223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minden, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.78 miles SW
14.91 miles SW
17.43 miles NE
21.35 miles SE
23.81 miles SW
25.15 miles NW
27.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1379 Homer Rd
1.74 miles NE
Minden
3.23 miles SE
Rest Area On La I-20 At Mile Marker 57 Verified On 08/04
9.75 miles SE
Rest Area On La I-20 At Mile Marker 36 Verified On 11/02
9.90 miles SW
Lake Bistineau Spcg
13.31 miles SW
Louisiana
Minden
Most Recently Reviewed
Cinnamon Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 21:33:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minden, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   8   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$9.5
I believe someone called this campground a Hidden Gem and that is exactly what it is. We planned about three days and just keep extending. By the time we leave it will be over a week. It is quiet and beautiful with great views of the lake. All the sites are excellent; not a bad one at all. Not all sites have water views but if not they have beautiful forest views. The sites are large with level paved pads, a fire ring, gravel patio area and a picnic table. Some of the picnic tables need help but we got a good one. We are in site #20 with a view of the lake across the road. We are on the back half of the loop and most people don't come this far so there is no one around us. About half the sites can be reserved and the rest are for walk-ins. Only 15, 16 and 17 seem to get reserved. The bathrooms need some help but they work. We have 50 amp power and good water. There is a dump station on the way out. Our Verizon phones and jet pack don’t work very well but sometimes they are fine. The Sugar Cane Trail goes through the park and is a wonderful walk in the woods. It is good for mountain biking also. The rate reflects the Golden Age discount. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
We, too, agree that this is a hidden jewel! We've not found many National Forest CGs that have hookups or are big enough for our rig. The main thing we had a problem with was that the directions to the CG on the USDA Forest website could have had some additional instructions especially since we ended up arriving after dark. Their directions tell you to go to Webster Parish Road 111, but the highway road sign says "Caney Lakes Rd". The Webster Parish road sign is on the road side (front) of the sign post making it parallel to the road you are traveling and it cannot be seen until you are even with it. We ended up missing the road and had to turn our 38" FW around on a 2 lane road. Not fun! But we did finally make it and were pleasantly pleased. We only stayed overnight on 2 different nights, but would like to return. There is not a lot of lighting (street lights)at this park which is ok with us. Just be sure to have a flashlight handy if you need to be out at night. Another observation we found is that the sites that are "Walkup only" have an Open sign on them and the ones that are reservable have a "Reserved" sign on them, but if they have no dates on them they are basically "open" as well. Check with the host but he was the one who told us we could use one with Reserved on it since we were only staying overnight and it had no dates on it. We payed the $15. rate as we are not eligible for the $9.50 discounted rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9.5
The comments of previous posters is very accurate. This is one of the nicest forest service campgrounds we have ever been in. We have stayed here twice and are amazed that it always seems underused. Perhaps on holiday weekends it might get more use, but we stayed over a summer weekend and there were only 5 rigs in the whole place. It is a gem. The only negative issue is that you have to drive through Minden to get there. There are some very narrow streets with rather tight turns. It's very doable, but you need to be on your toes. We have a 43' fifth wheel pulled by an HDT, plus a car. We fit in many of the sites. Although there are many tall trees, finding a hole for satellite reception is not too difficult. The regular price is only $15 and the senior pass price was $9.50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beaver Dam Campground / Caney Lakes Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We paid the weekly rate and stayed 7 nights. The park was clean but is located near a busy intersection. We did not see any on site management but had no issues that required personal attention. Pull through sites were very tight and prevented use of our awning. Location gave easy access to Shreveport and even Monroe 70 miles away. Pull through sites at the front of the campground are best for overnight stays only as they are just to limiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Good Sams rate. Easy access from I-20. As previously noted, check-in must be done over the phone, but no problem. Called, gave us two sites to choose from. We took the wider site near the front of the park, then called back and completed registration. Roads and sites all gravel. A basic park. Mostly long term residents, but front of park seems to be kept open for over nighters. Park was mostly quiet with some noise from nearby truck stop. Wi-Fi apparently available but we were not given the access passcode and we felt it was too late in the evening to call again to obtain code. Strong Verizon LTE and AT&T. No cable, but was able to access satellite TV no problem even though park has lots of tall trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
An adequate overnight stop if you need one in the area. Convenient access from I-20., but the trade-off is a significant amount of heavy truck noise all night on US 371. Gravel access roads and sites. The sites are reasonably level. and the sites in the back have shade. Except for a few backin sites around the edge, the sites are very narrow with minimal inter-site spacing. In the pull through sites up front, rigs in adjacent sites would be "cheek-to-jowl". In the interior of the park, four back in sites share a common utility hookup area thus 2 sites of each group have the utilities on the wrong side. The park is unattended and uses a self check in procedure (look in the laundry room up front for the paperwork). Power ok, did not use water or sewer, wifi ok (look in back of the paperwork for the passwords), good Verizon signal, no problem with satellite in the front of the park, but might be a problem in the back of the park (especially for rooftop antennae). We would have rated the park a 7 except for the very narrow spacing and the noise. We will probably use this campground again for an overnight when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cinnamon Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
Everything was very clean and tidy. The park was quiet and the laundry facility is new with new showers. I heard they were getting Internet access when we left. The owners were exceptionally helpful and very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com