206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lupton, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.25 miles NE
18.78 miles NW
19.83 miles SW
23.06 miles SE
23.46 miles S
29.18 miles SE
29.54 miles S
31.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Mi Warbler'S Cove Resort 3426 E Sage Lake Rd Lupton Fcfs
2.71 miles S
Warbler'S Cove-3426 E. Sage Lake Rd
3.02 miles SW
Rose City Rv
6.23 miles W
Michigan
Lupton
Most Recently Reviewed
Rifle River State Forest Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 16:04:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lupton, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
Basically is a extra chunk of land behind a gas station that was turned into a small campground. If you get one of the back site (we were in #6), it's pretty quiet, surprisingly because it's off a main road. Guess a main road waaayy our there is not too main. Is across the street from Rifle River Recreation area, where the campsites are a lot closer together and the price is $3 cheaper but has no water hookups. Almost all sites are shaded and nicely spaced out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. There are modern and rustic areas of the park. We stayed in the modern area. It is fairly open, but sites are very large. Satellite reception is good in the western section (sites 1-30). Would definitely return again. Nice base for fall color viewing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Too open with no privacy. Yet the park is well kept, sites are a stone's throw from the lake. The kayaking and swimming is great. Rifle River is a must to kayak on as the river moves slowly downstream. We would go back and know people who return there every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
We love the rustic camping here. The sites are huge, and the cars and noise are minimal in the rustic areas. The park has a ton of trails and lakes. There is a very nice beach near the modern campground, just a short drive from the rustic areas. The park is set up so that trailers in the rustic areas also pass the dump station on the way in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rifle River State Forest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very nice. Large campground, with lots to do. Theme weekend stuff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com