224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamsport, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.05 miles NE
5.28 miles SW
12.83 miles NE
14.90 miles NW
18.59 miles S
19.85 miles SW
20.87 miles E
21.49 miles SW
21.66 miles NW
22.36 miles SE
23.61 miles NE
24.53 miles NE
24.65 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
C. Earl Brown 3015822111
1.89 miles NE
Sams Club?I-81:5 1700 Wesel Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Junction 808
3.53 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 6
17850 Garland Groh B
3.66 miles NE
Hagerstown Municipal Golf
5.30 miles NE
Red Horse Steak House
5.43 miles NE
Dump
Hagerstown
5.66 miles NE
Four Seasons Rv Service
5.68 miles NE
Black Rock Golf Course
6.59 miles E
Keystone Rv Center
(800)232-3279
9.14 miles NE
Fort Frederick State Par
10.28 miles W
Antietam National Battle
10.51 miles SE
Crystal Grottoes Caverns
10.60 miles SE
Yellow Brick Bank & Litt
12.17 miles S
Old Pharmacy Cafe
12.19 miles S
Old South Mountain Inn
12.37 miles SE
Rest Area On Md I-70 At Mile Marker 39 Unverified.
12.66 miles SE
Shepherd College
12.92 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 13
800 Fox Craft Ave
14.26 miles SW
Maryland
Williamsport
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 23:44:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamsport, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   7   9   5   3   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$61
Park has narrow roads and sites, road leading into the campground is one lane so if you meet someone you or they will have to back up. Sites are narrow for big rigs, park is not pretty. Good for one night, otherwise bypass and find something else We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We always enjoy our stay here. Very charming, great staff and all the amenities and family friendly weekend activities you could ask for. A little tight for bigger units, but we had no trouble getting in, around or out of the park with our 40' RV. Everything is clean. It is a little dates but that is part of it's charm, a good old fashioned like campground. All hook ups worked fine. WiFi can be slow when the park is full but usable. Most parks have WiFi issues since campers tend to abusive that privilege. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
For families with kids, I rate it an 8. For big rigs towing, a 1. They make an effort, especially on the weekends, to have lots to do for kids, who all seemed to be having a good time. Road to the campground is very narrow - could not pass another RV or truck coming the other direction; campground roads are very narrow and difficult to navigate with our 40' rig. Pet walk was up a hill that had been washed out by rain. Person at the desk gave us a route out of the campground that you could not navigate with a big rig towing. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We were the only vehicle being used. There were a number of abandoned trailers. The swimming at the river was closed and is a hike away from the park. The advertised "museum" is run down and with unused equipment around. The caretaker was helpful. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$103



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   6   4   7   2   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$103
First Off - we will never stay here again! Secondly the facilities are very good and our RV site was good. We were trying to make reservations and wanted to check out on a Saturday - I was informed they were having a Halloween activity and would not allow checkout on Saturdays because of safety reasons because there would be so many children around and activities going on - we decided to wait until Sunday. The rates are absorbent! Over $100. per night. On Saturday truck loads of kids were in the campgrounds for Trick or Treat. We went to the store and bought candy to have for the kids. I was talking with some of the parents and they told me they were from the local area and car loads of people loaded up and came to the campground to get candy for their kids. From a security stand point this bothered me. In addition on Saturday we observed several RV's coming and going during the day. After discussing this with the management it was obvious it is all about the money and they don't care about the campers. The good thing is they will never get any of our money again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
We camped here after the mass exodus of Labor Day weekend. We had the whole park to ourselves. I was struck on how nice the cabins, ponds, grounds and pools were. I would come back here again - no problem. Although I imagine it would be crowded during the summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$85
I have reviewed this park previously but after reading older reviews, felt the need to again. We stayed here from a Friday-Wednesday. This weekend was very busy, but there was no problem with noise and we were in the 200s, right near the pool. Activities are prompt and fun, pool and slides are clean and well protected with lifeguards. The addition of the zip line was great. We were fortunate enough to have it open the day before we were leaving. We like the area and would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com