223449 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shreveport, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.77 miles NW
9.89 miles N
14.55 miles NE
17.90 miles NE
19.17 miles NW
20.57 miles N
24.09 miles NW
24.21 miles S
27.64 miles NE
29.74 miles SW
31.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1645 E Bert Kouns Industrial Loop
4.29 miles NW
Superior Grill
6.54 miles NW
Monsieur Patou
6.80 miles NW
Centenary College Of Loui
7.96 miles NW
Sams Club 8810 Jewella (Located To Block)
8.05 miles NW
Barksdale Air Force Base
8.16 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
9550 Mansfield Rd
8.69 miles NW
Barksdale Afb Famcamp
9.27 miles NE
Isle Of Capri 711 Isle Of Capri Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-678-7661 (Located To Block)
9.52 miles NW
Shreveport/Bossier Conven
9.55 miles NW
Ralph & Kacoo'S - Bossie
9.60 miles NW
Boomtown Casino - Bossier City 300 Riverside Dr. Bossier City La 71111 318-746-0711 (Located To Block)
9.79 miles NW
Pegues-Hurst Mtr. Co. 15 2 0
9.90 miles N
Southern Rv Supercenter
9.91 miles N
Chadwick's
9.95 miles NW
Hollywood 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-220-0711 (Located To Block)
10.31 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 10
6235 Westport Ave
10.32 miles NW
Harrah'S 315 Clyde Fant Pkwy. Shreveport La 71101 318-424-7777 (Located To Block)
10.40 miles NW
Shreveport Regional Airp
10.66 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-220 Exit 12
2536 Airline Dr
11.30 miles NW
Huntington Park Golf Cou
11.39 miles NW
Louisiana Downs Race Tra
11.54 miles N
Shreveport Downtown Muni
12.01 miles NW
Horseshoe 711 Horseshoe Blvd. Bossier City La 71111 318-742-0711 (Located To Zip)
13.60 miles N
Louisiana
Shreveport
Most Recently Reviewed
Shreveport / Bossier City KOA (formerly Tall Pines RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 17:06:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shreveport, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Read the previous reviews, don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
We are full timers and have been for 2 1/2 years. We have been to 20 states in that time. And we have NEVER, NEVER had such a rude experience in all the time RVing. All their sites have white concrete curbs along the side of their sites where the sewage is. These blocks are about 8 inches tall. Our 2003 nu-wa 5er has a somewhat lower sewage pipe than most. So we could not hook-up our sewage. When we went in to the office to let them know about our problem the so called Manager was about as rude as any human could be. So we just asked for a refund which she gave us, but not before she made us feel very unwanted and unwelcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
This park appears to be filled mainly with permanent tenants. Sites are crowded and close. Park is next to Interstate 20, so lots of road noise at night. Grass needs to be cut. Pool is clean and so are restrooms. It's ok for an overnight stop but not really set up for camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   8   10   9   4   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This is an OK KOA. Staff very friendly, park clean, nice dog park. The front sites are nice but were full when we got there so we had the area in the back around the dog park. Road is kind of narrow in back area so makes a big rig hard to pull out of if the people in front of you didn't pull up enough but it can be done. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
This is an awesome RV park! The owner & his family are friendly & accommodating, making sure you are happy & have everything you need. The huge grass dog park is conveniently divided. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
This is a decent KOA overall, seems a bit rundown but cannot explain why. A little work here and there going on from the conversion to KOA from previous private operation. Restrooms are clean, hookups were in good working order and the site we used was easy to level. Wi-Fi signal is weak but still runs well, but is throttled based on bandwidth consumption. The staff was friendly but didn't escort us to our site, as is standard at most KOAs we have visited. However, the shop is better stocked than a lot of RV parts stores. If you have something needing replaced or upgraded, check them out, prices were in line with Camping World. Overall a good stop for a single night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shreveport / Bossier City KOA (formerly Tall Pines RV Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com