206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ludington, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.83 miles SE
12.80 miles S
17.82 miles SE
18.46 miles S
19.83 miles S
21.34 miles NE
28.19 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Scotty's
0.86 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4854 W Us Hwy 10
1.21 miles SE
Historic Nickerson Inn
1.52 miles W
Meijer 193
2.24 miles SE
Gibbs Country House
2.35 miles SE
White Pine Village
2.58 miles NW
Michigan
Ludington
Most Recently Reviewed
Poncho's Pond RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 17:54:59
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ludington, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This park does have a few sites that could be nice . We camped next to the Frog pond . The motorhome stuck out in the road in the front while backed into the tree limbs. The sites were so close that the toad would just fit. The large group near the front let dogs run loose , bathrooms were dirty. Were suppose to stay a week only stayed 1 night . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This place had the dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. I woke up early Saturday morning for fishing to find both toilets plugged to the top and unusable, the trash pail overflowing onto the floor and a stench of urine throughout. I was told the place is under new ownership but the same issues prevailed during past visits. I stay in a tent and need the external facilities. If one has an RV with all internal facilities then this might be OK. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We made reservations 3 days in advance and they said they had a site that would accommodate our 38 foot motor home. We were going to stay for three nights. They said we had to pay a one night, non-refundable deposit. When we got to the park, it turned out to be a dump. The roads were narrow, and the site they assigned to us would have been extremely difficult to maneuver into. The office was messy and reeked of cigarette smoke. They had no other site to put us into, so we went to another RV park in the area, which cost 50% more, but was well worth it. I feel they took our deposit under false pretenses, knowing we would not be able to navigate safely into the site. The 3/7/7 rating in trailer life is woefully generous. I am pursuing getting a refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Stayed here to be near the SS Badger out of Ludington. Great customer service on the phone with questions and directions and friendly and helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Fast internet. Nice and quiet in an apple orchard. Lovely. Clean bathrooms and showers. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The park location is nice, but I was a little surprised at how much road noise there was. There are a lot of nice shade trees, which made it difficult for some of the bigger 5th wheel campers I saw come in. It is definitely a family oriented campground. There were a lot of children throughout the park. There are a lot of activities for the kids, including the pool, put-put golf, shuffleboard, and a "train" pulled by a garden tractor for the little ones to ride in. There is a lake in the field below for fishing. Washrooms were clean, but there are not nearly enough showers for the number of camp sites available. Wi-Fi was available at the office, but did not reach to our site. A large number of the sites are close to each other, but a few along the woods are very roomy. Quiet time is supposed to be 10:00 and children are supposed to be at their campsite by then, but no one seemed to enforce that. Several nights there were groups of kids walking the campground after 11:00. They weren't overly noisy, but they did wake us up as they walked by talking. We would stay here again if we could get one of the roomier sites. Otherwise, we would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This campground is located in the country, a few miles south of Ludington. The park is an old orchard and there are still a lot of apple trees and a few pear trees on the grounds. The sites are grassy and fairly level. Some sites are a little tight to get into due to the trees. There is a new section for seasonals that is seperate from the "transient" section. There is a nice playground for the kids and an outdoor pool. The Lake Michigan shoreline is a couple miles away if you want to spend time at the beach, or you can also drive a little farther to Ludington State Park for beach access and hiking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kibby Creek Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   7   10   4   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We camped at Cedar campground. The sites were very close to each other, but all the campers were very friendly. There are many activities for families to do here. The beach is awesome. It is over two miles long of beautiful sand. The beach house has just been upgraded and is a nice addition to the beach. We also rode faithfully on the bike trails and saw a lot of wildlife. We rented a canoe and floated on the Hamlin lake canoe trail. This is a very nice, family friendly state park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
What a pleasure this park is. We were in the Ceders campground on the back loop; it has less traffic. A lot of improvements being done. A walk to the lighthouse is a must.. We have stayed in many state parks but will judge the rest against this one. A Must See! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Nice park. We stayed in Pine campground, we had a site backed up to the dunes that allowed us to walk a thousand feet straight to the water, albeit up and down some steep dunes. Nice 1.5 mile walk to the lighthouse. Walk north to it along the beach. Beaches are beautiful up there. I don't think we saw one dead fish in 12 miles of beaches we walked. Sites are fairly level, mostly hard packed sand. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ludington State Park
Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   7   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This place is SPIC N SPAN clean. Great concrete pads on most sites. Located in with a clump of large trees on the west side and half way back from the office. The site were NOT in a row or side by side. All of the sites in this area were almost placed so that you were not looking at another RV. It was great. They have the best lawns in the city. Helpful staff. This is the cleanest RV part we have ever stayed in. Three pools, 1 is indoors. Play grounds, for the kids. Can't say enough for the Poncho's Pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is a beautiful RV park, with a picturesque pond in the middle. Roads are big rig friendly, sites are level (ours was concrete) and sites are spacious. Good WiFi and cable. Verizon 4G data worked well, T-Mobile did not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This was a beautiful RV park. Very clean and very well maintained. Large, level pull through sites. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good tasting water! Trains run very close behind park but did not bother us at all. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Poncho's Pond RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a mobile home park with a few short term RV sites. My site had 30 amp electrical service, water, and sewer hook up. This park would probably not be "Big Rig" friendly. Shower room, rest room, and laundry available on site. Park is situated next to Hamlin Lake and boat slips are available. There is a boat ramp at the park. The one complaint I have is the high rust content in the water. I have a filer on my hose, an internal water filter and a britta pitcher that combined could not filter the rust out of my drinking water. RV water filter is trashed and will have to be thrown away after my 6 week stay here. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   1   9   10   10   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
First, let me just say this is a very nice park. Almost..too nice! It's very clean and well kept. But, I felt like I was camping in a subdivision, not a campground. We wanted to be close to Ludington, where we spent most of our time. The firepit was too close to our awning so a campfire was out of the question. The staff is constantly riding through on the golf carts and you felt like you were being watched all the time; although that's how they run a "tight ship." The lawn maintenance lasted all day on Wednesday and into Thursday, so there was a constant sound of weed whipping and blowers for 2 days. Even when relaxing at the pool, I had grass blowing all over me. The park is nice with nice concrete pads, cable tv, full hook-ups, but it's not my idea of camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Pros: campground clean. Cons: too much cement, not enough trees. We were in the row that had no trees, no shade, our front door literally 8' from next trailer. Walmart within walking distance on busy highway, lots of road noise. Had to be outside of rig for consistent Wi-Fi. There are 10 showers, one out of order, 2 never warm and baskets always overflowing with paper towels, stalls tiny and dark. If you like parking lot campgrounds, this place is for you. We left 4 days early, despite "NO refund if you leave early" policy - $200 free for them. They must have had a lot of people leaving early to have that policy. We couldn't see staying a whole week there, they pack you in like sardines. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a very clean and attractive park. Each site has a large concrete pad and patio. The staff and other campers were all very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the area has many attractions. The only negatives were the Wi-Fi was weak most of the time and we had to go to the clubhouse area to use it. Also, though our site was a deep pull-through (the pad was approximately 60' by 18'), there was only about 6' of grass to the next site pad. Most sites, however, were wider. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vacation Station RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com