223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trenton, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles E
12.30 miles NW
15.20 miles SE
16.23 miles S
18.21 miles NW
18.42 miles NW
18.86 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
25.49 miles NW
25.49 miles NW
26.73 miles NW
27.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Mex
0.40 miles SW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
0.98 miles S
Wal-Mart
461 High St
1.20 miles SE
Cordelia Stanwood Home
2.28 miles SE
China Hill
2.29 miles SE
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
3.13 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.04 miles SE
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
13.89 miles SE
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
14.13 miles SE
Rose Garden Restaurant
14.45 miles SE
College Of The Atlantic
14.58 miles SE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
14.77 miles SE
124 Cottage Street
14.98 miles SE
Maggie'S Classic Scales
15.04 miles SE
Acadia National Park
15.09 miles SE
Mama Di Matteo'S
15.14 miles SE
Island Chowder House
15.17 miles SE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
15.20 miles SE
Miguel'S Mexican
15.22 miles SE
Maine
Trenton
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberland Acres RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 04:42:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trenton, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   10   7   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$54
We stayed here in a premium site that was overlooking the water. Fun to watch the tides go in and out. The park was perfectly located for us in that it's very close to Bar Harbor and Acadia Nat'l Park, with places to eat lobster right across the road. The sites were gravel and ours was level. The only real complaint is that the hookups were not in a good location to the normal hookup sites on an RV. It was necessary to use two water hoses, a 50 amp extension cord, and I had to buy an extension for the sewer hose at the park store. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet, which is more aggravation than service and has to be bought. But they do have a free hotspot if you want to go to a specific location. All in all, we enjoyed the stay and would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Rate reflects a discount from 1000 Trails. This is an Encore park and not bad, kind of a weird layout, first pull in (back out) park we have stayed at. Had 50 amp, water, sewer, and cable. Wi-Fi was available at the Rec Center for free. Close to Bar Harbor. Sites were fairly level and the park was not busy at all when we stayed...half full at best. Light at entrance makes easy access and lobster pounds were close, as well as an IGA for supplies. Had some sites on the water and pull-throughs, but we were on a discounted rate so weren't that lucky. Would stay there again if we came back to Maine. Our rig is 38' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
We stayed here 3 nights under Passport America. We have a back-in site up where the work campers stay. It is a nice site but a ways from the higher priced sites. We are near the highway and entrance so hear a lot of traffic. It is the end of the season and if they wanted to sell us on the CG there are plenty of sites that are close to the water that would have impressed us. The park is neat and clean and the work campers are friendly. One plus is we are close to the free Wi-Fi hotspot at the activities building so we can use it in the coach. They charge down in the other sites to get it in your coach. All in all we had a nice visit and enjoyed our stay. The site is long enough and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Narrows Too Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   8   5   5   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Economic option to expensive campgrounds on island where Acadia National Park is located. Huge lots in open field for big rigs. Good view for satellite dishes. Some sites for smaller RVs and seasonals are in forest. Very helpful office staff. Small store has some RV supplies and ice ($2 for 5# bag). No restaurants in walking distance but short drives to abundant lobster joints. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Stayed here while visiting Acadia National Park. The facility is nice with large pull-through campsites for transient campers. Seasonal campers and transient camping areas are separate. Easy access to the sites and no issues with any services. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Super duper long sites. I didn't measure, but they had to be like 150ft to 180ft long. Wifi was just okay. We stayed here for a month and got tired of management putting people next to us who were only staying a few days. Everyone tended to pack up and hence make noise, really early in the morning. I suppose they leave early because when in Maine, you always have a long drive to wherever your going. Nice place otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Timberland Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com