206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bar Harbor, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles E
8.99 miles SW
9.29 miles SW
9.49 miles N
15.20 miles NW
15.20 miles NW
15.27 miles NE
19.35 miles SW
24.58 miles NE
33.52 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Acadia National Park
0.12 miles NW
124 Cottage Street
0.26 miles NW
Maggie'S Classic Scales
0.35 miles NE
Miguel'S Mexican
0.38 miles NE
Mama Di Matteo'S
0.39 miles NE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
0.40 miles NE
Maine Street Restaurant
0.42 miles E
Island Chowder House
0.44 miles NE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
0.44 miles NW
Freddie'S Route 66
0.47 miles NE
George'S - Bar Harbor
0.51 miles NE
Quarter Deck
0.56 miles NE
Reading Room
0.63 miles NE
College Of The Atlantic
0.63 miles NW
Rose Garden Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
1.08 miles NW
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
1.32 miles NW
Jackson Laboratory
4.13 miles S
Jordan Pond House - Nort
7.31 miles SW
Docksider
7.36 miles SW
Winter Harbor Rec Area
8.33 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.38 miles NW
Mount Desert Oceanarium
8.73 miles SW
Beal'S Lobster Pier
9.03 miles SW
Seawall Dining Room
11.57 miles SW
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
12.18 miles NW
China Hill
12.97 miles NW
Cordelia Stanwood Home
12.98 miles NW
Wal-Mart
461 High St
14.03 miles NW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
14.59 miles NW
The Mex
15.02 miles NW
Maine
Bar Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Hadley's Point Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 23:07:31
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bar Harbor, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   6   8   10   9   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$100
Beautiful well kept park right on the water. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park WiFi worked pretty good, Verizon air card worked great in part of the park not very well in other parts. It can be a little tight getting around with a big rig but we had little trouble with our 37 foot fifth wheel. It's the most we ever paid for a campsite but we were right on the water with no one to our rear or side. This is our second time staying here and will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$75
The waterfront sites in this campground are spectacular. Things are tight but worth it because the views are very nice. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$76
Way overpriced, $76 for ocean view with electric and water only. No sewer or cable. Some better full hook up sites, but set way back with no view of the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   10   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
We spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The CG is located on Mt. Desert Island about 4 miles or so from the town of Bar Harbor, and a couple of miles from the entrance to Acadia NP. This is a very large and older campground. We chose a larger pull through site on a hill, and had a little difficulty leveling. Ours was 50 amp FHU and were pleased with the service. Laundry room was clean an inexpensive. Lobster Pound across the street or back toward Trenton a few miles (yum!) Water front doesn't mean water access in this case. While you can see the water from some of the sites and the pool/playground area, it's not accessible, but a very nice view either way. We will try to stay here again next time we are in the Acadia area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Convenient location to Acadia NP & the rest of the island, wide variety of good-sized sites, attractive wooded area, some traffic noise on side of park closest to highway 3, but quiet on north side of park where I stayed. Office suggests spots, but you pull in first come, first serve, then go back and register. Office open reasonable hours, 8am – 9pm when I was there. Rolling terrain, sites have been somewhat leveled, but still need moderate amount of leveling for RV's. Good WiFi signal, nice laundry. I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
We stay here every September. Apparently the word has gotten out about it being the closest to Bar Harbor and Acadia. This year all full hook up sites were taken. They don't take reservations so you get what is open. Sites do need leveling but the view at the top of Frenchmans Bay is breathtaking as are the sunrises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Nice campground. Convenient to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Trolley stops inside campground. Very clean heated pool. Friendly staff. The newer bathrooms were very clean. The older ones show their age. Lots of wooded tent camping sites. Store could use some variety. Price reflects Koa Kamper Kabin rate. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$71
Nice wooded camping with large sites. Found it a little expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a nice campground and what I wish other KOA's would live up to. Nice roomy campsites with level pull throughs. The laundry room was clean and everything worked well and was fairly new. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. It's also close enough to everything in Bar Harbor and the rest of the island and still quiet at night. The pet area was large and had room for our dog to fetch balls. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor Woodlands KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   1   8   9   10   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Basically grass and mud fields with hookups. Mostly very narrow paved access roads, but a few that are just mud when wet. Access roads need trimming top and sides to avoid scraping with large rig. Turn onto main entrance road is pretty much a blind 90 degree corner with no room for two rigs to pass. Pull thrus are tight for a 37' - not quite enough room to park toad sideways. Minimal inter-site spacing. Full hookups are 30 amp only; 50 amp are water and electric. Electric was sometimes so poor as to not be able to run a microwave. There is a honey wagon for $10. Water pressure a bit low (35 psi), Wi-Fi so-so (decent signal, but can be very slow), decent Verizon cell signal. We will look else where when next in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Great park staff and owner great people. Honey wagon will come by as much as you need. Local bus pick up in campground to go down town. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
