206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trenton, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles E
12.30 miles NW
15.20 miles SE
16.23 miles S
18.21 miles NW
18.42 miles NW
18.86 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
25.49 miles NW
25.49 miles NW
26.73 miles NW
27.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Mex
0.40 miles SW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
0.98 miles S
Wal-Mart
461 High St
1.20 miles SE
Cordelia Stanwood Home
2.28 miles SE
China Hill
2.29 miles SE
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
3.13 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.04 miles SE
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
13.89 miles SE
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
14.13 miles SE
Rose Garden Restaurant
14.45 miles SE
College Of The Atlantic
14.58 miles SE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
14.77 miles SE
124 Cottage Street
14.98 miles SE
Maggie'S Classic Scales
15.04 miles SE
Acadia National Park
15.09 miles SE
Mama Di Matteo'S
15.14 miles SE
Island Chowder House
15.17 miles SE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
15.20 miles SE
Miguel'S Mexican
15.22 miles SE
Maine
Trenton
Most Recently Reviewed
Narrows Too Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-02 08:38:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trenton, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   5   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
We had a water front site that had fantastic views of Bar Harbor Island. The site are very narrow and meant to be back-in, we drove straight in and put hook-ups under the coach. Because the sites are so narrow it was no problem. The roads are dirt and gravel so very dusty. Not sure if we would stay here again if we could not get water front. Enjoyed our time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We originally made reservations for an oceanfront site, but the one available was a tight fit for our RV so we opted for one of the Select pull thrus. Rate reflects that site classification. This is in our opinion, truly the only big rig park in the area that has full amenities and is on the Island Explorer route. Both the back in sites down towards the water and even the Select Pull Thrus had a view of the water when you were outside. Site and park was beautifully maintained. The laundry facilities, bathroom and shower rooms were excellent. Check in procedure was well organized with a nice office and camp store. Personnel were helpful and professional. The seasonal sites are away from the transient sites and are neatly maintained as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Rate is with Ready Camp Go. Very nice spot with clean pool, level sites, close to water, and close to shops / national park. One drawback is the proximity to the airport - luckily there are not too many flights. Overall though worth the money. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Narrows Too Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   10   10   9   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I am not impressed. We had a pull-through and could not get level without putting 2 boards under our tires. The pull-through sites are also in the wide open area. They are long, but that's it. Wi-Fi in this area is poor. The area for smaller rigs was very nice with shade and trees. Don't think I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Nice park that's convenient. Wi-Fi though is worthless. If you ask the office, as many of us did, you will be told you are the first to complain about it. Laundry is the most expensive we're run across. Got quarters from the office and the roll was short. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site (#117) was level on one end so we positioned the trailer on that end and parked our truck behind the trailer. The water hookup was attached so close to the electrical box that it wasn't possible to turn the water valve without pulling the pipe away from the electrical box. When we departed I had to use a wrench to close the valve. We didn't like having the water so close to the electricity so I removed the water pipe bracket and attached the water pipe to the other side of the pole. We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberland Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com