223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brewster, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.27 miles SW
6.72 miles NE
6.74 miles SW
9.17 miles NW
12.59 miles N
21.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cape Cod Museum Of Natura
0.77 miles NW
Old Manse Inn And Restau
0.86 miles NW
Bramble Inn
0.90 miles NW
Chillingsworth
1.14 miles NE
New England Fire And His
1.21 miles NW
Red Pheasant Inn
2.23 miles W
State Park
Brewster
2.62 miles NE
Captain Linnell House
4.31 miles NE
Old Jailhouse Tavern
4.38 miles NE
L'Alouette
4.40 miles S
Marshside
4.54 miles SW
Double Dragon Inn
5.33 miles NE
Nauset Beach Club
6.13 miles NE
Christine'S
6.32 miles SW
Harding Beach
6.54 miles SE
Swan River
6.57 miles SW
Captain William'S House
6.67 miles SW
Barley Neck Inn
7.38 miles NE
Chatham Squire
7.66 miles SE
Chatham Seaside Links
7.73 miles SE
Impudent Oyster
7.77 miles SE
Christian'S - Chatham
7.81 miles SE
Scargo Cafe
8.00 miles SW
Abbicci
8.05 miles SW
West Dennis Beach
8.08 miles SW
Howe'S Cottage
9.72 miles SW
Inaho-Japanese Restauran
10.18 miles SW
Skipper Restaurant
10.35 miles SW
Harbor Point
10.48 miles SW
Hyannis Airport
10.89 miles SW
Yarmouth House
11.25 miles SW
Sea Gull Beach
11.28 miles SW
Mcd Rv Center
11.63 miles SW
Wellfleet Bay Wildlife S
11.76 miles NE
Water Treatment Plant
Hyannis
11.80 miles SW
Vanrensselaer'S
11.87 miles NE
Cape Cod National Seasho
12.09 miles NE
Marconi Beach
12.29 miles NE
Ristorante Barolo
12.83 miles SW
Kalmus Park Beach
13.00 miles SW
Original Gourmet Brunch
13.00 miles SW
Craigville Beach
13.02 miles SW
Aesop'S Tables - Wellfl
13.22 miles N
Duck Creeke Tavern Room
13.23 miles N
Massachusetts
Brewster
Most Recently Reviewed
Sweetwater Forest Family Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 02:30:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brewster, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
420
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Beautiful park. Beware, if you camp here in a motorhome or trailer and want to use a generator .. don't count on it being OK. In, NON quiet hours, if some or any campers complain, you have to shut off the generator or you will be kicked out - period. We were here in off season during the week and had a refrigerator failure on the gas side. To bad they said, buy some ice or go to the parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Many sites have a view (not access) of the "ponds", lovely forest lakes that make Nickerson one of the best state parks in Massachusetts. Easy day access to Cape Cod, but beware of weekend traffic. Site was spacious and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Nickerson State Park, Orleans or Brewster, MA I have not camped at Nickerson in quite a few years. This is a big park half way down the Cape. There are over 400 sites in 7 sections and they all have their positive points and some negative. Section 1, 2, 3, and 5 are small sections and some sites have water view since there are at least 7 kettle ponds throughout the park. Showers though are in section 4 and sections 6. They have started to rebuild some of their restrooms but the old ones are pretty dingy. There are no utilities here. They do have an amphitheater/ bike rentals/ boat rentals/ nature center and a park store. It is in the woods and be aware that sections 6 and 7 are miles away from the entrance to the park. We have stayed in all the sections. Every area has a pond that you can walk to down a cliff to swim at. Section 1 the swimming area is an easy walk. During the fall not all the sections are open. Sites are not all level but big rigs can find spots especially near the end of the second loop in section 4. Roads driving in the loops are narrow. This campground has 8 miles of bike trails in the park and it connects at the entrance to the Cape Cod Rail Trail which has 25 more miles of bike trail. This trail goes through towns and passes the Cape Cod National Seashore. There are also ponds for boating, hiking, bird watching and picnicking. In the fall it is beautiful and it is the only state park in MA that you can make a 1 night reservation. Unless you have a big, big rig you would not have needed a reservation this fall but in the summer it is a must. Staying here you are near Orleans for shopping, restaurants and heading east the Cape Cod National seashore with more biking trails, visitor center and beautiful beaches (love Head of Meadows). Golden age pass can be used to get into the beaches run by the National Park Service but some beaches are run by the local towns and you must pay for parking but not before around June 21 and after Labor Day but check these dates because they change. One thing you should try if you like Reuben sandwiches the Cape Codder Reuben with a small pot of beans is excellent at Hearth and Kettle restaurant in Orleans (easy drive with plenty of big rig parking, Shaws Supermarket is there too as well as a drug store). The Reuben is made with fish – melts in your mouth! Make sure you check closing dates for any campgrounds in New England because most close at the end of Columbus Day weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nickerson State Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   5   8   10   4   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Great, small campground with a friendly staff located in a central part of the Cape. Electrical connects are upgraded from last year, and as always, the park was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
The campground was clean and quiet. The sites were small and close together. I had to put awning in to have a campfire and could not set up our screen room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Friendly staff. NOT run by children. We felt right at home here. The sites were nicely groomed, the grounds were well kept and the facilities were clean. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shady Knoll
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   10   9   6   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
The campground was fine except for the dirt roads and dirt sites. The sites were huge and easy to level RV. Did not have sewer hookup but they did have a drain pit at each site for gray water. Convenient to bike trail and Cape Cod National Seashore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Quiet heavily wooded campground. Sites were very large but getting in and driving out from our site was very challenging (and my husband is very experienced and competent with our 40' rig). Might be big issue for a newbie. Friendly helpful family owners and staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is a lovely wooded park with most sites nicely spaced. WiFi is only available near the office. If you need to use the restrooms and your site is near a lot of tenters you will find the restrooms are very crowded. The park needs to build more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sweetwater Forest Family Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com