217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bar Harbor, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles E
8.99 miles SW
9.29 miles SW
9.49 miles N
15.20 miles NW
15.20 miles NW
15.27 miles NE
19.35 miles SW
24.58 miles NE
33.52 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Acadia National Park
0.12 miles NW
124 Cottage Street
0.26 miles NW
Maggie'S Classic Scales
0.35 miles NE
Miguel'S Mexican
0.38 miles NE
Mama Di Matteo'S
0.39 miles NE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
0.40 miles NE
Maine Street Restaurant
0.42 miles E
Island Chowder House
0.44 miles NE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
0.44 miles NW
Freddie'S Route 66
0.47 miles NE
George'S - Bar Harbor
0.51 miles NE
Quarter Deck
0.56 miles NE
Reading Room
0.63 miles NE
College Of The Atlantic
0.63 miles NW
Rose Garden Restaurant
0.76 miles NW
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
1.08 miles NW
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
1.32 miles NW
Jackson Laboratory
4.13 miles S
Jordan Pond House - Nort
7.31 miles SW
Docksider
7.36 miles SW
Winter Harbor Rec Area
8.33 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.38 miles NW
Mount Desert Oceanarium
8.73 miles SW
Beal'S Lobster Pier
9.03 miles SW
Seawall Dining Room
11.57 miles SW
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
12.18 miles NW
China Hill
12.97 miles NW
Cordelia Stanwood Home
12.98 miles NW
Wal-Mart
461 High St
14.03 miles NW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
14.59 miles NW
The Mex
15.02 miles NW
Maine
Bar Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt. Desert Narrows Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:41:35
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bar Harbor, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$81



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   7   10   10   10   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$81
Had the great fortune to stay at this gorgeous campground in an ocean view site #376. While the site was tight to get into initially it was well worth it, as we had out own secluded site with a pathway to the bay. The sunset views were absolutely amazing! No sewer hookups are available along the waterline. Words can not express how happy we were with this campsite. Next time we return to Bar Harbor we will definitely be back to KOA Oceanside! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
This is a very nice campground, right on the ocean with amazing views, especially at sunset since it is western facing. Our site was one row back from being oceanfront, and we had pretty good views if you looked past the RVs that were oceanfront. Our site was pretty level, but it was very small. We have an 8' box popup, so pretty much the smallest camper out there. When we had it popped up and the awning out, in order to put up our screen room (which was necessary due to their being a lot of bugs) we had to put one corner on the next site over. It was only a little bit but I still felt bad, even though the neighbors that came the next day were OK with it. The bathrooms were clean and the employees were friendly. The couple that drives around selling pies was pretty cool, and the blueberry pie was really good!! The reason I gave this campground 9 out of 10 is because when we called to change from a tent site to an electric site, we were told we were oceanfront, but when we got there found out we weren't. This was quite disappointing. I would have been OK with not being oceanfront as we switched fairly late, but since we were told we got an oceanfront when we didn't it was a bit of a letdown when we got there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$83
A little tricky finding the road to turn into the park. Efficient, friendly staff. Campsites were gravel & grass but easy to level. The location is convenient to Acadia NP. Favorite thing was the guy who cooks lobsters every night at the campground and they were delicious.....our first Maine lobster! The wifi was almost non-existent and our cell phone signal was very poor....we have Verizon. The campground was nice but expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
Very nice park with friendly people. The park had good Internet and TV, full hookup with 30 amp service. Our site was dirt/gravel and woods. The facilities/amenities were very nice. The only negative for us was that is over-priced. The park was close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Nice campground. Convenient to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Trolley stops inside campground. Very clean heated pool. Friendly staff. The newer bathrooms were very clean. The older ones show their age. Lots of wooded tent camping sites. Store could use some variety. Price reflects Koa Kamper Kabin rate. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$71
Nice wooded camping with large sites. Found it a little expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   8   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This is a nice campground and the closest to Acadia National Park, and it is reasonably priced. They do not take reservations or credit cards. You drive in, pick your spot, set up and then register. Lots of types of sites are in the park. The best choices are right about check-out time, at noon. We had a water, sewer, and 30 amp site, which all were good. The restrooms were clean and the laundry was too (only $1 to wash, $1 to dry/load). Some sites are in the open and some in the forest. Leveling can be challenging. We had a site near the laundry and the free Wi-Fi worked well, as did our Verizon data device. No cable, but we got some local stations with antenna. The campground is on a mountain top and you can see local water from spots in the park, but it is not waterfront. Local free bus service takes you to the National Park and to Bar Harbor throughout the day. We liked our spot and the campground. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Location, Location, Location says it all. Sites are mostly gravel, but none are level, front to back, and side to side. The side-way slope is away from the sewer hook-up, thus you can't completely empty. Bring boards. We stayed here before with a fifth wheel, so level was not as much of an issue. All roads are paved and smooth. Sites open or wooded, your choice. I really like the no reservation policy. Wi-Fi worked very good at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
