206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saint Martinville, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.02 miles W
9.42 miles S
10.61 miles NW
10.61 miles NW
13.31 miles NW
17.72 miles SW
18.10 miles NW
18.33 miles NW
19.86 miles NW
21.82 miles SW
24.81 miles SE
31.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2310 N Main
0.41 miles N
La Place D'Evangeline
1.25 miles SW
Maxie's CG
7.40 miles W
Maxies Cg
(337)837-6200
7.66 miles NW
Lagniappe Too
9.35 miles S
Le Rosier
9.38 miles S
Shadows-On-The-Teche
9.42 miles S
Little River Inn
9.54 miles S
Poor Boy'S Riverside I
9.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1102 E Admiral Doyle Dr
10.67 miles S
Lafayette Regional Airpor
11.00 miles NW
Mulate'S Cajun Restaur
11.02 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1400 Rees St
11.27 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2428 W Penhook Rd
11.27 miles NW
Vermilionville Living His
11.42 miles NW
Blair House
11.85 miles NW
Robin'S - Lafayette
11.93 miles N
Cafe Vermilionville
12.24 miles NW
Lafayette City Park Golf
12.58 miles NW
Chris'S Po-Boy'S
12.76 miles NW
Mcilhenny Co Tabasco P
13.15 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1229 Evangeline Thruway
13.27 miles NW
Lake Fausse Pointe Spcg
13.70 miles SE
Gauthier'S Rv Center,
14.71 miles NW
Poche'S Fish
(337)332-0326
14.86 miles NW
Steven'S Rv Center
15.59 miles NW
Prejeans Restaurant
16.76 miles NW
Evangeline Downs
17.57 miles NW
Louisiana
Saint Martinville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Fausse Pointe State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 12:47:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   1   9   5   10   6   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This is a nice little park outside of St. Martinville and Breaux Bridge. I actually think it is quite a bit closer to Breaux Bridge. It has fishing (though not when we were there), a playground, a pool and nice grounds. We would have given this a higher score, but the bathrooms were not very clean, but the worst thing was the laundry room. The washers and dryers were fine, but the smoking in there was awful. When you want clean clothes, the last thing you want is for them to smell like you spent the night in a smoking night club. There are big no smoking signs up, but someone smokes in the ladies room that is attached and it stinks up the whole place. I think it is someone in residence there because as I was doing my laundry, there were three different times that I could smell fresh smoke, really really bad. Someone needs to manage this. We would stay again because the park is nice, but I would never use the laundry room again. The rate of 15$ is with a Passport card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
If you love to fish this is a great park. Everything has a cost (fishing $2, pool $2). There are 2 ponds that are stocked with large catfish which they will clean for a small fee per pound. My family and extended family camp here often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Made reservations but no one said the office would be closed Monday and Tuesday. The man actually had to check if space was available and we are one of maybe 10. Owner was rude and not helpful at all. Showers are far away. Where are the laundry rooms? Wi-Fi free. This is AWFUL. Pretty area but that is the best I can say about this place. I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Catfish Heaven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   8   10   9   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great state park setting. Nice level and tree shaded sites with good access. Being there in early April it was very sparsely occupied. Even though there wasn’t much competition you had to get in line to do laundry with the free washers and dryers. Apparently the locals find the fishing excellent, but as a Floridian I would advise you to steer clear of the alligators. Wi-Fi is filtered by the State which is annoying. Be sure to have all your provisions before coming here as the nearest store is a long, long way away. We did pick up some fresh peeled crawfish at Blanchard’s Seafood which is only about 10 miles away. Now if that sounds far, its only halfway to the store! This place is so remote my GPS didn’t know where it was (I’m serious about that). If I’m ever on the run from the law, or an ex-wife, I will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
What a gem. Excellent hiking, canoeing and so peaceful. Well that is until the weekends but most people settle down by 11 pm. Bathrooms are clean but old. No recycling. The park didn't inform us they had free Wi-Fi, figured it out a couple days in then 2 days later a storm knocked it out. Also didn't inform us there were free washer and dryers in the campground. Drive into Saint Martinville and stop at the Longfellow-Evangeline State Park; it was really informative and beautiful. Wild life is abundant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Some sites hard to get into due to the narrow roads in campground. The power and water pedestals are on the right side of the site which means you have to pass electric and water lines under the camper if your connections are on the drivers side. Be prepared with supplies as there are no stores near by. Bath houses kind of dirty due to busy weekend but appear to be taken care of. The best time to camp is in the winter so the mosquito's don't carry you off. We will return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Fausse Pointe State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com