206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holland, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.27 miles NE
15.82 miles NE
17.31 miles SE
17.60 miles NW
20.59 miles E
21.18 miles SE
21.27 miles NE
28.65 miles SW
29.78 miles SE
29.90 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Holland Museum
0.14 miles NE
Hope College
0.23 miles W
Alpenrose - Holland
0.24 miles N
84 East Pasta Etc
0.29 miles NE
Till Midnight
0.32 miles NE
Pereddie's
0.59 miles SW
Windmill Island
0.71 miles NE
Voss Boys ($5)
Holland
1.40 miles SE
Holland Motor Homes
1.59 miles E
Sams Club 2190 N Park Dr (Located To Street)
1.63 miles NE
Meijer 47
1.73 miles E
Wal-Mart
2629 N Park Dr
1.91 miles NE
Dutch Village Inc
2.01 miles NE
Brooks Beverages 7-Up P
2.31 miles SE
Campamerica Rv Center
2.99 miles NE
Deklomp Wooden Shoe And
3.50 miles N
Michigan Museum Of Milita
4.80 miles N
Piper
4.84 miles SW
Clearbrook
8.75 miles SW
Kuiper'S Sandy Point
9.02 miles NW
Toulouse - Saugatuck
10.31 miles SW
Cafe Sir Douglas
11.41 miles SW
Grand Valley State Univ
14.84 miles NE
Crystal Flash
Allendale
15.29 miles NE
Michigan
Holland
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Grove Campground / Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-31 14:17:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holland, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   3   3   1   7   1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We just left this state park and plan on never returning. We stayed in Lake Macatawa Woodstock loop. Our family was heading to the lighthouse and to get through the gate were treat like criminals. The men at the gate house were very rude. The lake campground was actually a parking lot and were not allowed to have fires. We regret ever stopping here and will never return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We reserved online for a 50 amp site but when we arrived we found we had been assigned to a 30 amp site. The attendant was very apologetic and helpful. With the approval of the manager and a few dollars more they moved us from the Macatawa site to the Beach site-well worth the additional cost. The campsites at the beach are more spacious and much prettier. In the future I would request a site that backs up to a sand dune. But given we were there the weekend before July 4th, we were so happy to have a site with FHU. There was a nice picnic table but no fire pit. There was no wi-fi or cable but the price was right and we were a few hundred feet from Lake Michigan. We will stay here again if the beach campground is available. Space is important to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We stayed during the Tulip Festival and found the campground not 1/2 full. Sites were adequate but for some without skill navigating trees on their sites it could be a problem. There were 5 units in our group, and getting sites back-to-back was great. The park has a NO-Alcohol rule but that was not a problem for our group. Hiking trails in the park with dunes, beach, lake fishing, boat launches, disc golf, and marinas nearby was a joy. Local restaurants were great and prices reasonable. We will probably all return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holland State Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   10   7   3   7   8   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Very disappointed, the owner was very rude, the sites are very hard to get into... I am very experienced in backing up my rig but these sites are just flat too small for anything bigger than 18 feet... The road is so narrow you have to have people move their trucks or cars just to pull out or get your rig in, This was rated a five-star in 2010 I cannot imagine how it got that rating.... Very poor layout, clean facility's and nice pool area and once you get past the owners bad attitude the employes seem to be nice.... I'm not going back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
This is definitely NOT a big rig friendly park. The speed bumps are huge and the roads to the "premium" sites are very narrow with very sharp turns. The park was packed full when we arrived on Friday and getting to the site was very difficult. Staff was helpful. Wi-Fi did not come in at all at our site. Cable TV was good. Lots of kids here and very crowded. Couldn't use the pool in the day b/c there were so many kids. They did have lots of activities for the kids. Park was noisy, on main road to heavily used state park. Price way to high for what you get. We would not stay here again. The state park was no better. Not many options around here for big RVs. If you want to relax, this is not the place to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
Park is a mixture of permanent sites and overnight sites. However, DO NOT let that taint your view of this campground. The permanent sites are very very, well maintained as weekend resort cottages and are well kept. The overnight section is nicely kept and was easy enough for us to maneuver into our site. The sites aren't too close together, but the road is narrow in front so the issue would be if someone was parked on the adjacent spot in front of their camper it could make maneuvering into your spot more challenging. The campground is a short walk or bike ride (they also rent bikes) away. The only negative is the overnight "premium" sites do not have fire rings. They have "public" fire rings (3-4) for these sites. We had a wonderful time including swimming, fishing, golfing, getting ice cream, and just enjoying the Holland weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oak Grove Campground / Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com