218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Empire, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.34 miles S
12.30 miles E
13.38 miles S
16.70 miles SE
16.79 miles SW
17.49 miles SW
17.92 miles NE
18.60 miles SE
25.26 miles SE
25.42 miles NE
29.00 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat
2.58 miles SW
La Becasse
4.50 miles NE
Leelanau Country Inn
10.37 miles NE
Brookside Inn
14.49 miles SW
Rhonda'S Wharfside
17.49 miles SW
Hotel Frankfort
17.52 miles SW
Michigan
Empire
Most Recently Reviewed
Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:47:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Empire, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   8   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
This is a great resort in a great area. It is laid out on a natural prairie like piece of land. The roads are easy to navigate and the sites are generous with patterned concrete pads. The areas around the sites are planted in wildflowers with a few trees and in one area a grove of trees. The owner lots are landscaped pretty well, but you don’t get the luxury resort feeling: just a really comfortable, natural feel. Most sites had firepits with chairs. If you were renting an owner site there were often many more amenities. There is so much to do in the area: Kayaking, Hiking, Fishing and more. We saw three teenagers go paddle-boarding up one of the slow moving rivers! This is an outdoor lovers paradise. Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, Sutton’s Bay, Leland and Traverse City are nearby for world-class dining and shopping. (OK the dunes are for hiking.) Back at the resort, the staff is helpful, fun and friendly and the folks who are there for the season and the transients all were friendly. There were several get-togethers and potlucks. I don’t think IB is a 10: more likely and 8.5 compared to some really luxurious (with prices to match) parks we’ve stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Marked no for restrooms/showers because the resort side does not have restrooms/showers available. There are restrooms/showers on the RV Park side and they are clean. The resort side is set up as a buy into, and several of the sites are owned with very nice landscaping and permanent buildings. The sites have stamped concrete drives/parking areas. Most have portable firepits and outdoor furniture. Very nice place to stay, and if there are sites still available next time in area, will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
One of the best parks we've visited. Entire park is surrounded by woodlands. Sites are landscaped and very private with driveways of stamped concrete. Park Internet service was the best we've ever had and local Verizon phone and data (4G) was also very good. Indigo Bluffs is a stone's throw away from Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes and the entire area has a lot to offer -- reminded us of Wisconsin's Door County peninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Great park near Sleeping Bear Dunes! Many seasonal campers but all folks from front office to nearby campers were very friendly. Sites were wide, long and level...but be aware of dense shade so pretty dark even in the daytime. Cable TV would be a definite plus. That being said it is a very restful park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Great campground. If in the area, I would stay here again. My family did not want to leave. This place is in a great location to see the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Park and to take advantage of all the outdoor activities (or just relax). There are a few quirky things you should know and be ready for--hook-ups are strange (bring extra water hose and electric cord), no cable, coin showers ($1 is about enough). Other than that, this place was super! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a well kept up campground...the workers that run the place are very helpful about the local area. Lots of shade. The only bad I can see about this place is poor reception on the TV and the water pressure is a little weak. I would most definitely stay again. We stayed here for eight nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com