221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Many, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.92 miles NW
17.16 miles NE
18.78 miles SW
19.60 miles NE
24.98 miles SE
26.84 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
155 San Antonio Ave
0.58 miles NW
Hodges Gardens
10.41 miles S
North Toledo Bend Spcg
12.98 miles NW
Southern Leisure-114 Southern Leisure Rd
13.37 miles SW
Aor Sb Rpi C2C Pa - Many La - Southern Leisure
13.42 miles SW
AOR0034
13.42 miles SW
Rpi- La Southern Leisure 114 Southern Leisure Rd Many
13.47 miles SW
Southern Leisure Rv
(318)256-3453
13.53 miles SW
Louisiana
Many
Most Recently Reviewed
Cypress Bend Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-25 15:53:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Many, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
My family and I stayed at this park for two months while we moved. It is a beautiful park that is set up really well. The sites have full hookups. They are paved and level. The lake, pier, and beach are great. There is a playground and fish cleaning station. The staff is friendly. The only reason that I give this campground a 9 is because the site we had was on a hill and mud washed over our pad during a hard rain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We have stayed at this park several times and each time it has been very enjoyable. Looking forward to the next visit. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We chose this park because it was near a family reunion that we would be attending and ended up falling in love with this park and will stay here again! They had the nicest swimming "beach", fishing pier and pavilion area that I have ever seen. Another neat thing that they offered was church services on Sunday morning at the pavilion! Can it get any better than that? We stayed right on the water and enjoyed great sunsets each night! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cypress Bend Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Private campground attached to beautiful gardens( 70 acres)and a private lake(225 acres). Fishing and swimming at the lake. Cabins available as well. Tent campimg in wilderness area only. 10 miles of hiking trails. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$10
About the only good part of this park is the friendly couple that greeted us (after waiting 45 minutes for them to get back from lunch). The roads are a challenge, the sites (those that aren't permanently occupied) are on slopes, the washrooms were left open to the elements so basically unusable in the near freezing weather. Rate is AOR and they accept cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
The best thing we can say about Southern Leisure is the friendliness and charm of the host couple. From there everything goes downhill. The campground physically is challenging from the broken roads leading to and within the park to the slanted sites available. I think we finally found the one somewhat level site after spending our first night in a tilted site with our pull vehicle still attached. Maneuvering around the campground in the dark was challenging. Unfortunately we arrived in pouring rain around sunset. Not knowing the roads in the campground and without a site map, we ended up on a hill on a rutted dirt road. Thank heaven we had the foresight to purchase a 4WD tow vehicle. If you are up to a challenge, then Southern Leisure is the campground for you. And, for an extra level of difficulty, make sure you arrive in the dark during a downpour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This park looks to have been a fairly nice property years ago, but has been left to deteriorate. Memberships have been sold throughout the years, so some folks are trying to get their money's worth and either live or keep their rigs stored on campsites. Poor choice if you're looking for a decent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com