206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Iberia, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.49 miles NW
13.21 miles SW
18.91 miles SW
19.19 miles NW
19.31 miles SE
19.61 miles NW
19.61 miles NW
23.68 miles NW
23.90 miles NW
25.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lagniappe Too
0.16 miles NE
Le Rosier
0.17 miles NE
Shadows-On-The-Teche
0.24 miles E
Little River Inn
0.97 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1102 E Admiral Doyle Dr
1.25 miles S
Mcilhenny Co Tabasco P
3.86 miles SW
La Place D'Evangeline
8.22 miles N
Jungle Gardens, Inc
9.77 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2310 N Main
9.83 miles N
Cypress Bayou 832 Martin Luther King Blvd. Charenton La 70523 337-829-5500 (Located To Zip)
10.82 miles SE
Maxie's CG
11.91 miles NW
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
12.82 miles NW
Lake Fausse Pointe Spcg
13.24 miles NE
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
14.85 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
16.56 miles NW
Lafayette Regional Airpor
17.29 miles NW
Cafe Vermilionville
17.96 miles NW
Vermilionville Living His
17.98 miles NW
Louisiana
New Iberia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cajun RVera
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 17:38:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Iberia, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Stayed at Cajun RVera on opening weekend. This park will continue to get better as time goes on. Besides the usual amenities, they also had a free band that weekend, have a lazy river, nice snack bar, swim up bar for adults and golf carts to rent. If you are new to the area there are many great Cajun restaurants within a 5 mile radius of the park. The previous review was not fair considering the park had just opened and is still growing. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Brand new park; we were there for opening weekend. Amenities - pool, etc., - were great. However, all interior roads are very narrow. The sites, while nice and long and paved, are very narrow. Even with no slideouts, you could not walk around your rig while on the slab. Areas between sites are still mud as no grass has been planted yet. When this park is full, it will be extremely difficult to maneuver a rig of any size due to the narrowness of the roads. Seems they should have put in fewer sites and widened the roads and the individual sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   4   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Friendly staff and good RV Park. Great Wi-Fi close to the office, and just off highway 90 and 83 interchange. Did not use bathrooms while here, so don't know about them. Spacious and it appears to have some long term residents. Great place to stay to explore New Iberia and Avery Island which are close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This is not a campground, this is a trailer park. We did not see another "camper". The restrooms, laundry facilities, and pool were very dirty. I would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
If it has rained recently this park is VERY muddy. Lots of road noise from adjacent highway 90. Many long-term residents. Several vehicles (RV plus 2-3 car/trucks) at many sites making navigation difficult. Sites are small for big rigs. Night security lights very glary. Not many choices in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chase's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   8   7   8   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
A lot of permanent residents. The spaces have limited amounts of gravel, not sufficient for long RVs. Electrical connection is located at the front so a long electrical cable is required for big units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This campground was highly rated in Woodalls. It is a large field with concrete and gravel sites close together like in a parking lot. It is right off of Highway 90; however, the sites along the canal do not have the highway noise. Our site was full service including free Wi-Fi and cable. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This park is nice and well maintained. There are a lot of permanent residents. This is not a problem though. It is large and they have some pull through sites. Everything worked as expected. Highway 90 is very close and there is road noise, but it did not really bother us too much with the windows closed. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a dog, beware of the fire ant hills. There are many of them in the grassy areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for KOC Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com