221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alpena, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.86 miles W
19.59 miles S
29.39 miles SE
29.92 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jesse Besser Museum & P
2.29 miles SE
Alpena County (Phelps-Col
3.85 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1180 M-32 W
4.31 miles W
Campers Cove Rv
(989)356-3708
4.82 miles NW
Dinosaur Gardens Prehist
11.20 miles S
Michigan
Alpena
Most Recently Reviewed
Campers Cove RV Park & Canoe Livery
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 22:14:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alpena, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This campground was an unexpected gem. The campsites are all around the perimeter of the fairground. The best ones are at the back alongside a wildlife sanctuary along the Thunder Bay River. You can see swans swimming in the river, it is very lovely. The campground offers only electricity. There is a source of water at the dump station. The sites are mostly level. The fairground is along a bike path that goes through the town. We biked to the Great Lakes Maritime Heritage Center and the glass bottom boat shipwreck tour in about 10 minutes. They only take cash or checks. There is a very nice laundromat in town down by the harbor called Tons o Suds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Very basic park, which was all that was needed for our time there. We stayed in one of the back sites by the river. The ones on each end are fairly level while the others, not so much. Those sites were pleasant because of the walking/biking path and away from the traffic noise; however, if you need to be by the bathrooms park in the front section. We stayed there to visit the Great Lakes Heritage Museum and to take the shipwreck boat tour. Both were fantastic. Strong Verizon cell/MIFI. A couple of miles from Walmart. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
I gave this county fairgrounds a 4 star rating because the sites were very nice, we had a view of the lake, and there was an excellent bike trail right behind us. The sites are level and the electric is great. This county fairground has a lot of sites to pick from, but we loved the sites with the view of the lake. The caretakers are very nice and very helpful. We would return here to this county fairground campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Alpena County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   1   3   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This park has lots of trees and nice large sites that are mostly level. They have pontoon boat rentals that are very reasonable, and the fire wood was very inexpensive. The staff was fantastic, they were very helpful and made you feel right at home. It is a little ways out of town, but it is very nice for visiting Alpena. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
We stayed in full hookup pull-through site. Sites were gravel and level. The park is family friendly with a nice beach with a slide into the water and rafts for playing and swimming. We were in the area to visit friends and they had only positive comments about the campground too and know locals who come here for the season. The lake front site seem to be mostly seasonal sites with boat tied at the site. Efficient check in and nice indoor pool in addition to lake swimming. Verizon data service was a little slow here but worked. Not far to go into town. Take the glass bottom boat to see the ship wrecks. We'd definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We really enjoyed this campground. Surrounded by a beautiful lake, lots of swimming and boating. Nice large layout. Owners were excellent. A bit tight for larger coaches but doable. Only a handful of 50 amp sites. We would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campers Cove RV Park & Canoe Livery
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com