an office that is closed and has an old worn out ice maker propped on the porch, 7. broken lawn chairs/other broken items, 8. other campsites that were under water that appeared to have sewage in them, 9. large equipment tearing up tree trunks. We parked our RV only to be approached by a massive sewer smell. There was mud everywhere. It was impossible to walk our dogs without being in mud or approached by stray cats. I will never stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
340
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   7   9   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Stayed Monday thru Thursday. Park was half empty. Very little shade. Great pull thru sites and plenty of activities during the week. Only 30 minutes from Evangeline downs. Safe and secured campground will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We arrived on a Sunday and the kids and traffic in the park was thick. By Monday it had thinned out pretty well. All cement pads and patios are nice. One big issue for us was that the grass had not been cut in a long time. All of the grass was 6" to 12" tall everywhere in the park. When we left on Wednesday they were just starting trim the edges. They also had advertised a workout room, but it had recently flooded and was not in service. The swim up bar was nice, but they would sell much more if they would expand their selection a bit. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is a kid friendly park, and you REALLY have to watch out for them. If you have pets, you have to watch out for them when taking them to potty, because sometimes children throw crawfish and shrimp out into the street. One child just stood in front of our car and seemed to dare us to move. Not so bad during the week, but I bet when school is out, RVers have to be super vigilant about what amounts to unsupervised children. Other than that, it is a very nice park near Breaux Bridge, and historical places. Really good during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cajun Palms RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   9   1   7   9   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Stopped in here on our way to Texas. Check in was easy. Large back in spaces (and some pull throughs). Owners extremely nice. Escorted us to our site and helped us back in and get situated. Sites are gravel but level. Near the interstate, but very quiet. Well maintained and manicured. Pool available and this campground is "kid friendly"...also pet friendly. Walk your dogs where ever you want, just pick up after them. If you stay here, I recommend eating at Pat's in Henderson for some real Cajun food. I had the crayfish etouffee...delicious! The staff can tell you where it is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
Nice large back in sites on gravel pads. There are fire pits, and wood is available for a price. The campground is located far enough from I-10 so no road noise is heard from it. There is a local paved road next to the campground, but it is quiet at night. Laundry is $1.50 wash and dry. There are a few long term residents. Wi-Fi is available for a cost-$4.99 per day or $15 per week. Wi-Fi is available for free at the tourist info place on the I-10 exit about 3/4 mile away. The office is closed on Monday's, but when we phoned for a site it was arranged for someone to meet us and guide us to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Big. Pool, arcade, lots of groups with children. Very clean and helpful staff. Church on Sunday if you wish. We had to back in. Good place to stay and go to Breaux Bridge for food, etc. But the road in is very rough and covered with crushed shells. There is a company on the river crushing shells and the powder turns to goo splattered all over the RV. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frenchman's Wilderness Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com