218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamsport, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.05 miles NE
5.28 miles SW
12.83 miles NE
14.90 miles NW
18.59 miles S
19.85 miles SW
20.87 miles E
21.49 miles SW
21.66 miles NW
22.36 miles SE
23.61 miles NE
24.53 miles NE
24.65 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
C. Earl Brown 3015822111
1.89 miles NE
Sams Club?I-81:5 1700 Wesel Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Junction 808
3.53 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 6
17850 Garland Groh B
3.66 miles NE
Hagerstown Municipal Golf
5.30 miles NE
Red Horse Steak House
5.43 miles NE
Dump
Hagerstown
5.66 miles NE
Four Seasons Rv Service
5.68 miles NE
Black Rock Golf Course
6.59 miles E
Keystone Rv Center
(800)232-3279
9.14 miles NE
Fort Frederick State Par
10.28 miles W
Antietam National Battle
10.51 miles SE
Crystal Grottoes Caverns
10.60 miles SE
Yellow Brick Bank & Litt
12.17 miles S
Old Pharmacy Cafe
12.19 miles S
Old South Mountain Inn
12.37 miles SE
Rest Area On Md I-70 At Mile Marker 39 Unverified.
12.66 miles SE
Shepherd College
12.92 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 13
800 Fox Craft Ave
14.26 miles SW
Maryland
Williamsport
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 10:49:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamsport, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   5   3   10   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
For families with kids, I rate it an 8. For big rigs towing, a 1. They make an effort, especially on the weekends, to have lots to do for kids, who all seemed to be having a good time. Road to the campground is very narrow - could not pass another RV or truck coming the other direction; campground roads are very narrow and difficult to navigate with our 40' rig. Pet walk was up a hill that had been washed out by rain. Person at the desk gave us a route out of the campground that you could not navigate with a big rig towing. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This park was extremely noisy. Quiet time was 10 PM. However, the nearby motor speedway ran until midnight. Our sites were really tight. Our neighbors sewer line was right next to our table and there was nowhere to move it to. I think this park was set up when trailers were a lot smaller. Staff was pretty friendly and grounds were clean. Nice to be able to fish in the nearby creek. If you don't mind engine noise half the night, it is a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This campground gives you the camping experience you are looking for. Off the highway about 3 miles. A country road sets the scene. The campground is clean, the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. All sorts of RVs come through here from truck campers to larger rigs. The diner is incredible. 50s flair, so charming and you won't go away hungry. Home made fresh foods!!! There are activities but not an overbearing schedule. Just right. Roads and sites are gravel. Can be a little tight when the campground is full but a little care and no problems. The new store is wonderful, and it looks like other projects are on the horizon. The animals are a great addition and something different that adds to the charm of this campground. This has become a favorite for us. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We were the only vehicle being used. There were a number of abandoned trailers. The swimming at the river was closed and is a hike away from the park. The advertised "museum" is run down and with unused equipment around. The caretaker was helpful. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$78



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   7   2   7   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$78
We arrived on a Sunday night for an overnight stop on I-81. We didn't like the high price, but it was as far as we wanted to go that day. Our experience was much better than the previous reviewer's. There were many empty spots (week-end visitors had left) which may have accounted for the improved noise level all around. The gas golf carts were indeed noisy, but it was not a constant annoyance. Heard no dogs barking. Had no rig on one side and the other side's occupants were quiet. Yes, the entry was a little tight, but not as bad as some we've encountered and the trees were trimmed high enough not to scratch our coach. We navigated it fine in our 42' motorhome towing our car which made us 60' total. Our space in the 700 row was large and level. It's a destination park designed for children with lots of activities for them. When I had made the reservation, I was at first told there was a minimum 2-night stay. When I explained we were just stopping on our way north, she said they make an exception for travelers on their way elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$100
I don't usually review parks twice, but the character of this park is drastically different from our stay in the spring. Weekends during the summer are like Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Fourth of July all in one. Nonstop barking dogs (many off leash), constant noise from loud gas powered golf carts, and no enforcement of any rules or quiet hours. Breathtakingly expensive, and the main attraction (pool and water slides) was closed for most of the day due to someone defecating in the pool. I don't think its fair to rate a park low because of other campers, but this park lets everyone run wild regardless of rules or inconsideration to other campers. If you like nonstop action and noise, this is the park for you. If you'd like to get to sleep before 2:00 AM, best to stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
We were thinking of stopping here with our grandkids on the way south, so we stopped in early to check it out. Stayed just one night. There's only one line to check in and there were lots of cars ahead. We waited. Then we had to wait 15 minutes to be escorted to our site. One small pool was open and they were working on everything else. Site was just long enough for 45' motorhome and toad, but was very narrow. Glad our neighbor didn't have a fire in their firepit. It was 3 feet from the side of our motorhome. The Wi-Fi didn't work at our site in the 700 block and we couldn't get a Verizon signal, so no internet. It looks like a good campground for kids if you are staying long enough to amortize the wait to get in - at least once they open up the pool and water slide and other kid oriented things. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com