This is a very large, well run heavily wooded park with many amenities. There are limited 50 amp sites so reserve if you need one. Everything you need is here. Staff is great, park is very secure, and the entrance to Acadia is only a couple miles down the road. If you like to walk, all roads are nicely paved and it's about a 1 mile walk around the perimeter inside the park. Water view sites available, but bring your binoculars, it's far. Like to swim? Beautiful large pool heated to about 80. Laundry has 8 washers and 8 dryers, and is $1 wash and $1 dry, very reasonable. Need propane? It's here and reasonable. No cable, but we picked up many stations with the digital antenna. Only one negative comment. All sites have been graded and graveled, but not leveled, so you need to level your rig. No big deal. All in all, a great place to stay. We would surely return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bar Harbor Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   4   9   1   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Super clean. The staff is very friendly and meticulous in everything that they do. Also a great location with on the free island shuttle route. They were also very accommodating after we made a mistake on the dates! The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was pretty useless down in the pull-through sites. It was reasonable up near the office. Thankfully there was excellent Verizon 4G LTE coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Stated 40 foot site, had to cut back 3 to 4 feet of tree branches and bushes to allow 36 ft 5th wheel to back in and be off the road. Sites were narrow and the sewer hook up of site next to you was inconveniently located near fire pit and picnic table. The previous person that was on lot had made big tire ruts in lot and when asked to fill with wood chips were told owners said that it would rot and only tried to stomp on ruts to fill. Fire wood was expensive and had to pay for showers. At the price you pay for a site you shouldn't have to pay for showers. Very limited TV reception. Laundry was expensive to use. Water pressure low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This was a very nice campground and the people that worked here were all very friendly. There were a variety of sites and only a few offered sewer but they had a honey wagon that you could sign up for to come by if you needed it. We were in a field and sometimes it was hard to differentiate where exactly your site began and ended. The showers were clean and the water was metered. It said 50 cents for 7 minutes but it felt like a lot longer than 7 minutes and never had to use more than 50 cents for a shower. There was a body of water within walking distance of the campground with spectacular sunsets. My son loved the pool at the campground which featured 12 feet with a diving board. The Island Explorer bus comes through the campground every 30 minutes which made it wonderful for getting around Bar Harbor and Acadia. If ever back in this area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hadley's Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   7   3   3   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Location is great. Rate is with TT extended stay discount (>7days)..regular rate is $48 + $3 resort fee = $51/day plus tax. We had a view of the water from our campsite, though it was not waterfront. Our site was W/E only, had to pay $25 for pumpout, which I thought was excessive, especially since they didn't fully empty the tanks, but it got us through 8 days and we did fully empty the tanks at the dump station as we left. We spent most of our time at Acadia NP, so did not really use the "resort" amenities, which from what I could see was just a very small pool for the size of the CG, and entertainment on two week nights we were there. IMO the entertainment was way too loud, we were tired from our sightseeing and didn't appreciate such loud music on a weeknight. There was an issue with the power post late at night on our last night there, and we were in the dark, like being at Walmart. Our surge protector code said that we were not getting a full 50 amp and shut down, giving the code "move to a different power source". We reported it the next morning and they were appreciative and said they would have maintenance check it out. All in all, I would stay again, but I would ask for a site far away from the loud music, and/or book when there was NOT going to be entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice large RV campground on state Hwy 3 with easy access and no traffic noise. Gravel main and site roads with wide grass sites. Both pull-through and back-in wide, long and level sites with table, fire rings, 30 & 50 amp and shade trees at most sites. Few sites back up to bay. Park well maintained. Only a half the sites have sewer, but dump station and honey wagon service for $25. Unprotected Wi-Fi signal at rec center and sites close by. Tall trees block satellite signal on most sites, good Verizon voice, slow 3G data signals, poor TV antenna signals, but good cable. Pool and rec center, store and snack bar. Only open in summer and scheduled activities. Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice and would stay there again. Cost based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
I highly recommend reserving the Best Ocean Front sites if you like to wake up and have coffee overlooking the ocean. However, these sights are not full hookups - water and elec only. I had a full round of complaints by my kids and huband when they found out they had NO Cable. There is a honey wagon that comes very promptly around 9/10am for $25. Our water hookup leaked terribly so that I had to put a big bowl underneath and empty it constantly. We told 2 maintenance guys that they just needed to change the water connector; but they just said "yep, we'll look into it". However, we didn't have big expectations they would fix it. The water hookup in the site next to us had the same problem. This campground needs some simple maintenance to all the water hookups. We did use the swimming pool and it was Too Hot! They have the heat turned up too high. I love warm water, but this was excessive. I think it also lead to the pool looking a little green. They don't have the chemicals regulated for such a hot pool. The showers were not that great, but just make sure you wear your flipflops. The pressure was terrible and the hot water not consistent in the larger bath house in fact there was No hot water one morning. I switched to the smaller bath house and got good pressure and better hot water. The arcade needs a full refresh of the games and pool tables. However, most arcades we see at all campgrounds need refreshes. While all of this reviews sounds like the place is terrible, I still would go back! You are not in Bar Harbor to stay at your campground. You are there to explore, so the campground does empty out by 9am each morning with everyone leaving to go explore the area. As mentioned in opening, we had an ocean front site where they put the campfire pit right near the ocean instead of right on the roadway so you have your campfire overlooking the ocean. We had wonderful neighbors and the last 2 nights had NO neighbors, so no complaints there. I also made sure to walk the entire campground and will tell those reading this that if you do the Full Hookup sites, you are right On Top of each other. I'm sure that all Bar Harbor campgrounds are the same where you are very close together. At the end of the day, I do recommend Mt. Desert Narrows for the location and about 80% of the Ocean front spots are pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt. Desert Narrows Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Nice CG on the "Quiet Side" of the island. People were very nice. Didn't like first site. No problem, was shown bigger site with full hookups. Very wooded, many tents, nice big pool. Kids loved it, although the playground and game room were small and limited. Close to Acadia and other places of interest. While we were there we went to look at all the other CGs on the island, i.e., Hadleys Point, Barcadia, Narrows Too etc. and we are going back to Spruce Valley. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly owners, Free shuttle bus to many points on Mount Desert Island, private sites, group sites, Free cable TV hookup w/water & elec. site, This is more like a campground than a trailer park. We will return! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com