214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sandwich, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.33 miles W
6.23 miles NW
7.46 miles SW
9.79 miles NW
10.17 miles SW
15.97 miles NE
16.17 miles NW
16.17 miles NW
16.34 miles NW
16.82 miles SW
18.04 miles NW
18.37 miles E
19.62 miles E
23.92 miles NW
27.88 miles NE
30.67 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Regatta Of Cotuit
4.48 miles SE
Major'S Rv Service Cen
5.08 miles NW
Dan'L Webster Inn
5.21 miles N
State Park
Sandwich
5.52 miles N
Rpi- Ma Cape Cod Camping (Rci) 176 Thomas Landers Rd E Falmouth
6.17 miles SW
Cape Cod Camping Resort-176 Thomas Landers Rd
6.18 miles SW
Horizon's
6.21 miles N
Cape Cod Factory Outlet
6.30 miles NW
Massachusetts Maritime A
6.89 miles NW
Wimpy'S Seafood Cafe An
7.67 miles SE
Old Silver Beach
8.57 miles SW
Onset Beach
8.73 miles NW
Wal-Mart
137 Teaticket Hwy
8.84 miles SW
New Seabury Country Club
9.10 miles S
Texaco
Hyannis
9.22 miles E
Wal-Mart
3005 Cranberry Hwy
9.58 miles NW
Coonamessett Inn
9.88 miles SW
Dragon Lite
10.24 miles SE
Sam Diego'S
10.50 miles E
Flying Brige
10.54 miles SW
Golden Sails Chinese
10.55 miles SW
Barnstable Tavern And Gri
10.57 miles E
Penguins Sea Grill
10.84 miles SE
Barbyann's
11.08 miles E
Mattakeese Wharf
11.15 miles E
Landfall
13.73 miles SW
Woods Hole Science Aqua
13.76 miles SW
Leeside
13.78 miles SW
Massachusetts
Sandwich
Most Recently Reviewed
Peter's Pond Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 20:48:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
411
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   4   7   2   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Nice sized, level sites with full hook-ups. Cable was 40+ channels but poor quality picture. Park is mostly permanent units and well maintained with a few RV sites. This is a nice RV park, but certainly not a top end "RESORT". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
What a beautiful and ultra clean campground! Not even a cigarette butt on the ground. Other than the wi-fi not working in the snack bar area by the pond (which was very inconvenient), it was a very pleasant and memorable stay. The range for wifi needs major improvement as it is advertised to be more widespread than it actually is. The water was crystal clear and felt like bath water. You could actually see your feet when neck deep in water. I never wanted to leave. I only wish we had more time to spend here. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Large campground. Many 'permanent' units, and we were 'tucked' in among them. Price was premium, but the site didn't warrant it, although the proximity to the pond was the claim for the premium. A bit noisy. Workers were not familiar with nearby amenities, although the info we obtained prior indicated things like hiking trails. Pool was new, recreation was appropriate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Peter's Pond Park
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
We stayed here for a weekend. The staff was friendly and efficient. The roads were paved. The sites are dirt, but they are roomy, shady, and level. They had a table and fire pit. Bathrooms dated, but clean. No hook ups. There are hiking trails, a playground and a small camp store with essentials and firewood. The campground volunteers put on a great pancake breakfast. Quiet at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This is a very nice park with shaded, private sites. While staying here you get access to Scusset Beach which is a very nice beach on Cape Cod Bay. Bathrooms are clean and the people that work here are very nice. We stay here often and the area is convenient for sight-seeing on Cape Cod. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
We camped at this park on Columbus Day. What a neat place to dry camp with a big rig and visit the Cape. The price is right, they have a excellent dump station, water spickets are spread out through the park and I don't think this park ever fills up. It's got my vote. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shawme-Crowell State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com