218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Iberia, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.49 miles NW
13.21 miles SW
18.91 miles SW
19.19 miles NW
19.31 miles SE
19.61 miles NW
19.61 miles NW
23.68 miles NW
23.90 miles NW
25.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lagniappe Too
0.16 miles NE
Le Rosier
0.17 miles NE
Shadows-On-The-Teche
0.24 miles E
Little River Inn
0.97 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1102 E Admiral Doyle Dr
1.25 miles S
Mcilhenny Co Tabasco P
3.86 miles SW
La Place D'Evangeline
8.22 miles N
Jungle Gardens, Inc
9.77 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2310 N Main
9.83 miles N
Cypress Bayou 832 Martin Luther King Blvd. Charenton La 70523 337-829-5500 (Located To Zip)
10.82 miles SE
Maxie's CG
11.91 miles NW
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
12.82 miles NW
Lake Fausse Pointe Spcg
13.24 miles NE
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
14.85 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
16.56 miles NW
Lafayette Regional Airpor
17.29 miles NW
Cafe Vermilionville
17.96 miles NW
Vermilionville Living His
17.98 miles NW
Louisiana
New Iberia
Most Recently Reviewed
Cajun RVera
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 14:59:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Iberia, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a new park and it reminds me of the music park in North Florida (Spirit of the Suwanee). They have live bands for example. But whoever designed this park doesn't seem to be a RV camper. The roads are one way but not marked. They are narrow and have sharp turns. The sites have narrow concrete pads but the ground level is well below the pads which makes using an awning difficult. The breakers are in a water filled ditch. There is a lot of drinking going on. People with beer cans in hand in the pool even. Golf carts clog the roads, mainly driven by kids. Also, they want you to wear an armband the whole time you are here?! Our 30 amp breaker kept tripping. Complaining brought the advice: use the 50 amp plug. Asking if they had a dog bone adapter produced an adapter for 50 amps to 30 amps...worthless. When that was pointed out I got the mechanic's shrug. I finally went down to Walmart and bought an adapter for $18. I suggest passing this place by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Stayed at Cajun RVera on opening weekend. This park will continue to get better as time goes on. Besides the usual amenities, they also had a free band that weekend, have a lazy river, nice snack bar, swim up bar for adults and golf carts to rent. If you are new to the area there are many great Cajun restaurants within a 5 mile radius of the park. The previous review was not fair considering the park had just opened and is still growing. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Brand new park; we were there for opening weekend. Amenities - pool, etc., - were great. However, all interior roads are very narrow. The sites, while nice and long and paved, are very narrow. Even with no slideouts, you could not walk around your rig while on the slab. Areas between sites are still mud as no grass has been planted yet. When this park is full, it will be extremely difficult to maneuver a rig of any size due to the narrowness of the roads. Seems they should have put in fewer sites and widened the roads and the individual sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   4   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Friendly staff and good RV Park. Great Wi-Fi close to the office, and just off highway 90 and 83 interchange. Did not use bathrooms while here, so don't know about them. Spacious and it appears to have some long term residents. Great place to stay to explore New Iberia and Avery Island which are close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This is not a campground, this is a trailer park. We did not see another "camper". The restrooms, laundry facilities, and pool were very dirty. I would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
If it has rained recently this park is VERY muddy. Lots of road noise from adjacent highway 90. Many long-term residents. Several vehicles (RV plus 2-3 car/trucks) at many sites making navigation difficult. Sites are small for big rigs. Night security lights very glary. Not many choices in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chase's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   7   8   8   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Just down the street from Avery island. Very friendly. Patio space at each site. Extremely clean and well located. Good Sam discounts. 20-30-50 amp available. Cable is actually Direct TV. Very welcoming of pets, large play field, fishing free. Outdoor swimming pool is refreshing. More than I expected for the cost. Great Wi-Fi is free We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
OK place to stay to tour the Tobasco factory and New Iberia area but not a destination campground. Many sites were long term residents working in the area and some of those trailers were run down and had junk outside. Verizon voice and data service excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
A lot of permanent residents. The spaces have limited amounts of gravel, not sufficient for long RVs. Electrical connection is located at the front so a long electrical cable is required for big units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for KOC Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com