After reviewing this park on line and their website I reserved a site in February for our August vacation. It had been raining on and off for about 12 hour when we arrived. The site (which we booked in February) was on the edge of a open field backing into trees. It was just wide enough to fit our motorhome ( no slide outs or awning) backing in my tires sunk 10 inches into the mud I was lucky to have gotten out with the help of a tow truck. I fine the other reviews of this park very puzzling having been there. I NO NOT recommend this park. If I could give it a less that a 1 I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hadley's Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   3   9   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
I highly recommend reserving the Best Ocean Front sites if you like to wake up and have coffee overlooking the ocean. However, these sights are not full hookups - water and elec only. I had a full round of complaints by my kids and huband when they found out they had NO Cable. There is a honey wagon that comes very promptly around 9/10am for $25. Our water hookup leaked terribly so that I had to put a big bowl underneath and empty it constantly. We told 2 maintenance guys that they just needed to change the water connector; but they just said "yep, we'll look into it". However, we didn't have big expectations they would fix it. The water hookup in the site next to us had the same problem. This campground needs some simple maintenance to all the water hookups. We did use the swimming pool and it was Too Hot! They have the heat turned up too high. I love warm water, but this was excessive. I think it also lead to the pool looking a little green. They don't have the chemicals regulated for such a hot pool. The showers were not that great, but just make sure you wear your flipflops. The pressure was terrible and the hot water not consistent in the larger bath house in fact there was No hot water one morning. I switched to the smaller bath house and got good pressure and better hot water. The arcade needs a full refresh of the games and pool tables. However, most arcades we see at all campgrounds need refreshes. While all of this reviews sounds like the place is terrible, I still would go back! You are not in Bar Harbor to stay at your campground. You are there to explore, so the campground does empty out by 9am each morning with everyone leaving to go explore the area. As mentioned in opening, we had an ocean front site where they put the campfire pit right near the ocean instead of right on the roadway so you have your campfire overlooking the ocean. We had wonderful neighbors and the last 2 nights had NO neighbors, so no complaints there. I also made sure to walk the entire campground and will tell those reading this that if you do the Full Hookup sites, you are right On Top of each other. I'm sure that all Bar Harbor campgrounds are the same where you are very close together. At the end of the day, I do recommend Mt. Desert Narrows for the location and about 80% of the Ocean front spots are pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We reserved our August 2013 4-night stay through our RPI membership which provided us a discount but this price only included elec/water. Full-hookup would have cost us $74/night! If you want to use the honey wagon, it would cost you $25 for each dump. Since we didn't have full-hookup and didn't want to pay for a honey wagon visit, we had to use the public shower. The shower and the laundry facilities are rustic and dirty. Mosquitoes were absolutely terrible! There was no scheduled campground activity. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$77
Oceanfront sites on all campsites in Bar Harbor are not allowed to have sewer, local by-law. The oceanfront sites have no Cable or sewer. Premium oceanfront is $85 per night, minimal oceanfront $77 in season. This is ridiculous for a sub par, run down campground which should be $20 per night. Honey truck is $25, making this come out at $100+++ per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt. Desert Narrows Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice CG on the "Quiet Side" of the island. People were very nice. Didn't like first site. No problem, was shown bigger site with full hookups. Very wooded, many tents, nice big pool. Kids loved it, although the playground and game room were small and limited. Close to Acadia and other places of interest. While we were there we went to look at all the other CGs on the island, i.e., Hadleys Point, Barcadia, Narrows Too etc. and we are going back to Spruce Valley. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly owners, Free shuttle bus to many points on Mount Desert Island, private sites, group sites, Free cable TV hookup w/water & elec. site, This is more like a campground than a trailer park. We will return! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com