223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gaylord, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.90 miles S
14.68 miles NW
16.09 miles S
17.20 miles NE
19.53 miles SW
21.74 miles SW
21.88 miles NW
24.68 miles SE
25.40 miles S
26.05 miles NW
26.05 miles NW
27.89 miles N
28.22 miles SW
29.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sugar Bowl
0.18 miles NW
Treetops Sylvan Resort
4.02 miles E
Wal-Marti-75:282 950 Edelweiss Pky (Located To Street)
5.87 miles S
Beaver Creek Resort-5004 W. Otsego Lake Dr
5.95 miles SW
Michaywe Hills
5.96 miles SE
AOR0058
5.97 miles SW
Aor C2C Gaylord Mi - Beaver Creek 4/1-10/31
5.97 miles SW
Wilderness Valley
11.98 miles S
Michigan
Gaylord
Most Recently Reviewed
Gaylord KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 10:57:41
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gaylord, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   4   10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
We stayed through our Resorts of Distinction membership. This was a great park. They have made a lot of improvements. The entrance, office area, clubhouse area, and the indoor pool building all have beautiful and very well taken care of landscaping. The grounds are groomed and mowed. There are large, beautiful cabins here too. The new owner is planning more improvements. The indoor pool is large and clean. There is Wi-Fi in the clubhouse. We had a nice site, across from the lake, with 50 amp and full hook up and a paved road. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Not a bad park overall. We had a nice site near the lake. Some of the sites near the cabins seemed tight and the electric and water were a far reach but our area was good. Lots of grass, concrete bad, full hook-ups. We stayed here through ROD were here for 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$8
What a poor excuse for a membership park. We came in under Happy Camper and left after one day. Low water pressure from 10:00 pm until 10:00 am and the power was so low (101volts). Water and electric are at the road and ganged together so every other site is on the wrong side for hooking up. Make sure you have got long hoses and extension cords. Road is a disaster and the locals run up and down at excessive speed making the numerous potholes worse. Go somewhere else. We will never stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Creek
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   9   10   8   2   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We haul a 38 foot fifth wheel, and had no problem in navigating the dirt roads to a pull-thru site in the back of the park (by the seasonals). We watched a motorhome on a Freightliner chassis, pulling a garage, come and go during our visit. This is an excellent KOA, with friendly staff and a good laundry. Good WiFi, and good 4G Verizon, but no T-Mobile access. Quiet RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
This park is not big rig friendly. We were in a 45ft motorhome with a 20ft trailer. They told us, no problem. Problem is this park is not for big rigs of any kind. Too many trees, 90 degree turns, poor street markings. Upon arrival, greeter was rude. Upon departure, I was walking our motorhome out, moving unnecessary steel fence posts. We managed to scrape the side of the motorhome on a stop sign. The greeter/parker then showed up and started a lecture about how bad drivers we were, etc. Terribly rude. I would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice quiet park outside town. Plenty of trees, lots of grass. We stayed in a full-hookup site near the seasonal sites and enjoyed ourselves. Very friendly campers. We made some new friends, even though we were just passing through. Staff was very helpful and even talked me through backing in to the site. Nice facilities, they are working hard at updating campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gaylord KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a great campground for tents and pop-ups. Well-kept, very wooded and terrific for the weekend warriors. Family friendly on beautiful lake with many lakeside sites. Nice beach, boat launch, big playground, well kept bath and showers. There are no sewer or water hook-ups. Level, dirt sites with large, extra nice firepits. Campground roads are paved, but narrow and so winding that it is very difficult to navigate. We saw several people accidentally drive into the picnic area and have to back their units out. There is one dump and water station, but the waiting line for it crosses the traffic line to the boat launch. We were lucky that the campground was not busy the weekend we were there, because the roads are so narrow, and there are many trees making it difficult to back in our trailer. The people are very friendly and helpful and they work hard keeping the park nice. Great for families and camping. I wouldn't recommend for big rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
The campground is mostly dirt sites. Many of the sites are waterfront. The bathrooms and showers have been recently remodeled and use tankless water heaters. They work spotty. When the campground is busy, the showers work well. When the campground is not so busy and the showers are not used much, the hot water is almost non-existent, so be prepared for that. The surrounding area is very nice and downtown Gaylord has a bigger city feel. Very pretty campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This is a big campground. Our site was listed as level, but was far from it. We had site 52, that whole section sloped, a lot. Bathrooms were old on our side and the water would shut off unless you kept tapping the button. The section by the office had a new restroom. Not a bad campground, but could use better listing of sites attributes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We do not care for this campground! The lake and facilities were nice, but the staff was unfriendly. Also, they cater to the older campers that stay there long periods of time and less to the family campers. My husband and I are in our 40's and are quiet campers including our children and dog. Our dog is very obedient, and yet we received many complaints about him. Our dog has his Canine Good Citizen and is allowed in nursing homes and yet he was not welcome here... just think about it... I'm sorry to say, we will not return to this park anytime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Otsego Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com