220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.73 miles NE
12.31 miles SE
15.05 miles SW
17.43 miles NE
18.74 miles NE
19.50 miles SE
19.76 miles SE
20.75 miles SW
21.52 miles SE
22.86 miles SW
26.86 miles SW
27.85 miles SE
28.50 miles SW
29.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jackson Harness Raceway
1.29 miles NW
Meijer 56
1.39 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1700 W Michigan Ave
2.54 miles W
Larry'S Service Center
2.56 miles NW
Ella Sharp Museum Comple
2.86 miles SW
Gilbert'S Steak House
2.98 miles NW
Sams Club?I-94:137 3600 O'Neill Dr (Located To Block)
3.88 miles NW
Illuminated Cascades And
3.89 miles SW
Meijer 30
3.90 miles NW
Brandywine Pub
4.34 miles SW
Michigan Space & Science
5.73 miles SW
Rpi- Mi Grass Lake Resort (Ta) 9625 Knight Rd Grass Lake
7.89 miles NE
Spring Arbor College
9.47 miles SW
Rpi- Mi Heartland Resort 5120 Freiermuth Rd Stockbridge
14.00 miles NE
Resort One / The Heartland-5120 Freiermluth Rd
14.11 miles NE
Michigan
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Hideaway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 22:09:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$0
This RV Park is no longer open to the public. The Elks lodge has closed and sold the grounds to a church. The church has closed the RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
We spent the month of June here again this year. We have spent at least a month here every year for the last 4 years. Great place to stay near the kids. The price I stated is the monthly Jackson Elks Members rate. It is higher for non-members, but still a real bargain. We do like the small park atmosphere while we are here. Lots are large and all grass. Nice walkway back to the Grand River for a beautiful view. Nice small clubhouse where you can meet with other park guests or take friends and family for a nice place to chat. We plan to return every summer as long as we are RVing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We stayed here last summer for a month and returned this summer. The park has added 1 more RV site and they are working on a small clubhouse. The manager is very friendly and will go out of the way to accommodate you. The price I quoted is for non-Elk Members. They also have a monthly rate that is very reasonable and includes electricity. Members of the Elks Club get a discount from this price. If you stay at the RV Park, you can go into the Elks Lodge which is nice, but it is a smoking establishment. The RV Park Clubhouse is a Non-Smoking room. This is still a very nice park to stay at while in Jackson, MI and visiting family and friends. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #113 (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
1160
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   4   7   8   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Overall, I would describe this campground as a community of 700 permanent residents with a few, largely ignored, visitors. The campground is dumpy, as you would expect, with a lot of residential stuff smashed in to RV sized lots. The staff is unfriendly, unwelcoming, and rude. All in all, depressing. I gave it a 6 versus 5, because our lot was big and roomy, and there is a free, par 3, 9 hole, golf course that can be used. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Rate is Passport America discount. The people and staff were very friendly. Hookups were good. All restrooms except the one by woodview and canal were very nice. The woodview one should be torn down and redone. Staff indicated that there was a lot of regulations to update and they were working on it. We had a waterfront site which was very nice but was not a full hookup. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Huge campground that appears to cater mainly to seasonals. Paved interior roads that could use some work, grass sites are not very level. Power good, water pressure good but quality is poor, very metallic tasting. Wi-Fi good. If you have made a reservation, you will be checked in at the front gate house. You won't even have to get out of your rig. Security at entrance and roving patrols day and night. 4 washers, 4 dryers for 1160 sites, nowhere near enough. Might stay here again, might not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Greenwood Acres Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   9   10   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Lovely park. Friendly and accommodating staff. Best campground in Jackson area (we checked them all out). Nice swimming area; use of paddle boats at no charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Easy off/on I-94; some road noise by not objectionable. This park is actually in the Grass Lake area, but very close to Jackson. Park roads paved, sites are hard packed gravel. This is a smaller clean park with mostly seasonal residents, and very friendly office staff. There are several very long pull-through sites that could accommodate just about anything and are all very level. Most sites satellite friendly, good Verizon and AT&T service. Not a fancy park, but a nice, clean place to stop for a night or longer when in the Jackson, MI area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
A nice quiet park. A little hum from the nearby freeway, but the trees buffer the noise fairly well. Lots of open space to play and walk pets. It's been a bad year for mosquitos this year in MI, so I can't entirely fault the park, but it is surrounded by woods and there is a lake in the center, and thus they were bad for this trip. The seasonals raved about this place. Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hideaway RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com