214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Slidell, Louisiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.55 miles SE
17.89 miles NW
18.37 miles NE
19.64 miles NW
21.66 miles NE
23.06 miles NE
23.58 miles NW
23.70 miles E
24.45 miles E
26.29 miles NW
28.79 miles SW
32.98 miles NW
33.91 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Weigh Station (Scales)
1.44 miles SE
Wal-Mart
870 I-10 Service Rd
1.62 miles SW
St Tammany Parish Touris
2.42 miles SE
Grantham College Of Engi
2.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-12 Exit 80
167 Northshore Blvd
3.59 miles NW
Sams Club?I-12:80 181 Northshore Blvd (Located To Block)
3.63 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-10 X2
9.25 miles NE
John C Stennis Space
11.09 miles NE
Louisiana
Slidell
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Crest RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 19:33:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Slidell, Louisiana
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   3   9   8   6   3   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Friendly staff. Sites are only big rig friendly if no one is parked behind you; turns are tight. We did manage to get into our pull-through site, but were parked next to a light pole, so getting out was a little more difficult. Sites are gravel and interior roads had some ruts. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very well maintained - we enjoyed our stay. We stayed for several weeks and it was quiet and well maintained. The restrooms were spotless! Not much shade but there are a few sites with a tree. Convenient location to the interstate. The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 is that the Wi-Fi seemed a bit slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Folks that gave this park high ratings must be friends of the owners. Agree with the previous reviewer that you should be current on shots before staying here. I can't believe KOA ever had anything to do with this place. Full sun sites, poor WiFi, pool in disrepair and murky water, pump was not working as far as I could tell. The dump station sewer was 5-6 feet directly in front of the laundry room door. Laundry looked like it was in someone's mildewy basement. Absolutely the worst campground we have stayed at; it inspired us to shorten our vacation and leave early. Management not available at the office to check in when we arrived at 5:30. They left a note saying they would be back after 10 the next morning, which meant we had to cancel our New Orleans tour plans. Stay away from this place and keep driving! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for New Orleans East Campground
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   4   5   7   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed at this park only one night while traveling. The park was easy for us to get to and convenient to I-10 and I-12. We paid $37 with our Good Sam discount. They do charge an extra $5 for every child over 10 years old. We had a concrete pull-through site, and I had no problems entering the site or leaving the site. The pedestal was conveniently located for an easy water and electricity connection. They do not have cable TV, but there were plenty of channels from the New Orleans TV stations with my RV antenna. I did have to use one Lynx leveler to get my rig level, even though it was a concrete pad. The park is very full with what appears to be permanent residents, and some of the rigs were total trashy dumps. To us, some were a major eyesore. The rest room and shower facility was small, yet adequate. It was not air conditioned so taking a shower in the heat of the day will be sweltering. They do not have a pool. We did not try the Wi-Fi. Office staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although I would not choose this park for a vacation park, and considered the price too high for what you get, for us it was fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This RV park is close to I-10 and I-12 and a convenient overnight stop. The sites are narrow but we were able to deploy all 4 slides. There was lots of standing water from recent rain. There seem to be permanent residents at most sites and some were pretty dumpy looking. The roads are narrow with very tight turns which made it difficult to maneuver our 40 ft motorhome. We had site 7 which is a pull through. It was long enough for the motorhome and toad BUT the roads are so narrow we had to unhook the toad and back out of our site to leave. One last word of caution, the park map they give upon registering said not to leave trash outside as it attracts gators. We have 2 small dogs so that was of concern for us even though we would never let them off the leash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Stayed here one night while passing through. Good place, near I-10/12 with easy access. Friendly owner/manager. Didn't try WiFi so don't know how it worked. Campground was pleasant and all utilities worked fine. Good TV reception with antenna only. Ask owner about restaurants in town and he can help with suggestions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Crest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com