223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scarborough, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.52 miles SW
6.51 miles SW
8.92 miles SW
11.86 miles NW
13.83 miles SW
13.83 miles SW
18.69 miles NW
18.92 miles SW
21.49 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.21 miles SW
22.61 miles NE
22.79 miles NE
22.95 miles SW
23.66 miles NW
23.81 miles NE
26.36 miles NE
28.01 miles NW
29.58 miles NE
29.79 miles NW
30.78 miles SW
30.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Scarboro Beach
1.09 miles SE
Wal-Mart
451 Payne Rd
3.20 miles N
Portland International J
5.34 miles NE
Newick'S Seafood - Sout
5.72 miles NE
Margarita'S Mexican Res
6.05 miles NE
The Roma
6.39 miles NE
Two Lights Lobster Shack
6.61 miles E
Maine College Of Art
6.68 miles NE
Back Bay Grill
6.84 miles NE
Crescent Beach State P
6.89 miles E
Maine Aquarium
6.90 miles SW
Maine Historical Society
6.91 miles NE
Wadsworth-Longfellow Hous
6.91 miles NE
Street & Co
7.04 miles NE
Walter'S Cafe
7.12 miles NE
F Parker Reidy'S
7.14 miles NE
David'S Restaurant
7.16 miles NE
Shaker Museum
7.18 miles NE
Boone's
7.22 miles NE
Sams Club 440 Payne Rd (Located To Zip)
7.25 miles NE
Fore Street
7.27 miles NE
Hugo'S Portland Bistro
7.31 miles NE
Cafe Always
7.40 miles NE
Ribolita
7.41 miles NE
Village Cafe - Portland
7.48 miles NE
Cascade Inn
7.52 miles NW
Freightliner Of Maine 207 7721975
7.64 miles NE
Ferry Beach State Park
8.09 miles SW
University Of Southern M
8.57 miles NW
Funtown/Spashtown Usa
9.01 miles NW
Snow Squall Restaurant
9.66 miles NE
University Of New England
9.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 49
525 Alfred Rd
10.68 miles SW
Wal-Mart
206 Us Hwy 1
11.26 miles NE
The Belvedere Room
13.40 miles SW
Seascapes
15.00 miles SW
The Kennebunk Inn
16.54 miles SW
Maine
Scarborough
Most Recently Reviewed
Wassamki Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 15:11:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scarborough, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   10   7   6   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
This is a very large campground and includes some of the following; three pools (one for adults only), two dining cafés, mini golf, fishing ponds, kayak marsh channels & rental, kid’s playground, bike and golf cart rental and a two country stores. In fact, some quality control escapes this park due to its large size. Campground is close to Old Orchard beach, and trolley services are available for free. Wi-Fi was strong, and reliable, but weak during busy weekends. From the area around our site, (#217) were we able to get a strong Verizon 4g signal, but it was weak in other areas of the park. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue, but only in open campsites. Much of the park is heavily wooded, caution when making reservations if you need satellite. Campground gardener went through our site with a weed whacker in protective gear. Well, as predicted, a rock came flying out of the weed whacker, striking my friend in the arm. If this guy is in protective gear, including a face shield... why would he come around our site while people are present? Dumb!!!. Major highway is about 15mins away and Portland is about 30mins away. Campsites and roads are big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
This is a very large park with over 700 sites. It's a very well maintained and run campground in a beautiful oceanside area. The staff are all friendly and very professional. The park has good interior roadways and level sites and is truly big rig friendly. They have a new " adult only " area that consists of a large pool & deck, hot tub and bar & grill. It's a great area to escape and take in the sun. There's a restaurant and bakery on premise that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. There is also lots to do in the nearby towns with plenty of shops and restaurants available. The park has a mix of sunny and shaded sites with some lake side sites available. Wi-Fi is good, as is electric power and water pressure. Camp stores are well stocked and on both ends of the park. The restrooms are clean and well cared for. They also rent golf carts. One thing worth mentioning is most sites have the utilities located in the REAR and will require 2 sewer hoses, as well as a long fresh water hose and power cord. The dump station is a bit hard to find and navigate but overall its a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$70
We were nervous returning to one of our favorite places after being away for years but we are glad we did. It was October and it was quiet but we enjoyed the campground. We were in the newer section pull through sites in the back and it worked out great. Not to far from the new pool, restaurant, pub, and store that looks like will be opened in the spring. The sites were large and angles so we had a view and would not look at the back of our neighbors. I know in the summer this place is crazy but I am guessing this section is better than being in the small crowded sites in the front. Everyone was nice that we came across. We did buy some wood and yes it is $10 but there is quite a bit and it is cut into very nice useable pieces. Did not get to try the restaurant as the line was out the door when we went so we did our own thing. We took a nice drive through the campground and really liked a lot of the upgrades that are taking place. We compared this family owned campground to many that are owned by corporations and this is just better cared for than others. If we had a single complaint it would be that cars and golf carts do not follow the 5 mph once they are into the back of the park. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bayley's Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   5   7   7   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Good Sam discount. Well water has a strong smell. Very low water pressure in restroom, and dirty showers. Camped here so that we could arrive at noon the next day for lunch at Red's Eats in Wiscassett, ME to have their truly world-famous lobster rolls (one of 1000 things to do before you die). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
This is a very large camping site. On one side of a lake there is the more typical layout under large trees, store, and activities for families. However, the first site we were assigned our rig was very close to the neighbor's fire ring. They gave us our choice of sites and we moved to the other side on the lake on an open grassy area with a lake view. Very nice, friendly place. Wi-Fi was fast and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is actually our second stay at Wassamki Springs. I did check that there was a pool available, but actually it is a spring-fed lake beach for swimming. The campground does have dirt roads that can be muddy during rain and dusty otherwise, but that is my only negative observation. We love coming here and enjoy the area and the people. There are many activities for children and adults; seasonal residents are friendly and helpful along with the staff. We will definitely camp here again if in the area. The daily rates reflect our monthly stay that did include some off-season daily rates and the pay for 21, stay a month. Otherwise, full hookup with 50 amps is $64 nightly peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wassamki Springs
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   8   5   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
We really like this campground and this is our second visit. There are a couple of negatives. The sites are close together our slide was very close to the next camper's slide. Roadways a tad narrow so stay alert while maneuvering this campground. It is near many interesting sights and the owners are very nice. Restrooms/laundry are spotless. Nice and quiet here with adults-only rules. Nice duck pond and food provided for you to feed ducks that live there. Sites were level and covered with groomed fine sand. Great in dry weather not so much when it rained. If we return to the area I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Off season rates applied. A lot of seasonals. Backs up to a salt water marsh. Gorgeous setting. Had site 24 and it was awesome. We had wished we'd spent our whole 12 days here! Very good location to everything in that area. Loved the Kennebunkport area which is an easy 30 min drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Very nice 'adult' campground. Our back-in site easy accommodated our 40' motorhome with room for vehicle in front. Good cable service. Nice laundry with 2 washers and 4 dryers. Very well kept and clean. Sites are raked, level, and wide enough for privacy. Pull through and back in sites available, as well as tenting. Quiet campground right out on the marshes. Very serene and peaceful. Probably not great for children, no pool or playground. There wasn't a lot of area to walk a dog or I would have given it a 10. Wish more were like this. We would definitely return again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wild Duck Campground & RV Park (Adult Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com