218598 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Slidell, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.55 miles SE
17.89 miles NW
18.37 miles NE
19.64 miles NW
21.66 miles NE
23.06 miles NE
23.58 miles NW
23.70 miles E
24.45 miles E
26.29 miles NW
28.79 miles SW
32.98 miles NW
33.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Weigh Station (Scales)
1.44 miles SE
Wal-Mart
870 I-10 Service Rd
1.62 miles SW
St Tammany Parish Touris
2.42 miles SE
Grantham College Of Engi
2.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-12 Exit 80
167 Northshore Blvd
3.59 miles NW
Sams Club?I-12:80 181 Northshore Blvd (Located To Block)
3.63 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-10 X2
9.25 miles NE
John C Stennis Space
11.09 miles NE
Louisiana
Slidell
Most Recently Reviewed
New Orleans East Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 19:49:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Slidell, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$502



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   9   3   9   8   6   3   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$502
This was the worst park we have ever stayed at. The owner was very rude and inconsiderate, she didn't take responsibility for anything. The water is awful cannot use it for anything, the power is a huge joke. She has packed to many campers into this park and it can't handle it, the owner knew the power in our spot didn't not work and the mangers told us we could use the spot next to us power so we did and we had to leave the park for a few days came back and she had unhooked our power so another camper could park there, ruined all our food in freezer, burnt our air conditioner up because when she plugged it into the other box it sent a huge surge through our trailer. The owner said it was our fault and denied knowing anything about the power problem, the power lines are not up to code she is using some random man staying here to work on power. The swimming pool is also a huge joke stays green all the time, has dead frogs and spiders running in it. She also has false advertising, she has a sign up that says free shuttle to French quarter this is a lie, there is no shuttle but she continues to advertise it. The bath house is extremely nasty it only gets cleaned once a week and not very good then, the laundry is awful no air what so ever, the machines are dirty they are never cleaned you would do better going to a laundry mat. The water is not treated correctly and has an awful smell to it. They will also not refund your money if you come in and have to leave for an emergency or something your out that money, the owner does not care about anything except making money and she'll do whatever it takes to make it, including ruining your stuff. If your thinking about this park run for your life it is awful, and if you do stay here your probably going to want to find a doctor, it is not a clean, healthy park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Friendly staff. Sites are only big rig friendly if no one is parked behind you; turns are tight. We did manage to get into our pull-through site, but were parked next to a light pole, so getting out was a little more difficult. Sites are gravel and interior roads had some ruts. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very well maintained - we enjoyed our stay. We stayed for several weeks and it was quiet and well maintained. The restrooms were spotless! Not much shade but there are a few sites with a tree. Convenient location to the interstate. The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 is that the Wi-Fi seemed a bit slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for New Orleans East Campground
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   8   8   4   5   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed for 3 nights so that we could visit New Orleans and some relatives nearby, much cheaper than sites nearer to New Orleans. Even though the pull-through was level it was a little tight getting in and around the small area for short term guests. This appears to be mainly geared towards permanents, with many mobile homes. The campground is really nice and open, with nice walks especially along the lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed at this park only one night while traveling. The park was easy for us to get to and convenient to I-10 and I-12. We paid $37 with our Good Sam discount. They do charge an extra $5 for every child over 10 years old. We had a concrete pull-through site, and I had no problems entering the site or leaving the site. The pedestal was conveniently located for an easy water and electricity connection. They do not have cable TV, but there were plenty of channels from the New Orleans TV stations with my RV antenna. I did have to use one Lynx leveler to get my rig level, even though it was a concrete pad. The park is very full with what appears to be permanent residents, and some of the rigs were total trashy dumps. To us, some were a major eyesore. The rest room and shower facility was small, yet adequate. It was not air conditioned so taking a shower in the heat of the day will be sweltering. They do not have a pool. We did not try the Wi-Fi. Office staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although I would not choose this park for a vacation park, and considered the price too high for what you get, for us it was fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This RV park is close to I-10 and I-12 and a convenient overnight stop. The sites are narrow but we were able to deploy all 4 slides. There was lots of standing water from recent rain. There seem to be permanent residents at most sites and some were pretty dumpy looking. The roads are narrow with very tight turns which made it difficult to maneuver our 40 ft motorhome. We had site 7 which is a pull through. It was long enough for the motorhome and toad BUT the roads are so narrow we had to unhook the toad and back out of our site to leave. One last word of caution, the park map they give upon registering said not to leave trash outside as it attracts gators. We have 2 small dogs so that was of concern for us even though we would never let them off the leash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Crest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com