218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Homer, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.43 miles SW
18.06 miles SE
23.55 miles SE
27.20 miles SW
30.15 miles SE
37.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
Us 79 N
1.02 miles NE
Lake Claiborne Spcg
8.92 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1379 Homer Rd
15.88 miles SW
Minden
17.99 miles SW
Louisiana
Homer
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Claiborne State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-26 17:44:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Homer, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$9
This CG has a lot of potential and the new owners seem to be making progress towards significant improvements. They were extremely friendly and helpful especially considering we pulled in the evening before Thanksgiving Day. The beach and playground on the lake shore would be fantastic in warm weather. The boat launch, store, gas, and propane station are all right on site. Fishing is touted to be great. Two cabins in the CG are very nice. The RV sites need some work, especially the placement of utilities and delineation of the sites. We had to park perfectly in a pull-through so all our lines/cords could reach the connections which were scattered in all different directions. The septic tank we hooked to overflowed and we had to back up 15' to connect to another. The sites are nice and level, and there should be no problems maneuvering big rigs. There is presently no restroom/shower facility, but if/when built and the sites are spruced up a bit, this CG would rate a 9 or 10 in our minds. The Wi-Fi was decent at an extra $2/day. The PA price of $8.50 makes this place a great bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
This old park is now being cleaned up and parking spots reconditioned. New owners are very friendly and accommodating. On site store is well stocked. Also contains packaged liquor. WI-FI is not good for large downloads but otherwise OK. Great fishing with large swimming area and marina with free boat launch for campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   8   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
The sites are paved and most are level. The sites are wooded and spaced out. The bath house is clean. There is a beach and marina. The lake is great for fishing and boating. The hiking trails are scenic. The reason I give this campground an 8 is because there are no sewer hook ups and the 30 amp breaker would trip whenever the AC came on. I had to run off the 50 amp with an adapter. We camped here in a 33' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
The rates were in the $20 - $26 range. We were camp hosts for 3 weeks and received our site for free. This is an exceptional park with friendly staff. The amenities are numerous and some were: free laundry, great fishing, quiet surroundings, trees and wildlife, clean restrooms and showers, beach area, playgrounds, paths, fish cleaning stations, boats for rent, cabins and great security presence. Only downside was that a few sites were not level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Park appears to be recently upgraded; Wi-fi works great. The asphalt sites are not level so bring lots of boards to level your rig. We tried one site, and the back was so low we could not get the front down low enough to get it level. After hiking around we prefer the sites with numbers above 48 rather than 1-48 numbered sites. The lake is pretty, and the view from our site was really pretty. The park is well maintained and quiet at night. I think the cost is high to not have sewer hookups and no senior discount. The antennae picked up a few stations since the foliage makes setting up satellite impossible, but I did see a couple of sites with long wires to their dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Claiborne State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com