206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scarborough, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.52 miles SW
6.51 miles SW
8.92 miles SW
11.86 miles NW
13.83 miles SW
13.83 miles SW
18.69 miles NW
18.92 miles SW
21.49 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.61 miles NE
22.79 miles NE
22.95 miles SW
23.66 miles NW
23.81 miles NE
26.36 miles NE
28.01 miles NW
29.58 miles NE
29.79 miles NW
30.78 miles SW
30.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Scarboro Beach
1.09 miles SE
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
3.20 miles N
Portland International J
5.34 miles NE
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
5.72 miles NE
Margarita'S Mexican Res
6.05 miles NE
The Roma
6.39 miles NE
Two Lights Lobster Shack
6.61 miles E
Maine College Of Art
6.68 miles NE
Back Bay Grill
6.84 miles NE
Crescent Beach State P
6.89 miles E
Maine Aquarium
6.90 miles SW
Maine Historical Society
6.91 miles NE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
6.91 miles NE
Street & Co
7.04 miles NE
Walter'S Cafe
7.12 miles NE
F Parker Reidy'S
7.14 miles NE
David'S Restaurant
7.16 miles NE
Shaker Museum
7.18 miles NE
Boone's
7.22 miles NE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
7.25 miles NE
Fore Street
7.27 miles NE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
7.31 miles NE
Cafe Always
7.40 miles NE
Ribolita
7.41 miles NE
Village Cafe - Portland
7.48 miles NE
Cascade Inn
7.52 miles NW
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
7.64 miles NE
Ferry Beach State Park
8.09 miles SW
University Of Southern M
8.57 miles NW
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
9.01 miles NW
Snow Squall Restaurant
9.66 miles NE
University Of New England
9.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
10.68 miles SW
Wal-Mart
206 Us Hwy 1
11.26 miles NE
The Belvedere Room
13.40 miles SW
Seascapes
15.00 miles SW
The Kennebunk Inn
16.54 miles SW
Maine
Scarborough
Most Recently Reviewed
Bayley's Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 07:26:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scarborough, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   6   7   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$70
We were nervous returning to one of our favorite places after being away for years but we are glad we did. It was October and it was quiet but we enjoyed the campground. We were in the newer section pull through sites in the back and it worked out great. Not to far from the new pool, restaurant, pub, and store that looks like will be opened in the spring. The sites were large and angles so we had a view and would not look at the back of our neighbors. I know in the summer this place is crazy but I am guessing this section is better than being in the small crowded sites in the front. Everyone was nice that we came across. We did buy some wood and yes it is $10 but there is quite a bit and it is cut into very nice useable pieces. Did not get to try the restaurant as the line was out the door when we went so we did our own thing. We took a nice drive through the campground and really liked a lot of the upgrades that are taking place. We compared this family owned campground to many that are owned by corporations and this is just better cared for than others. If we had a single complaint it would be that cars and golf carts do not follow the 5 mph once they are into the back of the park. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This was extremely well organized - they had check in windows with more than one person to assist. We only stayed for the one night as we were passing through but the pool looked nice and they had an attractive display of items for sale in the office/store. We live in our RV with two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We found this to be an excellent campground. Clean and very well maintained. Like the name says more a resort. They offer a wide variety of activities for young and old. The campground is located between Old Orchard beach and Portland. Kittery is also in striking distance. We were a bit concerned about the report that space between sites was tight but found ours quite comfortable. We did do a survey of other areas and sites and found them to be smaller than ours but again, not as cramped as many KOA's. We were here in the early fall and so got a reduced rate. We would stay here again, but will need to watch the rates when we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bayley's Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   7   9   7   9   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
We parked in the big rig (I) area. It was very nice. We were on lawn. My only complaint is the dust from the roads they have no dust control. The roads are dirt, no gravel. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Sixty a night is a bit much. We would stay again only in (I) area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
Price reflects weekly rate discount (pay for 6 nights, get 7th night free). Overall a nice park, however, no one in previous posts mentioned the loud road noise and that it’s on the airport’s flight path, so it’s not a quiet place, unfortunately. Staff is nice overall, as well as transients and seasonals. They have weekend family activities, but no other amenities such as a pool, although there is a lake. This campground was not our first choice in the area, so would we stay here again? Maybe if there was no other place around, but given the noise factor we’d look elsewhere first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
The positives: Beautiful lake on site, great family activities over the July 4th weekend, friendly and helpful on-site staff, and dependable hook ups. The negatives: Narrow, unpaved (gravel) access roads (borderline big rig friendly), easy to get stuck in the mud when the ground is wet (we did), Wi-Fi was available but was next to useless (very slow and intermittent), and expensive given the negatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wassamki Springs
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   8   5   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Off season rates applied. A lot of seasonals. Backs up to a salt water marsh. Gorgeous setting. Had site 24 and it was awesome. We had wished we'd spent our whole 12 days here! Very good location to everything in that area. Loved the Kennebunkport area which is an easy 30 min drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Very nice 'adult' campground. Our back-in site easy accommodated our 40' motorhome with room for vehicle in front. Good cable service. Nice laundry with 2 washers and 4 dryers. Very well kept and clean. Sites are raked, level, and wide enough for privacy. Pull through and back in sites available, as well as tenting. Quiet campground right out on the marshes. Very serene and peaceful. Probably not great for children, no pool or playground. There wasn't a lot of area to walk a dog or I would have given it a 10. Wish more were like this. We would definitely return again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
We stayed here for 6 Days and found it to be very tranquil. This is a small Adult only RV park. Kept very clean. No Pool or Playgrounds therefore nice and quiet. I wish we could find more RV parks like this. Our site #30A was a long back-in with full hook-ups. There was plenty of room for our 36 Ft.RV plus our Car. Sufficient room on side for a picnic table and chairs with a nice view of the marshes. Near many attractions: Portland "Old Port", Freeport, Cape Elizabeth, etc. For those of you that like tranquility, this is the place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wild Duck Campground & RV Park (Adult Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com