206702 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean City, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles SW
6.16 miles NW
11.15 miles N
12.11 miles W
14.96 miles SW
16.70 miles NW
16.70 miles NW
22.07 miles SW
22.29 miles N
25.34 miles NW
35.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fager'S Island
0.65 miles SE
Bonfire
0.75 miles NE
Hobbit - Ocean City
1.27 miles NE
Embers - Ocean City
2.26 miles S
Phillips Crab House
2.49 miles S
Wal-Mart
11416 Ocean Gateway
3.06 miles SW
Harrison'S Harbor Watch
3.29 miles S
Hanna'S Marina Deck
3.90 miles SW
Jolly Roger Amusement P
3.95 miles S
Phillips Seafood House
3.99 miles NE
Harpoon Hanna'S
4.63 miles N
Tom & Terry'S
4.69 miles NE
Fenwick Island Lighthouse
4.79 miles NE
Fenwick Island State Par
5.19 miles NE
Frontier Town Western T
7.25 miles SW
Assawoman Wildlife Area
7.25 miles N
Assateague Island Nationa
13.13 miles SW
Maryland
Ocean City
Most Recently Reviewed
Frontier Town Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 20:00:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean City, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   6   10   7   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park continues to be a big hit. There are very few places where you can camp on the dunes so close to a pristine beach. The bathrooms are clean and the rangers are nice. We have camped here this year for two weeks total spread out over two visits. We brought a boat with us. The launch facilities are on the mainland right next to the bridge to the island. The thing you have to remember about the horses is that they are wild animals and unpredictable. People forget that and treat them as if they are domestic animals. They can bite, kick and most importantly- you have to keep your food locked away in a car or RV. I have personally witnesses them walk through tents to get after food and tear apart coolers. That being said, this is a great place and difficult to get reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Wtayed for 4 days, DNR staff friendly & courteous. The sites all paved & level, good paved trails for bike riding both in state & connecting National park. Baths are kept clean and are big. Only had one problem the women's shower water was only luke warm, told a ranger was told it should be at 130 Deg. and they looked into it right away. If you have a pet book early because the sites with electric where pets are allowed are limited. All sites close to ocean w/ith good access. We will return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
What an awesome park. You cannot ask for any better, more natural beach campground. The directions and signage to the park were outstanding. The check in staff were extremely helpful. In fact, we were not slated for an electric site but a last minute cancellation for an electric site became available. The staff worked with the system to cancel and reassign our reservation so we could be in the electric loop. The park is a very natural setting. All interior roads are paved and each site is paved. Therefore the site was level and the spacing between each site is spacious. There are no trees in the campground so no shade. With no trees to block the signal, the roof mounted satellite worked fine. Also, our Verizon cell had a very good signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Assateague State Park
Camp Information
Sites
584
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   5   8   7   7   6   3   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We were here in April which is low season and half price. WiFi is excellent. They allow you to checkout at 5pm if no one is behind you. Pony express check-in is excellent. No need to get out of RV. Excellent resort as described by others, but it is these key points that make it better than any other resort in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This campground is located in Berlin, MD, not Ocean City as listed. This is a good thing because Ocean City is a big, crowded beach resort, and Frontier Town is in the woods on the bay. Our rate was with off-season, mid-week discounts. If you go during the summer, expect to pay a lot more. This is a very nice and very big RV resort. Our site wasn't level, but manageable. Restrooms are modern and spotless. Wooded sites are roomy, and most open sites seemed adequate. Full hookup sites seem to be all back in. Waterfront sites are on the bay, not the ocean. Wi-Fi and cable TV are fine. As mentioned, we were here in off-season, and it was very quiet. I can belief it is a bit noisier during the summer. The park has lots of activities including a wild west show, a water park, a marina, a restaurant, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$85
Not very accommodating. We called 14 months in advance for three sites together. Were told that they couldn't do it at the time but keep calling. We called for four months straight. Nothing! Also too crowded, too many golf carts, too noisy, only one pool. I'll never go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frontier Town Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com