219927 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Webster, Massachusetts (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.80 miles NE
8.80 miles NE
9.17 miles SW
12.72 miles NW
13.95 miles SW
14.64 miles SE
14.74 miles SE
14.74 miles SE
15.34 miles NW
15.50 miles SW
17.06 miles NW
17.30 miles S
17.86 miles W
18.58 miles NW
20.04 miles SE
20.74 miles E
20.76 miles SW
20.86 miles SE
21.51 miles SW
22.05 miles NW
22.49 miles N
22.51 miles S
23.08 miles SW
23.08 miles SW
25.19 miles S
25.65 miles SE
27.25 miles SW
28.89 miles NW
29.16 miles SE
29.91 miles NE
32.34 miles SE
34.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Nichols College
3.91 miles SW
Quaddick State Park
7.86 miles SE
Wal-Mart
742 Main St
7.93 miles N
Wal-Mart
625 School St
8.90 miles S
Wal-Mart
100 Charlton Rd
10.50 miles NW
Publick House
11.00 miles NW
Whistling Swan
11.03 miles NW
Chamberlain Lake Cg
(860)974-0567
11.04 miles SW
Old Sturbridge Village
11.23 miles NW
Clear View Country Club
12.20 miles NE
College Of The Holy Cros
13.35 miles NE
Clark University
13.39 miles N
Becker College - Leicester
13.40 miles N
Rpi- Ct Stateline Camp Resort (Resort Camperland) 1639 Hartford Pike East Killingly
14.65 miles SE
State Line Camping Resort-1639 Hartford Pike
14.79 miles SE
The Ecotarium
15.74 miles NE
Massachusetts
Webster
Most Recently Reviewed
Webster Sturbridge Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-20 20:22:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Webster, Massachusetts
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$79



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
This was a tough one to review. My rating reflects a comparison to other campgrounds which this is really not. It's a concert venue with some 200 plus seasonal sites and very few (I was told maybe as little as six) sites available for reservation. If you are there when there's not a concert, there's very little to offer by way of amenities/activities. They have a very nice pool and bathhouse and the facilities where clean. The camp store doubles as a gift shop/main entrance on show days and offers virtually nothing as far as supplies go. There is a gas station with a Food Mart adjacent to the property which you can walk to. It has everything (including Subway, Dunkin Donuts) just not a lot of camping supplies. When shows aren't going on you can wander around the venue and have access to a lakefront. They do charge something extra per person and require a $25 refundable deposit for the pool/bathhouse. If you're there for a concert weekend they require a 2 night minimum. They allow you to check out late on Sunday which is nice because they really pack them in. The venue is a great place to see performers up close and they have all the usual concessions. There's plenty of space to wander around and you can still hear the music down by the lakefront. The people who work there and the seasonals who stay there were all very friendly. But be forewarned it is a party atmosphere. Lot's of music and cocktails, and lots of circling around in golf carts. But again, I can't say enough about how friendly people were. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
The sites are not level and there is no recreation during the week. There is a lake, but there is no recreation on it. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$48
This campground has a lot of seasonal sites. We stayed in the Nashville area in the front close to the office on huge concrete site that was 30x60. Water, electric and sewer was good. Wi-Fi was strong for access but did not connect to the internet. We have a sprint Aircard and used it instead. This campground caters more to people that want to attend concerts such as Billy Ray Cyrus or Keith Anderson who performed the weekend before we arrived and Charlie Daniels was scheduled to perform the following weekend. If you stay on a weekday, can get in the Nashville sites and have Camp Club USA it isn't a bad place to stay. We would only stay here for a couple of days when passing through. If you stay here say Hi to the gentleman who lives there and loves dogs more than people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indian Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This campground is so run down I would not return. I don't look for much-- just a clean well maintained facility, and this doesn't come close. The seasonals that live there have junk trailers on sites with broken down cars, and boats, and tractor trailers parked. By all means do not drink the water; the chlorine level is enough to make you ill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is an old KOA that no longer has the franchise. Since it is no longer inspected by KOA it has slipped from those standards. The bath house looks nice on their web site but was in fact in need of a good cleaning. Cob webs surrounded all of the stall dividers and the floor was filthy. On your way back to your site you pass several extended stay units that have an inordinate amount of junk accumulated around them an have become a real eyesore. Since they did not have sewer in any of the sites they told us to just run our grey water into the bushes. Uck! The dump location in the morning was almost impossible to reach with the 29 ft TT. And it was uphill to boot and the tanks didn't empty. Glad to leave this CG in the rear view mirror. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com