206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mackinaw City, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.11 miles N
18.66 miles SE
19.89 miles NE
23.03 miles S
25.62 miles SE
30.31 miles SW
30.31 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Colonial Michilimackinac
0.32 miles SW
Old Mackinac Point
0.64 miles SW
Pancake Chef
0.84 miles NE
Star Line Mackinac Isla
1.31 miles E
Embers - Mackinaw City
1.36 miles SE
Historic Mill Creek
4.69 miles SE
Father Marquette National
4.85 miles NW
Fort Mackinac
7.64 miles NE
Mackinac Island State P
8.16 miles NE
Carriage House - Mackina
8.39 miles NE
Kewadian 3039 Mackinac Trail St. Ignace Mi 49781 906-643-7071 (Located To Block)
9.66 miles N
Kewadin Shores Casino
10.47 miles N
Michigan
Mackinaw City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mackinaw Mill Creek Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 20:19:54
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   7   9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Nice park with large, treed sites and a kid friendly environment. This is a good camp to use when visiting Mackinac Island. The nature trail hooks up with the city bike path which is a very nice paved path, which goes for many miles. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We stayed at this KOA during a trip to Mackinac Island, and the location is great. This KOA is a short drive to all the area attractions, and even offers a free shuttle to the Mackinac Island ferry. The bathrooms, showers and pool were clean, and they had a good camp store with some local souvenirs. We had a full hookup site which was relatively level, my only complaint is the firepits built into the ground very close to neighboring campsites. Another complaint, and it's minor, was the very expensive laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This is a tough place to rate. I liked it because it was close to Mackinaw City, it was super quiet, we had a nice shaded lot, water/electric/cable/Wi-Fi all worked, bathroom and showers were clean and the pool was okay. I had no problem with the staff and the lady at the front desk was very helpful. Saying that, this place needs TLC and could really be better. The playground is horrible - my kids are older and don't need it, but if I had younger kids, I would be very disappointed. Pool was nice, but it could have been cleaner. The public use grounds were a mess and things were falling apart. I would come here again because the things I need are in place and work for me. This place has a lot of potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
If you are looking to spend a night and not a fortune in a touristy area, this campground is an excellent choice. Good 30 amp solid electric with water and convenient dump station. There are both shade and open sites available. Self contained units would be best as there is no bath house. We stayed 6 nights while touring the area. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is an older CG with decent hookups, 30 amp electric and water. Both good for our stay. Nothing fancy here, but a solid value for $15 a night. Sites are hard packed grass pull thrus and fairly level. TV via batwing was strong, but with a limited channel list. Verizon cell and broadband both very good. Be careful pulling in, it is a long narrow drive so you want to avoid meeting on coming traffic. But traffic volume is low here. As long as you don't expect much, you will have a nice spot to visit the Mackinaw from. Which is a lot bigger than we expected given its population of under 1,000, so we ended up spending 6 nights. Plenty of food and drink choices in town, but on the high side. For a good alternative, try Clydes Place which has outstanding pizza and much better prices. Take a left out of the CG to US-31 and then 3 miles south to Carp Lake. It is just south of the blinking light on the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
This 'no frills' campground is perfect for those not needing amenities (pool, playground, showers, etc.) It is big rig friendly and offers the basics - 30 amp electric, water, dump station, good AT&T and Verizon access, and good satellite reception. You can't beat the $15 price. Those of us who are self-contained need more reasonably priced parks like this. It's just a short distance to town and all the activities of Mackinaw City. I'm rating it a 9 because despite the lack of amenities it was adequate for our needs at a fair price. We stayed a week and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mackinaw City Campground
Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   5   10   10   10   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a BIG RV Park. Lots of amenities. We paid extra for a Lake view site, but from any site it's easy to walk to the lake and sit in the grass to relax while you look out at the Mackinaw Bridge and Mackinac Island. Sites are close together. Showers are outstanding, though they are a driving distance away. Very clean, very hot. Wi-Fi was based on a "coupon" usage. We got good Verizon MiFi during our stay. We stayed here for 6 nights. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Close to attractions and park provides shuttle to the ferry's. Sites down by the lake are nice with a pretty view of the bridge. But park is huge and only one dumpster at the entrance by the office. Kind of a pain. Need to provide trash pick up or at least dumpsters spaced around the park. No patios. Site was fairly level. Forget about the Wi-Fi - a pain to use and weeds were pretty tall and overgrown. Wood was wet. I would stay here again because of the location, but not as wonderful as other posts have said. At least not where we were. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Easy and well marked off the main road. Very wooded sites and some narrow roads. Very large park. Big rig sites where at far end and next to primitive bathrooms (indoor outhouses which were very clean). New modern bathhouses where located next to general store a short drive away. Very few big rig pull thru sights available so had to disconnect car and dolly to back in. Wi-Fi needed coupons, 1 for 24 hours for 1 computer only. If you had 2 computers than you had to use 2 coupons. If you used both coupons in 1 day than you had to pay an additional $2.00 for 24 hours. Very confusing and was not explained at check in. Trash location at front of park so you had to drive there from your site way in the back. Best part was location to Mackinaw and feeling of being in a State Park but with full amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mackinaw Mill Creek Camping
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   9   7   7   7   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Pictures on their website are not realistic as the campsites are close! For example, beach was small and weedy, more weeds than sand. Water pressure was so low that we could not shower. We were there on Labor Day weekend and every possible space for a campsite was used. If the park is not crowded it would probably be much better. On the plus side: close to Mackinac City and the hosts were pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stayed here for two nights and although its certainly not a great park, it was pleasant and friendly. There were 30 amp hookups with water and a dump station which we didn't see. The location is excellent, as its very close in to the Mackinaw City area and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Sites are a little close together. Beach and waterfront view is glorious. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are NOT enforced. No sewer hookups and no pump out available. You may borrow a portable waste tank to hand dump at dump station if you are there more than a couple of days. It was really noisy late at night with kids up late, loud partying neighbors. Very few private campgrounds on the Great Lakes, but we will not return due to late night noise and no pump out service with no sewer hookups at any site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for TeePee Camprground
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   9   7   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Very appropriate name for the park. We followed the directions in the CG Book that said to follow the signs. There was 1 sign in Mackinaw City and no more. The road was so rough on the way that we could not go over 20 mph. The 10 miles was more like 15 miles. You will get a true idea of dark when you go out at night. There is nothing to do there unless you are a reader. I finished 2 books while sitting there a day. The park is nice but not worth the trip on those roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Nice size sites in the Pines Campground area, little smaller and closer together in the lake front campground. Historic Civilian Conservation Corp site. Lots of shade. Great, extensive hiking trails. Two stores, one located at each end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
We were in the Pines section of this state park. The Lakeshore section is like an entirely different park. The road in the Pines was excellent and all the sites had paved pads and electric hookups. The water fills were very conveniently placed. The road in the Lakeshore section are basically gone and the sites are grass or dirt. The sites in the Pines are quite large where those in the Lakeshore section are much smaller. I would say that if you have a big rig you would want to be in the Pines section even though it is not on the water. The restrooms in the Pines section were very clean and tiled. I did not go into the Lakeshore bathrooms. The road into this park is in need of some work and quite rough. We would definitely come back but only to the Pines area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wilderness State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com