214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lapeer, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.99 miles S
10.07 miles SW
11.80 miles NW
11.98 miles NW
12.20 miles NE
15.87 miles SW
17.40 miles SE
23.12 miles SW
24.93 miles NW
25.76 miles SW
28.23 miles NW
28.48 miles S
29.52 miles SW
35.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 140
0.95 miles SE
Wal-Mart
555 E Genesee
1.20 miles SE
Michigan
Lapeer
Most Recently Reviewed
Water Tower Travel Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-03-07 09:08:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lapeer, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
There is only one road around the park. If someone is using the dump station, which you have to back up to on the road, the road is blocked until that person is done dumping. The dump station is right next to the children's playground. Trees overhang the road so that the branches drag across your unit when you leave after using the dump station. Very few lots are level. WiFi speed was 1.0. You could have more than one camper on each site. If 1 rig + 3 tents would fit on one lot, as long as you paid for each tent, you could put another tent up. Unfortunately, we had party animals camped (3 different tents/families) behind us and the park owner would do nothing about the noise after the 11:00 quiet time - which is printed in their rules. This happened both Sat and Sun nights. If you want to party, visit this park. We will not be returning to this park EVER. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed overnight for a wedding nearby. The shower building in the main campground area looked worse on the outside than it actually was. The bathroom facilities down at the camp store were better maintained in all respects. Our site was not very level and overall the sites looked to be luck of the draw. Some had no grass whatsoever. Had we been there under different circumstances it would have been fun to rent a boat to spend some time on the lake. The 'beach area' was quite small. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Cute little mom & pop campground located on Lake Nepessing. Great fishing for the guys and a Kohl's only 2 miles away for the ladies! Nice mature shady, grassy sites. Our site was level, however some others looked a bit tricky. Small playground for the kids, small beach area. They rent boats of all kinds and have a nicely stocked camp store. Campground was clean and quiet. Lots of security with cameras and key gates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
First of all, I would like to thank the previous reviewer for posting about this wonderful little park. We wouldn't have known about it otherwise, and were so glad to have found it. It is a tiny gem run by the city of LaPeer, and the managers are a very pleasant couple. The park sits adjacent to a beautiful city park with excellent walking trails through woods and lakes, and I do mean right through the lakes (on dikes built up in the water) --really fun! The park is also stocked with playground equipment and picnic tables. The RV park has very large, very clean bathrooms and showers, and free WiFi which is good. The $25 rate for FHU is very reasonable (no discounts offered). The only drawback may be its proximity to the highway, but it didn't bother us a bit. We felt safe and secure nestled under LaPeer's stalwart water tower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Operated by the City of Lapeer, this park is located on the north side of town, across from the hospital, adjacent to the river and a nice park. It has plenty of room for larger rigs to maneuver and although small in # of sites has plenty of room for each site. There is a historic winery in town that is worth a visit. I posted this review because in checking this site, I did not see any other reviews posted for this park. It's a great option if in the area. Although we did not stay here this visit because we did not have our RV with us this trip, we WILL use this RV park when we return to the area in the RV. Note: the sign said open May-October BUT when we visited in mid-April, it was open and had sites occupied. GREAT winter weather this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com