218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby York Beach, Maine (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.88 miles NE
8.88 miles NE
9.42 miles SW
10.57 miles N
14.32 miles NW
15.79 miles W
16.99 miles SW
17.00 miles NE
17.00 miles NE
18.95 miles SW
19.36 miles NW
19.97 miles SW
20.31 miles NW
20.99 miles NW
21.83 miles NW
22.06 miles NE
22.20 miles NW
22.24 miles SW
22.66 miles SW
22.66 miles SW
25.24 miles NE
25.90 miles SW
26.19 miles SW
26.26 miles NE
27.23 miles NW
30.78 miles NE
34.60 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
York Beach
0.24 miles SE
Cape Neddick Inn
1.23 miles NW
Ogunquit Lobster Pound
2.04 miles N
Fazio'S Italian
2.88 miles SW
Foster'S Down East Cla
2.92 miles SW
Old Village Inn
3.35 miles N
Ogunquit Beach
3.64 miles N
Dockside - York
3.97 miles SW
Oarweed Cove
4.26 miles NE
Gypsy Sweethearts
4.26 miles NE
Jonathan's
4.43 miles N
Provence - Ogunquit
4.44 miles NE
Poor Richard'S Tavern
4.50 miles NE
Hayloft
7.42 miles N
Captain Simon'S Galley
7.96 miles SW
Portsmouth Naval Shipyar
9.14 miles SW
Wells Auto Museum
9.17 miles NE
Steakhouse
9.22 miles N
Warren'S Lobster House
9.43 miles SW
Wentworth-Coolidge Mansio
9.45 miles SW
Pier II
9.88 miles SW
The Oar House
9.97 miles SW
Szechuan Taste
10.00 miles SW
Sa Kura Japanese
10.08 miles SW
Lord'S Harborside
10.12 miles NE
Cafe Mediterranean
10.13 miles SW
The Library Restaurant
10.22 miles SW
Indian Rivers Cg
(207)748-0844
10.32 miles W
China Panda Restaurant
10.85 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2200 Woodbury Ave
10.98 miles SW
Litchfield'S
11.20 miles NE
Maine Diner
11.48 miles NE
Pease International Trad
12.15 miles SW
Yoken'S Thar She Blows
12.20 miles SW
Wallis Sands State Park
12.66 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2460 Lafayette Rd
13.20 miles SW
Breakwater Inn
13.52 miles NE
Mabel'S Lobster Claw
13.59 miles NE
The White Barn Restauran
13.60 miles NE
Portsmith Golf Course
13.93 miles SW
Seashore Trolley Museum
14.12 miles NE
Windows On The Water
14.19 miles NE
Arundel Wharf
14.22 miles NE
Grissini
14.25 miles NE
Alisson's
14.42 miles NE
The Kennebunk Inn
14.80 miles NE
Jenness State Beach
14.94 miles SW
Seascapes
16.07 miles NE
Maine
York Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
York Beach Camper Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-29 22:37:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
York Beach, Maine
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We stayed here for two nights on arrival into Maine. Our very woodsy site was situated on a road going down a hill and needed leveling. Campground had a rustic feel to it; restrooms had separate toilet and shower areas and had no indoor sinks. Good Wi-Fi and strong antenna signal for TV. Not far from Mount Agamenticus, worth a drive for the view. Close to Flo's famous hot dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We love this campground! This is our 5th stay at this campground. Great location for enjoying the beach and ocean. Clean pool. Great area for the kids to ride their bikes. Most recent stay was with 9 other families. We all had a blast and have already booked our sites for next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Spent a long weekend here. It was quite and peaceful, close to york beach and shopping for the wife. The site were well maintained. Restrooms were OK. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Dixon's Coastal Maine Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   2   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
This campground is great for its location. Short walk to Short Sands Beach in the heart of York Beach. This campground appears to be utilized by many short stay campers. We called several times during the week trying to get a site as we were camping further north, and this was going to be only a 3 night stay on our way home. I called 3 straight days, and we were told several times that they did not have any sites available for the weekend. When I called the day before our departure we did eventually get a site. When we got to the campground we were surprised to see upwards of 10 sites unoccupied for the entire weekend. The are many different options of open and wooded sites. The campground does not have wifi, cable, nor does it have good antenna service. The campground is cash only. The owners were pretty clear with regards to their rules and regulations. Not that we had any issues, but fires out by 11, and the owner will put your fire out with a bucket of water if it is not out by 11. For that reason alone we did not even attempt to have a fire. There is not much to do at the campground in the way of activities. However, the beach is only a 7 minute walk. We would only stay at this campground again if we were unable to find a spot in the general vicinity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Campsite owner's dog was left unattended and barked until she was located. Owner was advised of the disturbance to the guests, seemed peeved. Campsites are in need of attention. Park is old and showing it's age. We felt the rate charged was more than the experience was worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This park is clean and friendly. It's a nice family campground within walking distance to the beach, shops, amusement park and zoo. Had shaded sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for York Beach Camper Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com