214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trenton, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles E
12.30 miles NW
15.20 miles SE
16.23 miles S
18.21 miles NW
18.42 miles NW
18.86 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
25.49 miles NW
25.49 miles NW
26.73 miles NW
27.01 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Mex
0.40 miles SW
Hilltop House - Ellsworth
0.98 miles S
Wal-Mart
461 High St
1.20 miles SE
Cordelia Stanwood Home
2.28 miles SE
China Hill
2.29 miles SE
Maine-Ly Maine Gift S
3.13 miles SE
Hancock County (Bar Harb
8.04 miles SE
Bay Ferries Ltd/The Cat
13.89 miles SE
Bar Harbor Lobsterbakes
14.13 miles SE
Rose Garden Restaurant
14.45 miles SE
College Of The Atlantic
14.58 miles SE
Rinehart Dining Pavillion
14.77 miles SE
124 Cottage Street
14.98 miles SE
Maggie'S Classic Scales
15.04 miles SE
Acadia National Park
15.09 miles SE
Mama Di Matteo'S
15.14 miles SE
Island Chowder House
15.17 miles SE
Lompoc Cafe & Brew Pub
15.20 miles SE
Miguel'S Mexican
15.22 miles SE
Maine
Trenton
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberland Acres RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 18:08:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trenton, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   8   5   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
We reserved this campground through Encore and the rate shown reflects a mid-week (S-Th) Passport America discount, a $3 daily "resort" fee (we're not Encore members), plus state sales tax. We arrived to the most friendly group of check-in folks we've ever met. The campground is well laid out and immaculately maintained. The interior roads and sites are all coarse gravel so no problems from tracking stuff inside, even during typical Maine smudge. Sites in our area are pull-in with full hookups plus cable on the correct side. During our four day stay in early June, there were only a few others camped here; the "high season" starts June 15. Sites are closer than we prefer, but with so few around, we had no problems. Our Verizon data card and phone service worked very well, so we didn't bother trying to learn how to connect to the Wi-Fi in the park. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. The campground is immediately off Mt. Desert Island, so is convenient to both shopping in Ellsworth and the features of Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor, on the island. If you like lobster, Beal's Lobster Pier in Southwest Harbor is the place to go. Small bizj ets flew over from the nearby airport during the day, but not an issue for us. We'd stay here again, but likely not during high season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
We had a water front site that had fantastic views of Bar Harbor Island. The site are very narrow and meant to be back-in, we drove straight in and put hook-ups under the coach. Because the sites are so narrow it was no problem. The roads are dirt and gravel so very dusty. Not sure if we would stay here again if we could not get water front. Enjoyed our time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We originally made reservations for an oceanfront site, but the one available was a tight fit for our RV so we opted for one of the Select pull thrus. Rate reflects that site classification. This is in our opinion, truly the only big rig park in the area that has full amenities and is on the Island Explorer route. Both the back in sites down towards the water and even the Select Pull Thrus had a view of the water when you were outside. Site and park was beautifully maintained. The laundry facilities, bathroom and shower rooms were excellent. Check in procedure was well organized with a nice office and camp store. Personnel were helpful and professional. The seasonal sites are away from the transient sites and are neatly maintained as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Narrows Too Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   10   10   9   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice park with friendly people. Close to Acadia without the big price of RV parks that are nearer. Power is OK and the internet is OK. Not the best we have found but OK. Camped on a 50amp site with full hookups. Nightly, weekly and monthly sites are huge but all in the sun. Their shady sites are mostly reserved for seasonal RV's and tenters. This park is very clean and well maintained. Nice laundry facility, showers and bathrooms. They have some activities and very helpful staff. Also close to Ellsworth and good grocery stores including Walmart. We would stay here again and recommend it as a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I am not impressed. We had a pull-through and could not get level without putting 2 boards under our tires. The pull-through sites are also in the wide open area. They are long, but that's it. Wi-Fi in this area is poor. The area for smaller rigs was very nice with shade and trees. Don't think I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Nice park that's convenient. Wi-Fi though is worthless. If you ask the office, as many of us did, you will be told you are the first to complain about it. Laundry is the most expensive we're run across. Got quarters from the office and the roll was short. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timberland Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com