206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamsport, Maryland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.05 miles NE
5.28 miles SW
12.83 miles NE
14.90 miles NW
18.59 miles S
19.85 miles SW
20.87 miles E
21.49 miles SW
21.66 miles NW
22.36 miles SE
23.61 miles NE
24.53 miles NE
24.65 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
C. Earl Brown 3015822111
1.89 miles NE
Sams Club?I-81:5 1700 Wesel Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Junction 808
3.53 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 6
17850 Garland Groh B
3.66 miles NE
Hagerstown Municipal Golf
5.30 miles NE
Red Horse Steak House
5.43 miles NE
Dump
Hagerstown
5.66 miles NE
Four Seasons Rv Service
5.68 miles NE
Black Rock Golf Course
6.59 miles E
Keystone Rv Center
(800)232-3279
9.14 miles NE
Fort Frederick State Par
10.28 miles W
Antietam National Battle
10.51 miles SE
Crystal Grottoes Caverns
10.60 miles SE
Yellow Brick Bank & Litt
12.17 miles S
Old Pharmacy Cafe
12.19 miles S
Old South Mountain Inn
12.37 miles SE
Rest Area On Md I-70 At Mile Marker 39 Unverified.
12.66 miles SE
Shepherd College
12.92 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 13
800 Fox Craft Ave
14.26 miles SW
Maryland
Williamsport
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 13:33:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamsport, Maryland
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   10   9   10   7   9   9   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
If you love camping next to a stream where you can fish and canoe, then this is campground for you. But don't plan to go if there is a heavy dew forecasted, you will be washed away. The sites were not well drained unless you like a "stream" flowing through your site. The laundry was in need of cleaning and the machines were very dirty. Had to wipe them out prior to using. There were plenty and worked well, just dirty. The staff was very nice and gave wonderful directions to the campground. The access road was a very narrow county road. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Campsites were very uneven. The roads were kind of bumpy and the one-lane cowpath leading into the park was scary narrow. The cafeteria was only open for a brief period and served only wings and pizza (I think they have a few more items on the weekend). The miniature golf course was old and pretty much worn out. The stream behind us was pretty and the cows (seriously)walking through in the morning were neat. For the money, I would probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This was an overnight stop for us and we couldn't have been happier. Having usually stayed at KOA's that have been right off the highway, it was such a pleasant surprise to find this one only 3 miles from the interstate, but tucked back in a natural setting that made you feel like you were camping in the woods. There was no highway noise, the sites were clean and well maintained, and the river was beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We were the only vehicle being used. There were a number of abandoned trailers. The swimming at the river was closed and is a hike away from the park. The advertised "museum" is run down and with unused equipment around. The caretaker was helpful. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   9   9   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Our packed gravel pull-through site was wide, level, and more than long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. No trees in our section to block satellite. Adequate Wi-Fi. Adequate Verizon signal. Cable TV is local channels only. Park is clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Good destination park for families with children. Has many playgrounds and a water park. We were here off-season but is probably very busy during the summer. Our rate reflects off-season and senior discount. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a great resort for families as there is lots to do. We are just visiting friends for a few days as we pass through from Maine to Florida, but we enjoyed seeing all the kids trick or treating, etc. Every amenity you can imagine is here. When I called from the road for a reservation the person on the phone asked if I was over 59 and then gave us a "teenager's discount" which we appreciated! There is another campground in the area, but they could only offer us a W/E site for $49. We have stayed there previously and Yogi Bear is much nicer in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
We have visited several Yogi Bear's. This one was on the better ones. The waterslides were fun, but you needed a tube. The water was too hot in the pool, but that's due to the weather. There is a jumping pillow that has a special time for younger kids to jump so they don't get trampled by teens. The pillow and the pool are guarded as well. Our assigned site was not to our satisfaction, but we had an easy time changing sites. During the weekend, we probably would not have been able to. The staff was friendly and helpful.There is a per person charge upon registration for all activities and a wristband is required. I think only those persons that will actually partake of waterslides, etc, should pay the additional fee. The sites were a nice size, but not all shaded. There are several playgrounds, and they are all different. The activities were just okay. Nothing exciting there. There is a small snack bar by the pool and a nice gameroom. This is not far from Harpers Ferry, WV and Antietam Battlefield if you like history. If we travel in this area again, we would return. Bathrooms and showers were in separate rooms so when you come out of the shower, there is no mirror but they were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com