214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hillsdale, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.50 miles N
8.32 miles NW
11.82 miles NE
14.00 miles NW
16.54 miles SE
18.35 miles NE
18.96 miles SW
19.86 miles NW
20.30 miles W
21.17 miles E
23.32 miles SE
23.78 miles NE
23.82 miles SE
26.84 miles SW
26.86 miles NE
30.25 miles SE
30.28 miles NW
34.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hillsdale College
2.16 miles NW
Hillsdale Travel Center I
3.38 miles SW
Wal-Mart
701 Olds St
5.63 miles NW
Way Back In
082 43.646930
6.70 miles NW
Richards Motor Sales
8.15 miles SW
Funny Farm Cg
(419)737-2467
13.91 miles S
Lighthouse Village-1001 24 Mile Rd
16.35 miles NW
Michigan
Hillsdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Six Lakes Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-14 15:14:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hillsdale, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   8   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Great place to spend the night. Long concrete pull through sites. Good WiFi. Owners were very helpful. Better have a GPS to find this place, we never made so many turns down small country roads, but they were all pretty and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We pulled in on a Friday night right before a storm. Owners were very helpful and ready for us which made it easy to setup before it rained. 50% seasonal sites. Nice folks everywhere. Some sites might be low during the rain, although the pull-throughs were high and dry, concrete. Wi-fi worked well. Nice, small store on site. WalMart not far away. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a lovely campground and when we stayed there was low attendance due to the season so it was quiet. Lots of seasonal campers but it appears only newer campers are allowed and outside junk is kept to a minimum. Campground was very clean. Wireless was excellent as was the cable. Good water. Cement slaps for RV and patio. Managers very helpful and attentive to the campers requests. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gateway Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
There is a fishing lake next to the campground. It is unsuitable for swimming. There is a swimming beach a 10 minute drive away. The sites have nice trees for shade, but they are very close together. The campground caters to fishermen, so there are a lot of fishing boats stored at the campground, making pulling into your site difficult. There are many permanent/seasonal sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
A very low end campground. Very old and poorly maintained rigs occupy many seasonal sites. Horses and other farm animals roam the campground freely. The sites are dirt and some are level. One pull thru site is created by combining 2 sites. Not really big rig friendly. Very religious group runs the campground and a 4th of July park campground festival was really a small religious outdoor revival that the entire campground, which is very small is exposed to. The proprietors are very nice, but be aware the campground hopes to cater to the more religious types. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
I rated this an 8 because; a) the friendliest campground I can remember in 25 yrs. b) although small with minimum activities, (weekend potlucks etc.), there is absolutely no highway noise. c) The rates were reasonable, wood bundle (delivered), a little larger than others and real hardwood, propane cost for trading a tank was a better price than I can get at my favorite spot at home. d) WI-FI was down the weekend I was there so can't say how good it is. New owners are motivated to improve and make your stay a pleasant one. Great quiet, economical, social friendly getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
A very quiet park, probably about half seasonal sites. We enjoyed the walking paths. The owners were very pleasant and visible. There are not as many activities as other campgrounds. The athrooms were a little primitive, and could use an update. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sugar Bush Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com